We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Introduction to Rome” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cosmopolita Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Cosmopolita Hotel
Ranked #330 of 1,292 Hotels in Rome
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Introduction to Rome”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2013

There were three massive benefits to this hotel...
Firstly - the location. It's central and very easy to get to many of Rome's major attractions by foot.
Secondly - the staff. They were all polite, helpful and fantastic (which is more than I can say about the general population in the city). In particular Francesco in the restaurant was great and he took the time out to research and recommend some pretty good red wines!
Thirdly - the view from the roof. Some spectacular photos can be taken across the rooftops of Rome.

The rooms are a little plain and ours didn't have a balcony but otherwise I found this to be a great place to say in Rome. Would certainly return. Decent value for money. Great food in the restaurant.

Room Tip: Rooms over the street will be noisy. Rooms not over the street don't provide much of a view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,202 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    338
    521
    222
    83
    38
See reviews for
231
567
43
67
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
175 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2013

This hotel location is great/centrally located. Walking distance to everything, as long as you like to walk! Rooms are small and beds are hard, but we found all the mattresses in Italy to be hard. Room was clean and quiet from the street noise. If you can get it at a good rate, I say it is worth it to stay at.
One staff member in particular at the desk was continually very rude though. Somehow when staying far away from home it makes a huge difference to have friendly and helpful hotel staff where you are staying. We didn't have it here. Though I only had to go to them with one question, the service was downright rude. Also, I thought I had booked with breakfast but I was told breakfast would be 10 Euros per person. Wasn't going to bother though with grumpy staff menu and worked out for the best, as discovered best coffee place ever a short walk away! (Tazza d'Oro)

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lexi1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

I stayed here for 6 nights with my daughter in June/July. We had a superior room which faces the very noisy main street. I had difficulty sleeping. Apparently all the superior rooms face this street, or so we were informed. After 4 nights we moved rooms. It was a lovely room with a small baloney but the air conditioning did not work. In July at night it is a necessity. Great location though, walk to everything, nice restaurants nearby. Wi fi not expensive, breakfast had a good selection.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet or inside room if you are a light sleeper.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lindamic169
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

Nice hotel, great location to walk to most everything, helpful staff. Rooms were clean and quaint. Breakfast was good except for the hot dog sausages, but otherwise everything was very pleasant. Hotel hooked us up with a Mercedes sedan service to the airport which was very reasonably priced. When next visiting Rome, I will definitely return.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Giuditta252
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Odense, Denmark
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2013

Nice, clean and in good condition Hotel central to all attractions in Rome. You can walk from the Hotel and will find a lot of good Restaurants around. The Hotel has a nice atmosphare We selected the trip by SAS and can strongly recomment to use them.Flight and Hotel in a packet.

Room Tip: I'st floor was excelent
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KSB47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbridge, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2013

We stayed in this hotel last October 2012 for three days booked by FlightCentre in Vaughan, ON, Canada and kind of dissappointed due to following:
1. Stinks coming from the down staircase just before the door in the main floor going to the rooms.
2. Card opener for the door not functioning properly. (either the card or the door has problem)
Need to call the concierge 4 times for assistance.
3. The old Egyptian assign in the counter is very rude. Once, I called him for door assistance and when he saw me inserting the card (which does'nt work) he started shouting and yeeling on top of his voice.
4. The room cleaner seems to just recycle the rooms amenities. Pillows, bedsheet not being change daily, little bottle of shampoo and one tiny soap for 3 days, one plastic glass in the washroom and one at the table in the room for 3 days ( you can even buy a 50 pcs package of this plastic glass for C$2.50)
5. Breakfast served are the same everyday.

Location is good, no doubt about it, but I think there's a lot of better hotel in this vicinity. So, if you have a plan to travel to Rome and you will deal with Flight Centre, just remind them of this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank r s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CosmopolitaRoma, Direttore at Cosmopolita Hotel, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Dear Guest,

thank you for choosing our Hotel and for sharing your opinion with us!
Further to your comment, we are really apologetic for your dissatisfaction.
Concerning the stinks we are really sorry and we reassure you that an inspection has just been made in order to understand the origin of the problem that is affecting the entire building, not only the hotel itself, the problem will be soon resolved.


We are really afraid for the inconvenience encountered with the security door we have to access the elevator and the stairs. We did not have any report about a malfunctioning of the system so probably the chip in your card was damaged.
Anyway we have awarded our staff to give more explanations about the correct use of the card and foremost to be more helpful.
All of us, as travellers and hotel’s guests, know how important is the empathy with the staff of an hotel, the added value that make a stay unforgettable and leave a good impression.
I would like to reassure you that, according to our Front Office Manager, disciplinary measures have been taken with the front desk associate that was not professional and helpful with you. What you reported would certainly be a good argument to analyze in our empowerment training, in order to avoid guest’s inconvenience in the future.
About the change of the bedsheets and the replacement of the other amenities, our hotel adopts a green policy for which there is an advice in room to leave on the bed and in the bathroom. We are afraid that anyway you did not report it during your stay, our housekeeping staff would have surely provided assistance.
We are regretted you did not enjoy the breakfast, that being a buffet breakfast is “standardized” but a large variety of items is offered.
Thank you for taking your time for make present your disappointment and please accept our excuses for all the inconveniences caused you.

We sincerely hope to serve you for your next stay in Rome, we hope that you will allow us the opportunity to attempt to regain your loyalty
Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N Ireland
Level Contributor
149 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2013

We stayed 4 nights here and were very impressed with the location, accommodation, bar, breakfast and the overall price.

Our room was small but adequate with a comfortable bed. All staff were very friendly and the bar restaurant area is very modern.

Location is superb. 50m from Piazza Venezia, 600m from Colosseum, 600m from Trevi Fountain, within walking distance of Spanish Steps, Piazza Navona and all the sights.

Lots of buses in Piazza Venezia to visit the Vatican and the Rome city tours also leave from this location.

Breakfast was very good, fruit, hams, cheese, breads, fruit, bacon and eggs most mornings.

Without doubt I would stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Eric A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CosmopolitaRoma, Direttore at Cosmopolita Hotel, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing our hotel and sharing with us your experience!
Regarding your comment we are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you felt that you received a good value for the money spent.
We are also happy that you appreciated the location of our hotel, that is very convenient as close to the most important attractions in Rome.
Being in the city centre and into an historical building our rooms are not very large, but very clean and comfortable and most of them have a very nice view!
We sincerely hope you will choose our Hotel Cosmopolita for future lodging needs, we will be glad to welcome you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Trevi
Hotel Piazza Venezia
Hotel Piazza Venezia
#247 of 1,292 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 164 reviews
Trevi
Pace Helvezia Hotel
Pace Helvezia Hotel
#408 of 1,292 in Rome
3.5 of 5 bubbles 597 reviews
Trevi
Hotel Traiano
Hotel Traiano
#515 of 1,292 in Rome
3.5 of 5 bubbles 514 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Trevi
Comfort Hotel Bolivar
Comfort Hotel Bolivar
#171 of 1,292 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 779 reviews
Trevi
Hiberia Hotel
Hiberia Hotel
#222 of 1,292 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 988 reviews
Trevi
Hotel Mancino 12
Hotel Mancino 12
#33 of 1,292 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 413 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cosmopolita Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cosmopolita Hotel

Property: Cosmopolita Hotel
Address: Via di Sant'Eufemia 5 | Piazza Venezia, 00187 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Trevi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#175 Luxury Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Cosmopolita Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Cosmopolita Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Cosmopolita
Cosmopolita Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing