We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Riview of Eco B&B Marela”
Review of Eco B&B Marela

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Eco B&B Marela
Ranked #991 of 3,619 Rome B&B and Inns
Saint Paul, Minnesota, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Riview of Eco B&B Marela”
Reviewed August 9, 2012

We highly recommend this place. It's really nice. It is located close to historical Rome. You can find a lot of affordable places to eat around B&B. Also Michela, the owner, make excellent breakfast and is very friendly and helpful. If we're ever in Rome again, we'll definitely stay at B&B Marela.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kateryna K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    30
    2
    6
    1
See reviews for
10
44
13
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Beijing
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2012

My friend Fiona and I had an incredible experience staying in Eco B&B Marela! It was our first stop in Italy, and we didnt expect it to be such a nice place with an affordable price!Room was extremely neat and clean, and the location is very convenient to get in even you are a newer in the town! M is such a beautiful and nice local lady with a attractive smile who is always willing to offer her help!Anyway, surely will choose it again when getting back! Just love it!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank allure_adore224
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2012

We had a lovely stay at Eco B+B Marela while in Rome. The B+B is very comfortable and Michela the owner really made us feel at home. She was so helpful and her suggestions for restaurants etc never let us down. We would definitely recommend this B+B for anyone planning on going to Rome and we wish Michela all the best of luck in the future.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank C D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
35 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2012

We stayed here at this good value B&B for 3 nights at the end of June. Located in an apartment building on the 4th floor (with elevator!), this is a 3 bedroom B&B. We had the larger room with both a double bed and a single - lots of space for two people although we did share the shower/toilet room down the hall with one other room (the third room is en-suite). As other reviews have mentioned, our stay was made by Michela, the owner, who is very friendly and helpful. She has lots of information and maps available, helpful advice and by the end of the trip we felt we were leaving a friend's house rather than an impersonal B&B. The room was clean and basic with a small tv and we had the benefit of a balcony too. We walked everywhere but the bus is better - air conditioned! Michela suggested if we wanted to walk to the Colisseum to take the riverside walk which was a great idea. We also tried her restaurant recommendations and liked them all esp pizza Marmi at the top of Trastevere and the salad restaurant right by the B&B. Final comment - the bed is new and probably the most comfortable I have ever slept on - wonderful!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank waynemegan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2012

Eco B&B was a great place to stay while in Rome. Michela was very helpful during our stay by giving excellent directions and suggestions on places to visit. Although the place is not in the middle of Rome, it was very easy to get there and the quality of the B&B was top notch (very clean and welcoming). This is definitely the place to stay if you want to go to Rome!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank M C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Proprietario at Eco B&B Marela, responded to this review, June 26, 2012
I have been so lucky to meet people like you and I'm glad that you liked our B&B
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 20, 2012

Michela was very helpful from the very beginning. We felt like coming home each time we opened the door. With her sunny and warm appearance she made us feel very welcome and did everything to make our stay rememberable. The room was nice and comfortable, with enough space, the bathroom was clean and breakfast was the best start in a good morning.
Although the B&B is situated a little outside the city center, metro, trains and buses are easy to reach and so were all the attractions.
We will definitely recommend Eco B&B Marela and wish Michela all the best and a whole lot of energy for her future projects.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rita1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Proprietario at Eco B&B Marela, responded to this review, June 26, 2012
Many thanks to you for spent a time to write so lovely reviews, you'll be always welcome.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 13, 2012

Micheal was great. The rooms were clean, breakfast was delicious, and most of all, she was a great host. Friendly, knowledgeable, etc. She definitely went out of her way to make our trip the best it could be!

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Llevan22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EcobbMarela, Proprietario at Eco B&B Marela, responded to this review, June 15, 2012
Dear guys,
it was a pleasure stay with you.
Thanks so much for choosing Eco B&B Marela.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
0.1 mi away
Bed and Breakfast - Interno 9
Bed and Breakfast - Interno 9
#1,480 of 3,619 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 89 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mirabilia Guest House
Mirabilia Guest House
#584 of 3,619 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 19 reviews
0.3 mi away
B&B Guglielmo Marconi House
B&B Guglielmo Marconi House
#1,979 of 3,619 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Trinity Guest House
Trinity Guest House
#982 of 3,619 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 79 reviews
0.2 mi away
Residenza Fermi
Residenza Fermi
#1,836 of 3,619 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 31 reviews
0.1 mi away
Chroma Apt Marconi
Chroma Apt Marconi
#1,753 of 3,619 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eco B&B Marela? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eco B&B Marela

Property: Eco B&B Marela
Address: Via Orso Mario Corbino 31, 00146 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #991 of 3,619 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the new b&b in Rome it has just been renovated using "only natural paints", there are available only allergy-Free Rooms equipped with TV HD, safe box, linen in pure cotton, hypoallergenic pillows and bed, soundproof windows and free internet wifi. The breakfast buffet is with products from organic farming and we pay attention to environmental protection in fact we use products for the energy saving of electricity and water. From B&B you can reach all places of interest easily and quickly. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and HostelWorld so you can book your Eco B&B Marela reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing