We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location, great value!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Residenza dei Gracchi
Ranked #429 of 3,762 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Molde, Norway
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great location, great value!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2012

The area is nice and located close to the vatican and the castle st. angelo. There is great shopping nearby, not so crowded as the the main street "via del corso"! The room was clean and delicate, and the staff was accomodating og helpful. There are also many good authentic restaurants in the neighborhood. I would really recomend this place if you are on a weekend trip with friends or travel as a couple. The breakfast on "the corner" was simple, but good..:-)

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AmidalaNorway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    36
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
13
54
3
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bratislava, Slovakia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2012

During our trip in Rome with a friend in May/2012 we were accomodated in this beautiful new restored residenza. It is situated only about 7 minutes from Sant Peters Square and only few minutes from Ottaviano/San Pietro metro stop. Rooms are very nice with every day helpful cleaning service. Breakfast is included in price just only 1 minute from residenza in a nearby café. Staff in residenza as well as in café is very friendly willing to share their ideas about where to go or eat for reasonable price in Roma. We definitely advice Residenza Dei Gracchi for a pleasant stay in Rome.
Ivana, Bratislava

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ivana J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durban
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2012

I was in this small hotel for business and I was fine. The rooms are new, very comfortable and above all clean. The staff is helpful and friendly and the hotel and in a fantastic location, we walked on foot all the main monuments of the city. If I am going back to Rome definitely be booking here, I want to come back with my wife to live some unforgettable days in Rome!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lance T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2012

A very comfortable and pleasant place to stay.
My wife and I spent a great weekend in Rome and were completely satisfied with the Residenza dei Gracchi.
Clean, silent, very kind owner and just a few minutes by foot the the very center of Rome.
We are happy to recommend it to any one planning to spend a holiday in Rome!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Matteo R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Prati
Hotel Relais dei Papi
Hotel Relais dei Papi
#222 of 1,290 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 608 reviews
Prati
B&B El Dorado Vatican
B&B El Dorado Vatican
#66 of 3,762 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 322 reviews
Roma In Una Stanza
#67 of 3,762 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Prati
Town House 57
Town House 57
#399 of 3,762 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 42 reviews
Prati
Romantica Rooms
Romantica Rooms
#484 of 3,762 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 109 reviews
Prati
Domus Quiritum B&B
Domus Quiritum B&B
#55 of 3,762 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residenza dei Gracchi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residenza dei Gracchi

Property: Residenza dei Gracchi
Address: Via Dei Gracchi 84, 00192 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Prati
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #429 of 3,762 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inaugurated on March 1, 2012, Residenza dei Gracchi is located in a historic building in the heart of Prati district of Rome, 200 meters from the Basilica of St. Peter's Square and five minutes from Piazza del Popolo. The four rooms, furnished with in a classic style and a touch of lively colored, offer travelers a range of standard amenities that enrich the stay of hotel guests, such as wi fi access in all rooms, safes, mini bar, LED TV, air conditioning, tourist information and a friendly and helpful staff. The bathrooms are private for each room, have a beautiful walled shower and a handy hair dryer handy. And to accompany your dreams there is also a small, special library with travel books and guides. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residenza dei Gracchi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing