We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great location !!!”
Review of Hotel Primavera

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Primavera
Ranked #391 of 1,273 Hotels in Rome
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Rooms and breakfast are very simple but excellent and strategic location.Staff nice and welcoming.Clean rooms reasonable. But the toilet and bathroom require improvement.
Hotel suitable for staying short

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Vadim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (279)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

88 - 94 of 279 reviews

Reviewed November 4, 2012

Centrally located and affordable location. A no-frills hotel with friendly owners located within a vibrant part of Rome and a short distance to most "must see" attractions. The owners are more than willing to proived assistance.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank garyBendigo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2012

When we travel we always say downtown if possible. while others on our trip had booked previous hotels, this was my pick. Why? Location. it is in the middle of everything. walking distance to everything from the Vatican, to the Colosseum, to the Spanish Steps.

Yep its little loud on the week ends. But if you are into night life and the fun of restaurants and the buzz of a city, then this is your hotel. I booked a room with a washroom and got it. large room, a little dated, but clean, bright and secure.

Breakfast was basic Italian, sufficient and fresh. the staff were helpful and plesant. We found more Italians staying here than other people.

The hotel is easy to find and great to tour from. As Tourists we are away from the room for most of the day, generally returning well after 11 or 12 Pm. So we like a private secure place to sleep and refuel for the next day, this is it. Located one small building away from Piazza Navona, and one short block fro,m Campo Di Fiori, there are great places both expensive and cheap nearby.

You can step out for Expresso or Vino steps away from the front door. even a breakfast place up the street if you are looking for that artery clogging North American Style breakfast.

Overall great value.

Room Tip: Ask and confirm a Bathroom in your suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2012

I stayed here for three nights with my two friends. We booked a triple room with a shared bathroom but when we arrived we were actually given a room for 4 people at the same price (always nice). The room was very clean and spacious and the airconditioning worked well (after the lovely lady owner had helped us work out how to use it!) We had a shared bathroom just down the corridor which was fine, even though the ventilation wasn't very good so the room got absolutely boiling whilst you showered.

The location was AMAZING - just off the Piazza Navona which, in our opinion, was the most beautiful bit of Rome, especially at night. It wasn't too touristy which was nice but there were still plenty of restaurants and a couple of more expensive bars around the piazza. The hotel was also about 2 minutes walk from the Campo di Fiori - where there is excellent nightlife (lots of bars offering 10 euros for all you can drink in an hour)

The staff at the hotel were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was really nice and the hotel itself didn't feel too touristy which was exactly what we wanted. It felt like we were staying in someone's home and they made us feel very welcome.

I would definitely reccommend this hotel to anyone who wants to visit Rome because it is really good value for money and in an absolutely amazing location!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Julia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

We arrived by train to Rome not knowing where to stay and we found this hotel. We were 2 groups of 4 so we took 2 quadruple rooms. The price was excellent for us being in the heart of the city, literally next to everything. We did not have breakfast there.
Rooms were pretty big, but as far as cleanliness and the communal bathroom, can't complain for a 2 star hotel.

Would definitely go back there if I ever re-visit Rome and would recommend it to everyone, but only for a short stay (1 or maximum 2 nights)

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Serena T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2012

These guys own a couple of buildings around the top end of Piazza Novona and we stayed in a building that was over 500 years old. Well appointed rooms in every respect and the operators were as helpful as could be, In a busy section this Hotel Primavera has a great location. Price was great compared to the other options close by.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Carey380
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2012

The hotel is located in the heart of Rome, only a few steps away from Piazza Navona.
The room is large with high ceilings, but a little depressing. However for this price and this location, can you expect to get more?
Breakfast was a fun experience . it seems as if you are a guest in somebody's flat.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aria76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Imperium Suite Navona
Imperium Suite Navona
#665 of 1,273 in Rome
500 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Mimosa
Hotel Mimosa
#325 of 1,273 in Rome
216 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Relais Palazzo Taverna
Relais Palazzo Taverna
#516 of 1,273 in Rome
262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Teatro Pace
Hotel Teatro Pace
#244 of 1,273 in Rome
477 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Exe Hotel Della Torre Argentina
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Migdal Palace
Migdal Palace
#749 of 1,273 in Rome
74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Primavera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Primavera

Address: Piazza di San Pantaleo 3, 00186 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #391 of 1,273 Hotels in Rome
Price Range: $70 - $176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Primavera 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Primavera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Primavera Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing