We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, nice people”
Review of Corona Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Corona Hotel
Ranked #419 of 1,267 Hotels in Rome
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed October 23, 2012

We stayed 4 nights and we had the 5th floor with a nice view over the market area. The staff were helpful and the breakfast was lovingly prepared by the momma of the hotel. A quaint hotel and reasonably priced.

Room Tip: Ask for a room above the 3rd floor.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank George S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (742)
There are newer reviews for Corona Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

152 - 158 of 743 reviews

Reviewed October 19, 2012

A very enjoyable stay. The hotel was a friendly place ask and it was done helpful from day of arrival clean comfortable bed
Only think I would ask for was complement tea and coffee in the room and it would have made our trip perfect
But if that was not possible I will still recommend the Corona hotel well done.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hindley11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2012

We stayed 4 nights. The staff speak french and english. They are very polite and are very helpfull showing the locations and explain how to go here or there, calling taxis, ..... The location is fine : a lot of places are at a walking distance and the buse station, Metro station and the railways station are close. Rooms are OK. Everything is clean and the breakfast was what we needed. And the price/performance is very good
Plus, the restaurant next door is very good and their prices are very fair. And the little market round the corner, is charming.
So, we recommend strongly this hotel

Room Tip: Our rooms were on the back. They were very quiet
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dominique C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2012

My family stayed at the Corona Hotel a few years back and had a great experience so we decided to go back again for a few days while visiting our son who was studying in Rome. Wow! What a change. The room was the same (minimal but adequate for Europe), but what in the world happened to the owner? He is such a fuss-budget! He watches the guests like a hawk, as if you want to take something from his old, shabbily furnished hotel. It was raining and I did not want to leave my bag outside in the rain waiting for the taxi and he yelled at me for putting it in the vestibule where I was standing. The breakfast is so meager and the women who work there are so unfriendly and cross. They watch what you are eating and how much you eat and I don't even eat a lot for breakfast! The son is nicer and helpful, but the owner is out of control. Don't worry, we won't be back. At the beginning of the trip we stayed at Hotel Campo di Fiori ~ now that's a classy place with a friendly staff and great food. Go there instead.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Livingstonlovely
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2012

I had good a experience with this hotel. The location is excellent, at walking distance of the Termini station en shopping streets. The collosseum is about 15/20 minutes walking. The staff was very polite and spoke English well. When I first arrived, they showed me a map of Rome with all the nearby locations that I could visit. The room and the bathroom were nice and clean. The room was a little small but it was only a single room. Breakfast was better then expected: all sorts of bread, fruit, coffee, fruit juice, cheese etc. I recommend this hotel to anyone who will visit Rome.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Remco L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2012

The hotel is easy to find and walk to with luggage from the main train station. We stayed for 3 nights and found the location very good for walking or catching buses to all of Rome's major attractions. The hotel was spotlessly clean, quiet with exceptionally friendly and helpfully staff.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

This hotel was is an excellent location; easy walking distance to subway, train and buses. The breakfast was delicious and the atmosphere of the hotel very clean, comfortable and cozy. The gentleman at the the front desk was always very friendly and accomodating and happy to give us directions to anything we wanted to see. I will definitely stay there again when in Rome.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cindy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Nardizzi Americana
Nardizzi Americana
#270 of 1,267 in Rome
713 reviews
Esquilino
Lirico Hotel
Lirico Hotel
#218 of 1,267 in Rome
1,232 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Dorica
Hotel Dorica
#353 of 1,267 in Rome
823 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Hotel Doria
Hotel Doria
#331 of 1,267 in Rome
421 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Sonya
Hotel Sonya
#246 of 1,267 in Rome
1,507 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Giuliana
Hotel Giuliana
#139 of 1,267 in Rome
1,288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Corona Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Corona Hotel

Address: Via Napoli 3 | 00184 Roma, 00184 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#8 Green Hotel in Rome
Price Range: $73 - $185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Corona Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"Hotel Corona is situated in a quiet corner of the historical center of Rome between the Opera Theater and the Viminale and is easily reached by foot from Termini Station.The hotel is placed in a building of the 18th century, which was completely renovated and equipped with all comforts such as: air-conditioning, direct line telephone, Satellite-TV, safe, hair-dryer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Corona Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Corona Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing