We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location in Rome!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cosmopolita Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Cosmopolita Hotel
Ranked #327 of 1,292 Hotels in Rome
Conshohocken, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great location in Rome!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2012

My husband and I spent 3 nights at the Hotel Cosmopolita. The location was ideal for touring the Coliseum, Roman Forum, and Trevi Fountain areas. It was about 2 miles away from the Vatican but it was doable. The breakfast was pretty good but the same thing everyday. The bedroom we stayed in was a bit dated but overall we were satisfied. We would stay here again and recommend it to friends/family.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,206 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    340
    521
    223
    84
    38
See reviews for
231
569
44
67
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2012

The hotel was clean, our room (double room) was spacious, comfortable and definately worth the money. The hotel is an excellent location and seeing as we were excited to explore Rome on foot, everything was within a couple of kms (bus stops within 30m of the hotel for those wishing to catch public transport). Location is truly excellent near the piazza venezia. The hotel windows are double glazed so you arent disturbed at night by the traffic. Breakfast was good (eggs, bacon, corn flakes, crossaints etc). Only downside was that you had to pay for internet and you could only use it in the common areas (ie hotel reception). Nevertheless, staff were nice and the hotel is a perfect spot from which to explore all of the main highlights in Rome. Good value, would definately recommend after my pleasant experience

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mclovin89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Union City, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2012 via mobile

Great location. Max at front desk super helpful and let me into my room way earlier than check in time. He spoke great English and pulled out a map as soon as I mentioned it was my first time to visit. Technically walkable from the B metro (Colosseum) but depends on how you feel about dragging luggage up cobblestone.

Definitely beware crotchety old guy. I had a question about why I couldn't pick up the WiFi and instant response was that I had forgotten to logout so used up my time. Never mind that I hadn't logged in since I wasn't finding the network. Bottom line is you have to pay for WiFi, but it's only in the lobby, so unless you're going to hang out there, don't bother with the longer time packages. The nice thing is that you can split the purchased time over several days, so 3hrs should be plenty.

Helpful?
1 Thank melonrei
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Charlotte, North Carolina, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2012

The Hotel is within walking distance of all the sites accept the Vatican which is a short bus ride. The staff were helpful and friendly. Room was very clean and typical of European hotels. Would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ian1922
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2012

The Staff were very helpful and friendly. The hotel is in a perfect location and within walking distance of all the sights. The hotel was also in immaculate condition and our room was very clean and tidy. Would highly recommend this hotel. We had a lovely stay there!!!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KatieMariexo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
120 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2012

This is a wonderful hotel with a great breakfast buffet. As other reviewers stated the location
can't be beat. Walk to the major sights. The rooms are a bit quirky ( typical of old European hotels)--step up to the bathroom in some rooms; step down to the bathroom in others. We were a family of 9 and booked 4 rooms and one of the rooms was a "corridor" configuration--beds were head to head. These are not complaints though. The most delightful experience we had was dining at their rooftop restaurant with the Victor Emanuel monuments in view--OUTSTANDING and the food and service was very good. The staff overall (front desk, food venues, etc.) was very nice and friendly--EXCEPT for the man who checked us in. I think he was brought in last minute as he was not professionally dressed as the other front desk staff were on the other days. He was very rude and insulting.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank birkiecontessa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2012

The Hotel Cosmopolita is in a fantastic location in the Centre of Rome, just off Piazza Venezia and really close to Via Del Corso so all attractions are easily within walking distance. The Hotel itself is in need of a clean up and redecoration, you can see it was once a very nice hotel but the paintwork and furnishings are now very tired, marked and scuffed. The reception staff were all very friendly to us as were the restaurant staff at breakfast although the breakfast was absolutely awful - we only went once!!! That being said we paid £84/night in mid-July with Hotels.com, a fantastic price for the location.

Room Tip: Ask for one at the back of the hotel so you don't get the road noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CARound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Trevi
Hotel Piazza Venezia
Hotel Piazza Venezia
#258 of 1,292 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 164 reviews
Trevi
Pace Helvezia Hotel
Pace Helvezia Hotel
#415 of 1,292 in Rome
3.5 of 5 bubbles 598 reviews
Trevi
Hotel Traiano
Hotel Traiano
#517 of 1,292 in Rome
3.5 of 5 bubbles 514 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Trevi
Comfort Hotel Bolivar
Comfort Hotel Bolivar
#167 of 1,292 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 779 reviews
Trevi
Hiberia Hotel
Hiberia Hotel
#224 of 1,292 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 988 reviews
Trevi
Hotel Mancino 12
Hotel Mancino 12
#32 of 1,292 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 414 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cosmopolita Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cosmopolita Hotel

Property: Cosmopolita Hotel
Address: Via di Sant'Eufemia 5 | Piazza Venezia, 00187 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Trevi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#174 Luxury Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Cosmopolita Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Cosmopolita Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Cosmopolita
Cosmopolita Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing