We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (695)
Filter reviews
695 results
Traveler rating
210
301
119
41
24
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
210
301
119
41
24
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
59 - 64 of 695 reviews
Reviewed September 2, 2016 via mobile

Just stayed in this hotel/hostel for 2 nights and it was ideal for what we needed. We had a double room, which had a shower inside the room, Sky TV and air conditioning. It was in the perfect location too. 5-10 minute walk to the Vatican and close to transport links to reach the other main sights in Rome. The staff were very helpful and accommodating and someone was always there to help you. Overall a very pleasant stay and I would stay here again.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank ashleighcul
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Mauro V, Manager at Colors Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2016

Thank you thank you thank you :)
We would love to have you come back when in Rome in the future, certain that you will enjoy again.
Best wishes,
Colors Hotel Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2016 via mobile

We booked a room for 2 adults and 3 kids. There was only two double beds and the one the kids had was broken. They were both pretty uncomfortable too.

Other than that, the service was good and the location excellent.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank monkeylee
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Mauro V, Manager at Colors Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2016

Hello,
we are really sorry for the beds, which of course we realise are of primary importance. Hopefully you will come back and we will be happy to fix past errors. This is why we need your reviews, to improve.
Best wishes,
Colors Hotel Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2016 via mobile

Me and my husband stayed here for 2 nights in October of 2015! You have to go up a couple of flights upstairs to check in so with a lot of luggage it gets quite tiring. Check in process was fast. Front desk lady gave us a great recommendation for restaurants. Our room was another 3 flights upstairs and it got quite tiring every time. Room was basic and small. Bed was clean and comfy. The room felt quite cozy for me and my husband. We had a shared toilet. The toilet was just outside our room and although you can hear when people would flush it was not bothersome to us because it would only happen once or twice in the middle of the night. Bathroom was kept very clean for it to be a shared toilet. The shower was in our room and it was tiny but it does the job! There was a fridge in the room and they stocked it with water and prosecco bottle! It was a 10 minute walk to the Vatican. We found the hotel location quite safe and would stay here again when visiting Rome!

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Bianca Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Mauro V, Manager at Colors Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2016

Dear Bianca,
thank you for having chosen us and for finding some time to review your stay. Your opinion is important to us. We are sorry that you found the "no elevator thing" tiring, but as you could have noticed in historical buildings in Rome not always is possible to have one. If you will ever return to stay with us, please ask for a room in the first level. On the other hand, we are glad to hear you speak positivelly about your stay and about our service. It keeps us going.
Please come back whenever you want.
Best regards,
Colors Hotel Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2016

My boyfriend and I stayed here for a week and it was just wonderful. The room was really big, the bed was comfortable, the staff were so friendly and helpful and the hotel was lovely and quiet at night. It's also literally a three minute walk to the Vatican. Prati is a beautiful area to stay in when in Rome, plenty of shops and restaurants and photo opportunities.

Room tip: As far as I can tell, all rooms are lovely. Get one with a private bathroom though. It will add to your comfort during your stay.
Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank K2833IDkatied
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Mauro V, Manager at Colors Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2016

Hello Katie,
What can we say except for THANK YOU :). Such great words and we really are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Please come back for your future Roman holidays.
Best wishes,
Colors Hotel Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2016

Ideally positioned for the Vatican ( 10mins stroll ) the other tourist sight are around 20mins walk. The continental breakfast was good and the small dining room was ideal to get to chat to other visitors. Our room was an adequate size with a separate shower room and a loo with a wash basin. We had our own tiny balcony but it had some dodgey gas and flue pipes a bit too close for comfort and would not be allowed in England, we kept the windows closed at bedtime. There are plenty of excellent authentic restaurant s close by and a fantastic live music pub 5mins away. There is also a handy supermarket next door. PS it is all on the 2nd floor with no lifts.

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank garybamford
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Mauro V, Manager at Colors Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2016

Hello,
thank you for the stay and for the review. We are happy to see that you got a nice experience out of the stay with us. It's great to hear everything you needed was close by. Just one little error...it's not all on the 2nd floor. We also have rooms on the first floor. So if you return, and we would be happy to host you again, please request a room on the 1st floor if you care. Thank you again.
Best regards,
Colors Hotel Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews