We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Ponte Sisto
Nearby Hotels
$625
$348
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$570
$467
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$271
$244
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Navona(Rome)(Great Value!)
$1,088
$872
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$218
$179
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Nord Nuova Roma(Rome)(Great Value!)
$186
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Diocleziano(Rome)
$321
$266
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
iQ Hotel Roma(Rome)
$391
$318
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$363
$343
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Grifo(Rome)(Great Value!)
$357
$336
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,634)
Filter reviews
1,634 results
Traveler rating
826
626
124
38
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
826
626
124
38
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationtrastevere areainner courtyardtiber riverrooftop terracewithin walking distancelovely hotelwalked everywheremarble bathroombars and restaurantspastrieswould definitely stay here againbreakfast buffetside streeton footgelatothree nights
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
601 - 606 of 1,634 reviews
Reviewed October 10, 2013

We stayed here in September for three nights while on our honeymoon. They upgraded us to a larger room with a balcony which was great! Rome is such a large city, so if you want to be able to walk to different sites, this is a central location. It is also near one of the popular restaurant areas of the city, Trastevere, so you can walk across the bridge at the end of the street to many great restaurants within 5 minutes. They also offer wi-fi within the rooms which we found very helpful.

The one con I had was that we did not have a real shower. We had a bath tub with shower head, but it was not easy to take a shower.

The people at the front desk were helpful when we needed them to call a cab, etc.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank 394ericab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2013

Loved the location of this hotel...tucked on a side street , close to a lot of restaurants and Rome sites....room was extremely clean... Twin bed was comfy, the Queen mattress was very hard... Breakfast in the ideal setting-- beautiful courtyard...great variety of food...breakfast food staff not so friendly,,,,didn't seem to enjoy their job or weren't morning people... Front desk staff was efficient but not friendly ...too busy with their tasks to take time with us...

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Floridaboundvt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2013

Stayed here early October with my husband for our wedding anniversary. It was quite expensive for the size of the room but it was very clean and comfortable with really good blackout curtains which I always appreciate! The breakfast in the courtyard was excellent with a very good selection, I especially liked the mini fresh pastries and fresh fruit. The service was very good especially when I managed to drop my phone in the elevator and it slid down the tiny gap between the doors and was gone! It was at night and I was told somebody from the lift company would arrive in the morning to try and get it it. The next morning they were still waiting for somebody to arrive so one of guys at the front desk said he'd have a go and managed to retrive it without one scratch!!

It's in a great location and is close to great bars and restaurants.

Room Tip: We got a standar room on the fourth floor overlooking a neighbouring garden. These have a nice little balcony where you can enjoy a glass of vino before you head out for the evening!
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HazelMc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2013

This hotel could not be in a better location. We managed to walk around most of Rome from there. Opposite an extremely good Gelato shop. Not good for the figure but heavenly. We were put in a quiet room with a view of the neighbouring garden.
The breakfast was excellent and served in the pretty courtyard when the weather is fine which was most days.
The staff were helpful and friendly. I could not fault it and thought the hotel was a first class experience. Helped I am sure with the fact that I fell in love with Rome.

Room Tip: We had a room the side of the hotel with no immediate traffic or street noises. We were able to leave the windows open with no disturbances. 321 was the room. Not huge but none of them are. Very spacious bathroom and plenty of room to swing a cat. No cats available though!
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PaphosPipster101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

Stayed four nights, check-in was easy but desk staff could be a little more friendlier. Nice rooms, very clean, TV very small and very modern bathroom. Breakfast was served in a very nice courtyard. Many good Restaurants within walking distance to Trastevere.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Pypes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews