We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous!”
Review of Al138 Town House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Al138 Town House
Ranked #946 of 3,721 Rome B&B and Inns
Reviewed November 2, 2013

Our stay at the Al138 Town House was wonderful! Antonella is a charming, pleasant, lovely,knowledgeable hostess who spent much time with us sharing her ideas and suggestions as to what sights to visit while in Rome. Not only the "usual" sights, but also some little known, special places to see! She provided us with a delicious breakfast in our room (even very early on the day of our departure), asking what and when we would like to eat! Our room was large, bright and very clean and, in spite of being located on a busy avenue in Trastevere, very quiet!! The private bathroom was around the corner from our room, but this was not a problem at all as bathrobes were provided. A wonderful place to stay and would definitely recommend it when you visit this unbelievable city!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cindy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (48)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

12 - 18 of 48 reviews

Reviewed October 29, 2013

The owner of the Al138 Townhouse, Antonella, is wonderfully charming and has a great sense of humor. I don’t think I have ever laughed as much while registering at a lodging! She gave us excellent advice on what to see and do during the 4 days we were in Rome and provided her cell phone number in case we had questions.

The B&B is perfectly located in the Trastevere, close to many restaurants, 2 minutes away from a major tramline and 10 – 15 minutes walk from the Tiber River. Most major tourist sites are within walking distance.

Our room was large, comfortable, clean and quiet and had air conditioning and heat that we could control. Each room has a private bathroom that is in the hallway, but Antonella generously provides bathrobes to all guests for going to and fro. There were other guests while we were there, but we rarely crossed paths.

Breakfast is served in your room and includes coffee, juice, a croissant and rusks with jam, butter and honey. Since my husband doesn’t drink coffee (but I love it), she offered to provide me with two cups and juice and my spouse with 2 juices.

This is truly a delightful and very reasonably priced place to stay in Rome.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hornetvbmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2013

Excellent location. Trastevere is without a doubt the bestplace to stay in Rome as it is so perfect for dinner in the evening after a busy day sight-seeing in the centre. Antonella was the perfect host - above and beyond, as she helped us plan our days and gave us invaluable tips on getting around the city. The place was immaculate and well cared for. Beds were super comfy. Very friendly. Very safe. Just perfect for a short break in this romantic, beautiful city.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2013

This is a wonderful place to stay in Rome. The location is excellent, and Trastevere really is one of the best places to stay in the city. The hotel owner is lovely and extremely helpful. She will serve you a nice (simple) breakfast every day, give you a run down of all the things to do in Rome, recommend restaurants, etc. The rooms were spotless, bathrooms super clean, heating worked very well as did the hot water. We stayed 3 nights and had a fantastic time. The price was also excellent, very good value for money. Very recommended!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NGS01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2013

Antonella, the owner/manager is really welcoming and nice. She catered to our needs and was very helpful with touristic information. The rooms were very comfortable and clean, with a safe, LCD tv and heating/air-conditioning. The breakfest was satisfying. She gave us the key for the front door and the other doors and we could get in at any hour. The location is amazing, within minuts walk of the Vatican and the Coloseu. Really nice b&b!!!! Would stay again!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CarolinaFraiha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2012

Excellent location in the Trastevere area and right at a tram stop.
Room was spotless and good value for Rome.
Best of all was Antonella, the owner. She was extremely helpful and planned out our itinerary for us.
Would definitely recommend.

Room Tip: Make sure to ask Antonella for any advice on seeing the sights.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrDamo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2012

This bed & breakfast is fantastic! It feels like coming home... The rooms are very clean and you have more than enough space. The bathroom is also very clean and everyday you get new towels, shampoos etc... The woman who runs the place is also great! She explains everything about Rome you want to know and you can ask whatever you want... If we go back to Rome, we sure will go sleep here again!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joris N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
TrastevereDreamSuites
#1,702 of 3,721 in Rome
69 reviews
B&B Trastevere Rooms
#724 of 3,721 in Rome
113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
B&B Trastevere 94
#861 of 3,721 in Rome
30 reviews
Black&White G&G
#1,393 of 3,721 in Rome
62 reviews
Trastevere
Divine Bed & Breakfast
Divine Bed & Breakfast
#427 of 3,721 in Rome
51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Al138 Town House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Al138 Town House

Address: Viale di Trastevere 138, 00153 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #946 of 3,721 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range: $61 - $159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Al138 Town House 2*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome, I'm Antonella, the manager of "Al138 Town House," a sweet, quiet and relaxing apartment inside an historic building in Trastevere. Each room is tastefully furnished with classical and romantic style and are equipped with external private bathroom for exclusive use, LED TV 32", air conditioning, heating, mini bar, kettle, towels, bathrobe, courtesy kit in the bathroom (shower gel, shampoo, soap, shower cap). Free WI-FI internet connection included in all rooms. "Al138 Town House" is a perfect starting point for your walks, beginning with the charming and narrow streets of Trastevere, trought Ponte Sisto you will get to Piazza Campo dei Fiori, Pantheon, Piazza Navona, Piazza di Spagna, Fontana di Trevi and all the center of Rome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your Al138 Town House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing