We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“okay but would stay closer to the centre”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel delle Province
Ranked #280 of 1,257 Hotels in Rome
Zurich, Switzerland
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“okay but would stay closer to the centre”
Reviewed May 5, 2014

PROS: Staff was quite friendly. We were a bit late when we should've checked out and they didn't make a fuss about it. They also organized a taxi for us and it was even early and everything worked out fine.

The ROOM was CLEAN, they have a SAFE ( a rather SMALL one though, you can put in a camera or wallet but no Ipad or such) and all the facilities you need. The BATHROOM is CLEAN and quite big.

Wifi worked fine. It was not super fast but good enough.

CONS:

DISTANCE

It's about a 10 min walk to the Metro station Bologna. From there you are only three stops away from Termini where you can take every line and go to see the most important things like Colosseo etc, in a few minutes. However all in all it takes you about 30 min to get there.

It's not too far away but I'd STAY CLOSER TO THE CENTRE next time. It has SOME SHOPS around and also RESTAURANT but it's not really an interesting or beautiful place to stay since it's not very lively but not too noisy either.

I didn't like the BED. It was quite SMALL with a rather FIRM MATTRESS and HARD PILLOWS.

The BREAKFAST was good if you are into COLD and sweet stuff like croissants. No hot food ( like scribbled eggs, pancakes or sausages or such) You can choose between an machine orange juice or make fresh one but there is just a huge MESS WITH JUICER. Staff seemed a bit overwhelmed here. You sometimes had to WAIT for new glasses or a knife or so.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nostalgic_poet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,618 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    395
    799
    306
    84
    34
See reviews for
309
702
97
249
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2014

Pros:
Clean
Firm mattress
Free breakfast
Small supermarket opposite (Tuodi)
Staff happy to phone the taxi company

Cons:
Room not available and sent to Hotel Galles (lower standard) for one night. Staff apologised but no compensation as promised.
Noisy from 6.30am - traffic on the road, noise from other rooms.
Heavy bedroom doors which are frequently banging as other guests enter and leave their rooms.
Too far out from the centre for our liking. We are no strangers to being on our feet all day but the travelling took up too much time. Please note that the metro system is rather spread out in central Rome.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tripsntravels88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2014

I had to give this review a lot of thought because I was and remain very confused about the good reviews. I don't know if I was spoiled by other truly nice hotels, by "Star of Rome," and/or if most people had horribly stayed at bad hotels in comparison to this one so therefore found this one so nice. Luckily, I can say that from 10 hotels that I stayed in during both of my trips to Italy, I had only one very bad experience, one average, one below average (this one). So I must explain that I am comparing this hotel to great and very good hotel experiences.
I would like to break this down by "positives" and "negatives" but there is only one positive:
there is a mini grocery store across the street.
The customer service was non-existent and the front desk staff was unhelpful and a couple of them were rude.
-We were not offered any help at all with our luggage which is something that I expected even when I wasn't disabled.
-We did not have hand soap or body soap for our hands and when I asked for soap they were cracking jokes at my expense in Italian. Instead of soap, we were given extra shampoo but for some reason they thought that my request was ridiculous.
-Because our flight was departing too early to have the buffet breakfast which was included in the room rate (you can't get a room rate without breakfast), we were told that we would be given a "box breakfast." That didn't happen.
-They held on to our passports at check in and after a few hours I went downstairs to retrieve them but they had not made copies yet and the passports were just lying around on the counter when I went to pick them up.
-The temperature in the room was uncomfortable (too warm) and it was stuffy. In order to get some air in the room, we had to open the balcony doors but it was quite noisy until one or two in the morning.
-The beds were uncomfortable.
-The bathroom was depressing. There was soap scum and mildew. The caulking in the shower was peeling off and the shower head was leaking. The radiator was right by the toilet so you had to be extremely careful not to accidentally touch it. No soap, etc.
I would not recommend this hotel nor would I go back even if it was 50% off. A hotel must be a positive experience when you are on vacation and there were no positives that we could find here.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Italylover4ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_delle_Province, Direttore generale at Hotel delle Province, responded to this review, March 17, 2015
Daer Guest,
we are very sorry for uour review and sincerly we do not understand if is true or not becauese our staff always is helpfull and never say no to something but we try to do our best as you can read from other customers. As you write maby you are confusing our hotel with another, but for us is not good as well because we want that customers when live the hotel remember our name for a beautifull memory.
we hope to see you again so you can change your idea of us.
Best regards
Gianluca
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 6, 2014

In Rome and that zone i stayed in a few hotels and i would say Hotel Delle Province became the one i liked most. Usually in Rome the hotel rooms are very small and you hardly move in it. But the rooms of Hotel delle Province are very ample and comfortable and of course very clean. I stayed in 2 diffrent rooms and when i entered into the second one i was amazed by the hugeness of the room and bed. It had even a fitness bike inside. Next time i will ask for the same room. :) Another positive aspect is that the breakfast is very rich comparing to other hotels in Italy. Being Turkish it was nice finding a salty breakfast in Italy which is in fact very rare. The staff is very friendly and helpful. To move in the city we always used metro. There are also buses but i personally find always more convenient taking metro. Bologna metro station is very close to hotel, you have to walk only 5 minutes. The hotel is situated by the street but it is not crowded nor noisy. On the map it looks far from the centre but if you are coming from a big city, you will find the distances very small. The location is very enjoyable because it is full of different stores which you don't see in touristic areas. We will perform a few bussiness trips to Rome and our choice will be again Hotel delle Province.

Thank you and see you next time!

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
4 Thank Kaderissima
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_delle_Province, Direttore at Hotel delle Province, responded to this review, February 17, 2015
Dear customer ,
simply Thank you on behalf of all the staff .
Read these reviews does is get passionate more to our work knowing that we can transform simple stays in beautiful memories .
Sure to have you back as our. guest in the next stay in Rome I take this opportunity to send my best regards.
Gianluca Di Martino
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 5, 2014

PRO - very clean, very helpful staff, diversified and nourishing breakfast, in front of the hotel was a minimarket with low prices, many tv program, towels are changed daily and cleaned;
CON - in march was cold in the room, the water in the shower was not very hot, i could hear noises from the other rooms because thin walls, it gave me the impression of the best a 3-star hotel not a 4-star (in my opinion)

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dulceRomanie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Yorkshire
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed February 28, 2014

Hotel is clean, basic and friendly staff one draw back was the pass card for the room failing every time we had been out for the day (repeat visit down to reception!) made easier with the lift. Room air-con did not help to cool room so we felt unconfortable with heat and were glad we were not there in summer. Breakfast basic, whilst you could make fresh juice the juicer soon blocked up. Short walk from Metro line (Bologna station) 3 stops from Terminii and regular trains. If you like a pint before bed there is a quiet "Irish" bar opposite. Local area has lots of shops and resturants.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WestYorkshireHonest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofia, Bulgaria
1 review
Reviewed February 23, 2014

We found it fast and easy, we took bus 310 from Roma Termini. The hotel staff was polite and knew English. Room was nice. We had some problems with the hot water the first day - in fact there was no hot water at all. But the staff fixed the problem two hours after our complaint. Breakfast was excellent, at the last floor, with some view towards the street below.

Room Tip: We were in room 109, view towards a patio, nothing special.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Georgi A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_delle_Province, Direttore at Hotel delle Province, responded to this review, February 17, 2015
Dear Guest ,
simply a heartfelt thanks on behalf of the entire bracket for taking part of your time in writing this review .
our motto is : Your happiness is our happiness .
When we read these reviews say that we have succeeded in our mission .
Sure to have you back as our. guest in the next stay in Rome I take this opportunity to send warm greetings .
Gianluca Di Martino
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
San Lorenzo
Dock Suites Hotel
Dock Suites Hotel
#182 of 1,257 in Rome
256 reviews
San Lorenzo
Hotel Felice
Hotel Felice
#244 of 1,257 in Rome
656 reviews
Hotel Apogia Lloyd Roma
#305 of 1,257 in Rome
509 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Domidea Hotel
#213 of 1,257 in Rome
627 reviews
San Lorenzo
Best Western Globus Hotel
Occidental Aurelia
#222 of 1,257 in Rome
1,080 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel delle Province? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel delle Province

Property: Hotel delle Province
Address: Viale delle Provincie 103, 00162 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > San Lorenzo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#90 Best Value Hotel in Rome
#141 Business Hotel in Rome
#153 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#264 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#280 Family Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel delle Province 4*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel delle Province is a comfortable, modern hotel located between Roma Termini and Roma Tiburtinarailway Stations. It is only few minutes away from the heart of the eternal city the stpo of underground BOLOGNA (line B) is only 400 meters from the hotel and with only 5 stops you are in the Colosseum or Spanish Steps.46 elegant rooms with all modern comfort, breakfast is served on the roof on 6 floor, WIFI free,a private garden, and a meeting room for 25/30 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel delle Province reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delle Province Hotel
Delle Province Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing