We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good location & very affordable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel delle Province
Ranked #287 of 1,271 Hotels in Rome
Reviewed October 23, 2012

The hotel has a very good location; only three metro stops from the centre of Rome with direct access to the Coloseum and easy connection to Vatican City. The metro station itself is only a few minutes walk from the hotel.

Breakfast was plentiful with a vaiety of breads and hams available.

The staff were courteous and amaible. The only downside was that the bedroom walls were a little thin and noise travelled easily but the district was relatively quiet overnight.

I would stay there again and had a pleasant stay.

Room Tip: Upper floors should be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Adrian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,673)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

362 - 368 of 1,673 reviews

Reviewed October 20, 2012

Good location - free wifi - good breakfast. You can email the hotel through it's website and make requests - such as tea and coffee facilities - room on high floor etc. Close to Bologna metro - 495 bus to the Borghese Villa - good local restaurants - Stendal bar and Braci & Abracci. The cheapest mini bar in Europe! Very clean and tidy hotel - with helpful staff. City tax to pay - 3 Euro's per person per day.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RococcoRoad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2012

Nice hotel, but rooms at the ground floor were not friendly. No outside window. Rooms were noisy (elevator, neighbours and bath sounds) Only one chair. Rooms had a high humity , stinking. Staff friendy. Bed comfortable. Breakfast good. Nice minibar.

Room Tip: Don't choose a room at the ground floor. (high humity and no outside window)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Wim L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2012

Pro: Staff were friendly and helpful. Location is excellent and close to Metro stop Bologna. Breakfast was nice and simple with some good filling options. Wifi worked most of the time, one or two periods when it was down. Bed comfy, good sleep. Mini bar reasonably priced. Air con was superb for keeping cool and clearing any smell (see below).

Con: Our ground floor room was smelly (damp) due to lack of ventilation. No windows and one of the extractor fans in the bathroom didn't work. Not much sound proofing from the room next door but earplugs fixed that. We left towels to be changed but found upon our return someone has simply put them back on the towel rail. But the hotel were VERY quick to sort it out with no fuss. TV signal was dire but barely watched it anyway.

A good base for sleeping, washing and a steady breakfast but not much else. Location was really really good. Also on bus route 490 which is convenient when the Metro decided to strike!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cee-bot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2012

On reading the reviews before we left, I was a little apprehensive of what to expect. I needn't have worried though!

The first thing to realise is that Rome isn't actually that large a city (if comparing it to say, Barcelona). Therefore nowhere is that far away from the tourist attractions. The Metro is fantastic, reliable and definitely the best way to get around promptly. The hotel is located approximately 5 mins walk (an easy, flat and straight walk) away. 15 mins on it and you are in the centre of Rome.

I recommend checking out Trastevere when you visit. I persuaded my partner to visit on the basis of a review that I read on here and boy, am I glad we went. Although a little shabby as the train pulls up into the station- take a 15 minute walk and you are in amongst the quaint cobbled streets lined with intimate, gorgeous cafes. There is a beautiful park here too. We visited on the second night and went back for dinner every night for the rest of our visit. I cannot recommend this area highly enough.

As for the hotel- there is a spacious entrance hall. Reception staff were beyond friendly/helpful. Our room was located on the ground floor opposite the lift- we feared that we would be disturbed all throughout the night from people coming/going- we didn't hear a thing. Very clean, great spacious en-suite. Clean towels every day. 2 wardrobes, dressing table, king size bed. TV that had a few English channels (not sure why this matters as much as surely you are there to explore the city?!) Breakfast is on the rooftop. It was lovely. A wide selection of fresh fruit, cereals, contintental, fruit juices, coffee/tea were all on display. Definitely ask the waitress for a fresh cup of coffee rather than the machine- mmmm what a beauty of a cup it was.

DO NOT buy your connection train ticket (airport- bologna) from a tout. They are ripping you off!! Unfortunately despite reading this advise I panicked and got stung. It's about half the price from a machine!

Tourist attractions do get a little busy, but we didn't queue for more than 1.5 hrs for anything ( we visited during school holidays too). Do not question if they ask for your age when you purchase tickets- I on visiting the Collosseum I was asked, and as I am 24 and had my passport on me I got in for half price!

This was by far one of my favourite city breaks. Great city, and a great hotel. I obviously only saw one room during our stay so cannot comment on some other peoples opinions of their rooms. There were only two of us so again, I cannot comment on how families may have viewed their experiences. However, I felt it was fanastic value for money and the phrase "champagne taste, beer money" comes to mind!

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank emwales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2012

First night in Rome, I stayed at this hotel and my main floor room and bathroom were clean, bed was comfy and the a/c worked well, but there was not one window in the room! In fact, one of the walls consisted of a drape covered fire-escape door. Since it was just for one night, and I was exhausted, it was not a major issue. Hotel is older but charming and clean. Check out the cozy garden area with a small outdoor sitting area (off from where the main desk is located). It's a quiet, semi-secluded outdoor spot in which to chat and enjoy a drink before going to dinner or retiring. The roof top restaurant where breakfast was served was bright and pretty cool way to start the day. The staff was pleasant and helpful, (especially the gentleman with the dark hair and glasses) who spoke fantastic English and patiently answered all of our questions and helped us with directions. Being able to buy time to use the computer in the main lobby was a plus. I liked that there were restaurants, cafes, gellaterias and shopping within walking distance of hotel and the Friday morning farmer's market I found just a few blocks away was a feast for the senses in that it sold everything from clothing to groceries and more.
A week later, stayed at this hotel again, for my last night in Italy and this time the room was on the 4th floor and much nicer than the one I had at my first night there. This time the room I got seemed airy and bright because it had a glass french door which led to a balcony. Didn't go on the balcony because I thought the door handle would come loose if I tried. All else was as good as my first night there so all in all, I have no major complaints about this hotel.

Room Tip: If you need a window in your room, stay away from room around the corner from check-in desk.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank snowbirdy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2012

I found the room rates to be reasonable and the staff to be exceptionally friendly and helpful. The hotel advertises free Wi-Fi, which I found to be problematic. It really seemed dependent on exactly where in my room I positioned myself. I had two smartphones and a laptop, and the laptop was able to maintain a connection consistently although neither phone stayed connected consistently. The bed and pillows were average. Nice bathroom. 6 blocks from the Bologna metro station. Breakfast on the 6th floor patio was nice although sometimes the baked goods didn't seem as fresh as others. Minibar prices were very reasonable.

Room Tip: If you have wi-fi problems talk to the staff about it. There is a man there who monitors the wi-fi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ScooterABC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
San Lorenzo
Dock Suites Hotel
Dock Suites Hotel
#275 of 1,271 in Rome
275 reviews
San Lorenzo
Best Western Globus Hotel
Occidental Aurelia
#212 of 1,271 in Rome
1,180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Nardizzi Americana
Nardizzi Americana
#278 of 1,271 in Rome
727 reviews
Domidea Hotel
#215 of 1,271 in Rome
661 reviews
San Lorenzo
Hotel Felice
Hotel Felice
#194 of 1,271 in Rome
682 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel delle Province? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel delle Province

Address: Viale delle Provincie 103, 00162 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > San Lorenzo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#82 Best Value Hotel in Rome
#141 Business Hotel in Rome
#158 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#264 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#280 Family Hotel in Rome
Price Range: $57 - $156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel delle Province 4*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel delle Province is a comfortable, modern hotel located between Roma Termini and Roma Tiburtinarailway Stations. It is only few minutes away from the heart of the eternal city the stpo of underground BOLOGNA (line B) is only 400 meters from the hotel and with only 5 stops you are in the Colosseum or Spanish Steps.46 elegant rooms with all modern comfort, breakfast is served on the roof on 6 floor, WIFI free,a private garden, and a meeting room for 25/30 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Orbitz and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel delle Province reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delle Province Hotel
Delle Province Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing