We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for money”
Review of Colors Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Colors Hotel
Ranked #259 of 1,273 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 22, 2014

I stayed 2 days in the first days of Dec. 2013.
Overall it is a good place for the money we payed. It's a few minutes by walking from Vatican and around 20 minutes by walking from the major monuments.
The breakfast is ok, it has everything it needs. The staff is very helpful.
The rooms are clean.
For a not expensive stay it is ok.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ioan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ColorsHotel, Manager at Colors Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2014

Dear Guests,

Thank you for your review. It's good to have an input from you and in this case we are glad to hear that you appreciated your stay. Your positive opinion will always be helpful for us in keeping up the good work.
You are welcome at any time at Colors Hotel.

Our very best wishes,

Colors Hotel Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (614)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

112 - 118 of 614 reviews

Reviewed January 16, 2014

Low price, but it was so comfortable to stay as short trip in Roma. All staff were so kind and friendly, and breakfast was good gnough. It's great location !!!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank parco555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ColorsHotel, Manager at Colors Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2014

Hello,

So nice to hear such kind words. Thanks for appreciating our work at the front desk and the breakfast. Please come back again should you return to Rome.

Best wishes,

Colors Hotel Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2014

My husband and I stayed in July of 2013 for one night. I was a little nervous because of the reviews, but the room was clean, bed was descent, they offered free wifi, and we had a private bathroom. The location was perfect too,really close to Vatican, and a short bus ride away from the Colosseum, but we walked every where. Surprising the breakfast was really good too. Why I picked this hotel was because of location and we could take the train from San Pietro station to Civitavecchia port which only cost us about 14 euros vs taking a shuttle or taxi which can cost you over 130 euros.The front desk was very helpful and gave us maps and directions. I would stay here again. the only negative review I had was the doors and walls are thin and you can hear everything but lucky for us it was very quite, so we didn't have any trouble with sleeping.

Room Tip: if you decide to book a room get with a private bathroom
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tina4001girl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ColorsHotel, Manager at Colors Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2014

Dear Guests,

Thank you very much for writing a review about your stay with us. Happy to hear that the breakfast, the cleanliness, the room and free wifi and the central position have been appreciated. Now we know that should you return in the future in Rome you will choose Colors Hotel not only for its central and comfortable position, but also for the services that we provide. Your critical review about the doors will be taken seriously in consideration. Also we would like to thank you for noticing that our staff works the best way to make your stay in Rome easy and pleasant.

Our very best regards,

Colors Hotel Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2014 via mobile

We staid for 3 nights, and it's close to the Vatican, and the center of Rome atractions. the area is quite and there are not a lot of tourists or cars on the street, so you can rest well. the breakfast is enough for start the day, and they very clean, they cleaned the room everyday and even arainged our clothes. the stuff is very nice and helped alot, very recommended!

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank natali s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ColorsHotel, Manager at Colors Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2014

Dear guests,

It's great to hear that your stay with us has been great. We really love that you took some time to express your opinion on the hotel. The best part comes when you appreciate not only the central position of the hotel and the breakfast, but also the cleanliness. This is our priority among all the other services that we give. All the staff is thankful for being rewarded for the work done. Hopefully you will return when in Rome again.
Our very best wishes,

Colors Hotel Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2013

My friend and I stayed here for a night. Cool atmosphere, clean, colorful, new. Helpful reception. Shared bathroom. Breakfast included. A nice hostel for a very low price, our room was no different than a hotel room.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Iloveepl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights while in Rome. 5 min away from the Vatican and in walking distance to all the major attractions. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Room was a bit small but very clean. The breakfast was great. An overall pleasant experience and good value for money.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sylia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2013 via mobile

I like the location of this hotel, just 2 minutes walk away from the Vatican, it saves so much time & traffic going to St. Peter's Basilica. Going around the other tourist attractions such as Trevi Fountain & Pantheon, etc. can also be done walking from the hotel. The only downside was that we were given a room on the 3rd floor but there was no lift in this building. We had to carry our luggage by stairs.. :(

Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
1  Thank Sharon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Papa Germano
Hotel Papa Germano
#454 of 1,273 in Rome
300 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Continentale
Hotel Continentale
#340 of 1,273 in Rome
440 reviews
Domidea Hotel
#221 of 1,273 in Rome
671 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Monti
Hotel Italia
Hotel Italia
#225 of 1,273 in Rome
1,083 reviews
Hotel Re di Roma
#157 of 1,273 in Rome
1,337 reviews
Resort la Rocchetta
#255 of 1,273 in Rome
199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Colors Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Colors Hotel

Address: Via Boezio 31 | Rome, 00192 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Prati
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #259 of 1,273 Hotels in Rome
Price Range: $43 - $119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Colors Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A wonderful budget hotel in a perfect location in Rome, Hotel Colors offers the visitor a choice of quality double bedrooms as well as simpler dorm or backpacker rooms. This welcoming modern hotel and cheap hostel looks and feels young and bright and is imaginatively decorated with more hues than Michelangelo's palette! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Colors Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing