We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value for money”
Review of Residenza I Rioni

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Residenza I Rioni
Ranked #1,059 of 3,761 Rome B&B and Inns
Reviewed June 12, 2013

Very clean, nice and helpful staff, good wi-fi, a good breakfast every morning. You don't see this very often for this kind of money. Perfect for a sightseeing vacation to Rome or a business trip. Really commendable.

Room Tip: The street can be noisy in the mornings.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Radu S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (139)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

32 - 38 of 139 reviews

Reviewed June 11, 2013

Dont hesitate. Really nice place to stay. We had a long weekend sightseeing break to Rome staying at the Rioni. We were out and about all day and slept at night. The Hotel is basic and clean but thats what we wanted. Breakfast was great, you order the night/day before, at your convenience, as much as you want, good contiental breakfast for a day in Rome. The owners are lovely and always happy to help with directions, tips etc.

We arrived at Fumincino ( Da Vinci ) Airport, pre booked Terravision bus to Termini, jumped on the Metro, 1 euro each for 45 mins, 5 stops on line A to Laponte, out of Metro, straight over traffic lights and Rioni is 2 minute walk on the left.

Go in and take elevator on right of courtyard 2 nd floor and you are their.

Beds are good, ensuite is fine, fridge in room with a few bottles of water, coke etc ( 1/2euro each ish ) you can put your own bits in fridge if you wish. Italian TV 200 plus channels, no English other than MTV etc.

No Tea or Coffee in Room but not a problem.

Its a nice, clean, friendly place to stay in a great location. We did not take a taxi in the 4 days.

Very good value.

Room Tip: We were in Room 1. Next to reception desk. No problems, nice view of a small church to the left from...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Trevor S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2013

Brilliant location easy to get to. Took Leonardo Express train (14Euros) from airport to Rome Termini (took 30 mins.) then took line A metro (direction Battistini) for 5 stops to Lepanto. Then a short walk to No 47 -large wooden doors and small brass name plate (among many others ) confirmed we were in the right place.Door opens into entrance hall and then a courtyard - head to far right corner and up the steps where the lift is situated - take it to 2nd floor and it is the glass door to the left.
Warm welcome from Irvel and Aaron - waited to get into room whilst rose petals and champagne were placed in room - really nice touch ! (Birthday and wedding anniversary trip).
Light and airy room, clean and comfortable. Well equipped - air conditioning, hairdryer, mini fridge, free wi- fi which worked well, modern ensuite - immaculately clean. Breakfast was ordered the night before and delivered to the room at the requested time - lovely warm croissants and hot coffee and a choice of other goodies - all fresh and delicious.
Area felt safe and pleasant and not crowded. Centre and attractions within easy walking distance or accessable by Metro. Good local cafes and restaurants . Would definitely return to Residenza I Rioni and would recommend it to friends.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Metalgnu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2013

The location is perfect, just few seconds walking from lepanto metro station which is on the same line (metro A) of the major attractions and on the same line of the center( just 2 stops from Spanish steps). When u come out from lepanto station (from the left exit) go straight to find building number 47 and that's it u r there. U had great connection to wifi (the router was above our room's door). Staff always smily. From the other side of the building u have many shops.
The bed and room were being arranged daily and clean.
The issues to be improved:
- AC makes lots of noise and it was impossible for us to open the window because our room was facing directly the road.
- towels should be changed daily
-safe box should be installed in the room
- toilet is bit small (but i don't think that something could be done
-breakfast choice is too little
-breakfast starts at 7h30 till 10:30, one day we were leaving the hotel early but the staff suggested to offer us to the breakfast at 7:25 (5minutes earlier than usual) and not eArlier.

Given the services they provide I found it a bit expensive but the location made it up.

Room Tip: Try to get a room not facing the road
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bitardona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2013

Residenza Rioni is a nice hotel, with just a few rooms, very good location near to Lepanto metro station. Comfortable and clean rooms, the staff was very kind. Breakfast included and served in the room. Free wifi. I would definitely return.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Joan08222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Residenza Rioni is a very nice, comfortable and friendly hotel. The furniture seems new and I really liked my private bathroom. The breakfast service (tray brought to your room) is very nice. The staff is very friendly and helpful.
From other travellers (on tripadvisor) I knew that the wifi is a little week in the rooms but the connection is very good in the small entrance hall where you can sit to check your mail etc. For the very reasonnable price I couldn't ask for more.
I actually gave 4 instead of 5 points because the street noise woke me up quite early in the morning. The second night I slept perfectly with earplugs. So if you are a light sleeper or not an early bird you'll better bring a pair of earplugs.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anna V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2013

good clean room albeit not the kind where you could relax all day. Location is perfect for Vatican visit. It is located at the foot of the Lepanto metro station, so convenient access to the centre of Rome.
breakfast is average, mostly packaged items but without interesting items like butter and cheese even in self-serve packages, packaged white bread can only give so much satisfaction.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mithuraaj d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Artemide
Hotel Artemide
#7 of 1,272 in Rome
7,016 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Papa Germano
Hotel Papa Germano
#453 of 1,272 in Rome
300 reviews
Campo Marzio
Condotti Hotel
Condotti Hotel
#106 of 1,272 in Rome
1,242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Monti
Hotel Italia
Hotel Italia
#228 of 1,272 in Rome
1,083 reviews
Aventine
Hotel Villa San Pio
Hotel Villa San Pio
#76 of 1,272 in Rome
1,455 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Canada, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residenza I Rioni? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residenza I Rioni

Address: Viale Giulio Cesare 47 | Stair A - Second floor, 00192 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Prati
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,059 of 3,761 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range: $69 - $403 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Residenza I Rioni 2.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residenza I Rioni is located in a residential building less than 2 km from the Vatican. It offers free Wi-Fi throughout, a varied breakfast, and elegant rooms with a private bathroom. The rooms of Residenza I Rioni of Rome offer an elegant and comfortable environment where to unwind and relax between a walk in Trastevere and a visit to the Saint Peter's Basilica and Vatican Museums. The name of Residenza I Rioni recalls the story of the ancient "regiones", historical zones of the heart of the Eternal City. The guesthouse will seduce you with a magic sense of relaxation in harmony with the timeless atmosphere of Rome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Residenza I Rioni reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing