We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (156)
Filter reviews
156 results
Traveler rating
80
50
18
3
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
80
50
18
3
5
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 156 reviews
Reviewed June 9, 2015

Good location very close to metro station Lepanto, few tram stops away from Vaticans main attractions. Residenza Rioni is basic B&B, small rooms with own bathroom. The bathroom is very small, shower bad, but clean. The room has aircondition, but noise from outside and inside is loud. Residenza Rioni is situated next to busy main street, so the trafic is intense more or less all the time. Reception was open early morning till evening. Service was not good. Make sure with written documents what your reservation includes and what it does not. Checking out already at 11 am, no possibily to check out later.

Date of stay: June 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Sholiday15
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed December 15, 2014

There's nothing really outstanding about this place - it's just simple, clean and well, we love the neighborhood. It's close to some of our favorite restaurants and definitely away from the tourist madness down by the Spanish Steps or the Trevi Fountain. We didn't bother with breakfast, with the exception of the blood orange juice served every morning. Wowza. Otherwise, it's your basic fruit cup and croissant. Instead, we walked a few blocks to a one of many fab cafes for great coffee and pastries. Afterall, when in Rome.....

Room tip: Get a room with a window view to via Cesare
Date of stay: October 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jenni M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed October 19, 2014 via mobile

It was very difficult to find a good and normal place in Rome at this time of the year. We r very great full that we found this place! U have a metro sec from u, its close to everything, the staff very nice and helpful, they always take care about cleaning and give u all the privacy that u need. Romantic , quite , and value for money. Thx adir and oded :)

Date of stay: October 2014
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Adir M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 7, 2014

Residenza Rioni is a great B&B that is fairly priced considering the perfect location. It does however sit alongside what seems like a main road, but it seemed fairly empty with not much traffic passing by.
You have easy access to the Lepanto line that is basically outside the front door, and a bus stop just across the road. There is one bus that takes you along the River Tiber to see beautiful ancient castles/buildings such as ´The castle of the Holy Angel´.
Guests need only walk 10mins tops to get to the long shopping street, where shoppers can find both international and local fashions. From here its easy to find the side streets dotted with good restaurants and busy coffee shops. A short walk away and you´ll reach the famed Vatican City, Museum and St Peters Basilica.
The B&B takes up half of the 2nd floor in the building, the lobby is simple where you are greeted with a smile.
After check-in we were given a choice of breakfasts and asked to note down the time we wanted it served. They came as asked each morning.
When shown to our room it was clean, roomy and bright. You have everything you need if you just want to relax before heading out..a comfy bed, table and chairs, adjustable lights, The bathroom was small but modern, and most importantly clean with all the amenities.
For our first breakfast I had requested something a little extra- fresh pastries,cured ham and a bottle of champagne. The staff certainly exceeded my expectations. They are friendly, accommodating and give great tips on places to visit/how to get there.

Small things that could have bumped this up to "excellent";- Better wifi, an option for hot breakfasts, and little things that were missing such as the vases of fresh flowers, blankets and decor that give it that "cosy" B&B feel-as shown on their official photos.

All in all, those negatives are easy to overlook. This was the perfect choice for our group of 3 which inc. an 11yr old. We were all satisfied and would definitely recommend Residenze Rioni, especially if you´re planning to see a lot in the duration of your stay.

Date of stay: August 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mylittlesunshinez
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 28, 2014 via mobile

We had more than what we were expecting in Residenza Rioni. They have a clean rooms and super friendly staff. The location is just perfect. You can just take the metro and go whereever you want. Do not expect like a three star hotel facilities here though. It is just one floor of an building. It is actually making the place like a butique hotel where you always feel more special. :)

Date of stay: July 2014
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank lifegoaltraveling
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews