We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (695)
Filter reviews
695 results
Traveler rating
210
301
119
41
24
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
210
301
119
41
24
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 695 reviews
Reviewed June 9, 2018 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay at Colors while visiting Rome. We stayed in Room 6, which is on the first floor with a private bathroom. The room was adorable and comfortable for two friends. The hotel in a great location, which allowed us to walk to many big landmarks. We felt safe. We paid the 50 through the hotel for the airport transfer,which was worth it. The hotel staff was kind and helpful. Hotel transfer and city tax can only be paid in cash.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank Tayuh3
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed June 3, 2018 via mobile

Although the hostel was clean and cheerful, the security measures were disappointing at best. We checked into our four bed dorm and were told that there was only one key, so the last person to leave each day would have to leave the key at the front desk, the first person to return in the evening would pick the key up and unlock the room for everyone. When we returned to unlock the room there was no I.D. taken or even name given, we needed only to say our room number and we had full access to both the room’s contents and occupants. We were also required to leave the door unlocked at night so the other people staying in the room could enter-forcing us, two young women, to go to sleep in a building with little to no security measures with our door unlocked.
This problem could very easily be solved by the hotel having four keys for a four occupant room as opposed to one key for a four occupant room.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Mikayla J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed April 30, 2018

The location of this hostel is relatively close to Castel St'Angelo and the Vatican, yet, its street isn't laden with cars and people, so there's not much street noice to bother you.

The rooms are clean and fresh, our room was sadly quite dark, as we only had a small window on the ground floor. We also had the unfortunate luck to be next to the staircase, it being marble meant that you heard everyone who entered and walked up stairs. So if you can, ask for a room that isn't 01.

The breakfast served here was worthy of the 8,5€ price tag in my opinion, they had a good variety and good quality, the breakfast room is quite small however, so there's a risk you'll have to wait for some time.

It was a very pictoresque and nice hostel and for shorter stays I think it'd do well. The reason I don't recommend extended stays is because the beds are rather uncomfortable and already after 4 days, we started feeling backpain from the springs pressing into our backs.

Room tip: Rooms higher up are quieter. Avoid 01 if you can.
Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Uircalen
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed April 13, 2018

I had a room with a shower but no toilet as the bathroom was shared, everything was clean and well maintained, there was also a heater for the cold. Close to the metro. Would stay here again. Compared to other hotels in Europe for this price, it is very good.

Date of stay: November 2017
Thank Margarita P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed April 2, 2018

We had to book this last minute as we were delayed 7 hours and our hotel did not have a 24hr checkin but this place did.
The room was tiny and the bed was rock hard. We arrived at 4am and had checked out before 10am. the breakfast was minimal and the coffee pot you helped yourself to was luke warm.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank karen n
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews