We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Save
Book In Advance
  
Ways to Experience Sentia Rome Tours
from $71.39
More Info
from $552.66
More Info
Reviews (35)
Filter reviews
34 results
Traveler rating
30
2
0
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
30
2
0
1
1
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 34 reviews
Reviewed April 28, 2016 via mobile

A family friend who booked with Sentia Rome Tours last year referred us to them.
To our surprise they are now offering a family tour.
David,an American expat was our guide. He was friendly, informative and patient.
We had a pleasant time with David.
Our group consisted of mix of different nationalities which David was happy to answer everyone's questions. Even the children were happy with his wit and knowledge of the Vatican.

I highly recommend Sentia Rome Tours.

Date of experience: April 2016
1  Thank George S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2015 via mobile

When in Rome if you want to do what the Romans do and much more then this is the tour company that one needs to approach. I visited Rome for the first time with a friend and had an amazing time there all thanks to this tour company run by Frank and Marie. Our tour consisted of visits to the Vatican, Colosseum, Roman Forum, Spanish Steps, Villa Borghese, Pantheon, all the famous Piazzas, etc. with a guide who was very knowledgeable and most importantly fluent in English (English can be a huge problem in Italy). As we went around winter when rain can be an impediment to sightseeing in Rome, Frank and Marie planned our tour in such a manner that we were always in a museum or the like when it rained and were taking walking tours when it was sunny. Even though this tour company is one of the most professional I have come across what sets them apart from the rest is the level of hospitality that they offer for no extra cost and with a huge smile. Whether it was sorting out our SIM cards or helping us plan the rest of our trip in Italy free of cost or ensuring that our car rental company doesn't take us for a ride or calling and checking on us when we left Rome to visit the rest of Italy or even sorting us out when we were stranded in our rental car in a small town in Italy when our GPS stopped working in the middle of the night (this incident took place much after this company's mandate to cater to us came to an end). All in all this is a safe, reliable and cost effective tour company which will go to the ends of the world to ensure that you have a great time in Italy and especially Rome. Thank you Frank and Marie for a wonderful trip.

1  Thank HrushiN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2014

We purchased our Vatican ticket online for the Vatican museums and Sistine chapel.
Upon arrival at the Vatican, it is quite chaotic trying to find where you need to be.
We were approched by Marie,who is co-owner of Sentia Rome Tours, she explained that we could have a guide for €25 each.
With a guide you can jump the queue for the Basillica .
Laila was our guide, her knowledge and passion was infectious.
She takes you around the main highlights of the Vatican museums and to be honest
I don't know how we would have done it without her.
We learned a lot from Laila.
Thank You Marie and Laila

Date of experience: March 2014
1  Thank steward m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2014

After finding Sentia Rome Tours online, we booked a private tour of St. Peter's and Vatican Museum tour. We met up with Laila at St. Peter's square and were introduced to Frank and Marie the owner- operators of Sentia Rome Tours. After an informative introduction by Laila in St.Peters we headed to the museum where. Laila gave us a nice and informative tour of the tapestries and explained the history, The Pine and Belvedere court yards the Sistine Chapel which quite breath taking. As a last stop we were given a an entertaining and informative tour of St. Peter's Basilica. Myself and party highly recommend the services of SentiaRomeTours

Date of experience: March 2014
1  Thank mariobatti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2013

I was approached by Marie near St. Peter's square who asked us to join her group tour of The Vatican Museum. At first I was weary but once she explained that with an official tour guide we (my girlfriend and I) would have an informative tour of the major rooms of the museum, The Sistine Chapel and then be escorted directly to St.Peter's Basilica ,we agreed. Our guide Laila was quite knowledgeable and informative.
Once we finished with the guided tour as promised,we decided to call Marie and thank her,she suggested that we meet up for a drink at a cafe near the museum. There we met her business partner Frank. They then offered to give us a private tour of Rome's Piazzas that afternoon. We accepted. And didn't look back.
We visited the Spanish Steps,Trevi Fountain,The Pantheon and Piazza Navone. At Piazza Navone we had a late lunch and thanks to Marie and Frank we did not pay much.
If ever you visit. Rome,be sure to give them a call.

Date of experience: December 2013
1  Thank George R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews