We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect!”
Review of Hotel Ponte Sisto

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Ponte Sisto
Ranked #128 of 1,271 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 21, 2014

First visit to Rome could not have been better. The hotel is tucked away opposite Sisto bridge. If you cross this you'll get to a lively area of bars and places to eat. Also, along the river at both sides are 'pop up' bars and restaurants, perfect for al fresco dining. If you go the other way behind the hotel area there are more Piazza's with less tourist venues to drink and eat. The room facing the courtyard was very comfortable and well stocked. The breakfast in the courtyard was great. I've never had such a fresh continental bread, croissant, meat and cheese selection. Happy Hour was good too although the roof too areas were closed even though the weather was amazing. This hotel is a little jewel so book early to avoid disappointment!

Room Tip: Ask to face the courtyard
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GRT7V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,565)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

508 - 514 of 1,565 reviews

Reviewed June 20, 2014

Really lovely hotel. Nice helpful reception staff with good English & a sense of humour. Room was more than satisfactory; clean, well appointed & plenty of nice extras. Even 'intimate hygiene' soap on the bidet! The building gas a number of nice little roof terraces & a lovely roof garden as well as a super pretty courtyard. My only comment here was that these areas are not fully utilised. Our nearest terrace was kept locked in the main tho it would gave been nice to sit out with a drink. We did have a lot of rain this week so perhaps that's partly why. But the courtyard was not an option for breakfast even tho most mornings were dry and sunny. It would gave been nice to say to guests that we could use it, even if the tables weren't set up with cloths & napkins. However, the place is in a great location & a fab hotel & I'd certainly use it again next time I'm in Rome.

Room Tip: Floor 3 was very quiet. A roof terrace room would be fab.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2014

A lovely small hotel in an absolutely perfect location: convenient to almost anywhere you'd like to go yet away from Tourist Central. Comfortable, well-equipped rooms and a comprehensive breakfast included in the price. We booked well in advance for seven nights and were given a substantial discount for prepayment. Highly recommended.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
1  Thank Jonboy439
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2014

Very helpful staff at this lovely hotel in a great location. Our room was nice with comfortable beds, we had a great view of the courtyard garden from our window. Breakfast with many choices was included. Would not hesitate to recommend!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PAMedia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2014

We booked a driver through the hotel to meet us at the airport, charge was 55 Euro and the service was great. The journey from the airport was around 40 minutes with traffic.
We arrived before check in time and the staff were great and had ensured that our room was ready, they also helped us print off documents for the tours we had booked and provided us with an adapter. Nothing was to much trouble.
Our room 208 had a small terrace and although the room was a little small it was perfectly adequate. The breakfast was served in a gorgeous courtyard and was made up of eggs, bacon, fresh pastries and cold meats and was the perfect way to start the day. The hotel is in a great location and you can walk to all the major tourist sights within half an hour. We loved the Trastevere area where we ate in gorgeous restaurants at very reasonable prices. There are also a few bars in this area that were great for an after dinner drink.

We loved Hotel Ponte Sisto and will definitely be back next time we are in Rome :)

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing inwards towards the courtyard as rooms facing the street can be noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chars86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2014

This is a lovely hotel with a gorgeous courtyard for breakfast. We only had one night post cruise there and spent most of the day and evening touring Rome so I can't give a lot of feedback except the room was immaculate, bed comfortable, courtyard for breakfast delightful and a nice place to stay. I will definitely return!

Room Tip: room facing the courtyard is nice and quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ann M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2014

We stayed three nights, and the location is in within walking distance of all the major sights. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The rooms are very nice and clean. Try to book a room facing the beautiful courtyard, the rooms facing the street can be a little noisy late into the night. They serve a wonderful breakfast of pastries, eggs, bacon fruit and yogurt. The courtyard is a beautiful place to relax.

Room Tip: Try to get a room facing the courtyard, the ones facing the street are noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barbara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Lunetta
Hotel Lunetta
#38 of 1,271 in Rome
857 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Palazzo Navona Hotel
Palazzo Navona Hotel
#30 of 1,271 in Rome
827 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Abruzzi
Hotel Abruzzi
#45 of 1,271 in Rome
1,026 reviews
Esquilino
Dharma Hotel & Luxury Suites
Esquilino
The Independent Hotel
The Independent Hotel
#36 of 1,271 in Rome
1,393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ponte Sisto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ponte Sisto

Address: Via dei Pettinari 64, 00186 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#77 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#107 Business Hotel in Rome
#119 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#159 Family Hotel in Rome
Price Range: $121 - $336 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Ponte Sisto 4*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Peaceful and quiet, the 4-star Hotel Ponte Sisto in Rome is located in a completely renovated historic building, enveloped in a relaxing atmosphere with a splendid garden filled with luxuriant palm trees and flowers from all over the world.The rooms are cozy and restful, able to keep the chaotic city or memories of a busy day at work at a distance to fill you will harmony and well-being within the bright marble furnishings and floral decorations.The friendly Hotel Ponte Sisto front desk staff takes care of all guest needs, booking excursions and guided tours, recommending clubs and restaurants to make your stay in Rome an unforgettable vacation or productive business trip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Ponte Sisto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ponte Sisto Rome
Hotel Ponte Sisto Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing