We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best value Hotel!!!”
Review of Fiume Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Fiume Hotel
Ranked #619 of 1,271 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 2, 2014

A very good hotel to stay. The rooms are big and very clean. The personnel are very polite and always smiling. The area is near the center of Rome. I personally think that is Best value for what it gives.Also the breakfast is very good and fair enough.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Panagiotis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (758)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

201 - 207 of 758 reviews

Reviewed April 28, 2014

We booked this hotel based on the reviews and as we needed somewhere close to the British Embassy. I had also been to Rome previously and wanted to be closed to Villa Borghese. The hotel was everything it had positively been described as. The rooms were contemporary, clean and the bed was a lovely size with crisp clean white sheets. The bathroom was very modern, if a little small, but the shower was powerful. The toilet had been fitted slightly skewed and felt a little weird when you sat down on it! (Room 473). We had a nice balcony, although there is no view from this room. The breakfast was more than adequate, with lots of breads, fresh juices etc. Not much cooked selection, but this suited me fine. The hotel is a little out of town, but close enough to walk in and you can walk through the park, which is stunning. I would recommend. We also stumbled across this great little local restaurant, called Tempo di Bacco on Via Lombardia, great pizzas and Tiramisu.

Room Tip: The rooms that are higher are quieter and you may want to ask for a balcony looking out to the city...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank kerry0072
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2014

We read the reviews before booking this hotel. Made the right choice! We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. Good clean rooms, very friendly staff, and close to bus station. We enjoyed their breakfast buffet with fresh fruits, freshly baked bread selection, and good service. Short cab ride to the train station. The only negative point is the shower position on the wall. Will spray to open space if not careful!! I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank halipour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2014

Stayed here with my boyfriend for a 3 night city break in rome in March 2014. We would highly recommend this hotel. It was modern and well decorated. We paid for an executive room and it was worth it. We had a large comfortable bed and a terrace view of rome. Staff were helpful and friendly. Room was cleaned daily to a high standard. Breakfast was a continental buffet and there was a small bar open until 11pm. The surrounding area was quiet with several small restaurants nearby. The location was not central but we managed to walk within 30 minutes to the Trevi fountain during the day and it was a 12 Euro taxi ride to more restaurants and bars at night ( a bit more to return if late). Overall it was worth staying slightly out of the centre for a nicer hotel and safer area.
In terms of Rome, it is worth getting the open top sightseeing bus and riding right round with the audio commentary to get your bearings. You can then hop on and off at all the major sights as you please. It is 20 euros for 24 hours or 25 euros for 48 hours.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Kms11600
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2014

Nice hotel in a quite area with newly and tastefully refurbished rooms of decent size. Bathrooms have been re-done with as much style as the rooms. Shower glass only covers part of the bath tub so floor gets wet no matter how careful you are.
Walk to the next metro is a bit of a hike 10-15 mins. depending on how fast you go. Breakfast is good with option to do your own freshly squeezed orange juice vs. the often watered down stuff served in Italian hotels which was a 'refreshing' discovery. Breakfast room ceiling has some low arches so watch your head! Cozy little bar with a friendly bar tender and good spot to decide where to go for dinner. Plenty restaurants nearby. Nice roof top patio to sit with a glass of wine and contemplate the day.

Room Tip: Ask for room on the top floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank AtlantaTravelPro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2014

Stayed here sept 2013,3 night break-it was lovely,friendly staff,great rooms and plenty of choice for breakfast,maybe a 10-15 to centre,but they're was plenty of lovely restaurants,shops and cafés around Fiume

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tomkat78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2014

Just returned from a great weekend in Rome with the family. Hotel Fiume is an excellent choice and is within walking distance from the Metro for getting to the major sites. Each day we travelled by the Metro and walked back to the hotel, taking in the tourist sites. While a good walk it is within the capabilities of most people. The hotel itself was very comfortable, staff were very friendly and helpful. No complaints whatsoever about the hotel. We would use it again. Rome was a pleasure to visit, although in a weekend you can only scratch the surface of what is available. A good reason to return!

Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
5  Thank Alpinestroller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Hotel Londra & Cargill
Hotel Londra & Cargill
#218 of 1,271 in Rome
901 reviews
Hotel Apogia Lloyd Roma
#319 of 1,271 in Rome
545 reviews
Kent Hotel Rome
#501 of 1,271 in Rome
269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Hotel Mascagni
Hotel Mascagni
#133 of 1,271 in Rome
969 reviews
Residenza Villa Marignoli
#755 of 1,271 in Rome
54 reviews
Hotel Beverly Hills Rome
#662 of 1,271 in Rome
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fiume Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fiume Hotel

Address: Via Brescia' 5, 00198 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#293 Luxury Hotel in Rome
Price Range: $102 - $265 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Fiume Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Fiume is located in Piazza Fiume, and features a rooftop terrace with city views. Via Veneto and Villa Borghese park are a 10-minute walk away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Fastbooking, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Fiume Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fiume Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing