We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Mercure Roma Corso Trieste
Ranked #208 of 1,257 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Rochdale, Lancs, UK
Level Contributor
294 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
Reviewed June 10, 2014

Stayed for 3 nights in a clean spacious double room. TV with limited stations, fresh water in fridge each day, good clean bathroom with shower gels provided and a safe included in the price. Easy to reach from the airport, travel to Piramide (8 euro) and change to the underground, line B the blue line for approx 8 stops to Sant Agnese Annibilaino, then a 2 minute walk. This route avoids having to go anywhere Termini (main station) which is best avoided due to its busy nature. Beware the underground it is a pickpockets paradise, especially Spagna and Termini. Underground finishes at 11.30pm except Saturday and Sunday when it tuns till 1.30am. Buy a Roma pass for 36 euros, gets free travel on all public transport and free entry to 2 museums and lasts for 3 days from the time you activate it, not 72 hours
The staff were fine, spoke good enough English, welcoming and an easy check in and check out and no problem asking questions
If visiting Rome again I would definitely recommend the Hotel and stay again myself.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank TheCount69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MERCURETRIESTE, Direttore at Mercure Roma Corso Trieste, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to inform us about your experience following your stay at our hotel.

My team and I are really grateful for your kind words of appreciation, which encourage us to keep up our efforts, ensuring the service we provide always meets your expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon at one of the Mercure hotels.

Yours sincerely,

Lucia Padovan - General Manager
Mercure Roma Corso Trieste
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,574 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    462
    853
    208
    39
    12
See reviews for
320
764
90
177
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2014

We stayed in this hotel for 2 nights - on a quick trip to see the sights of Rome.

It was a pretty good hotel - the one piece of information that I would give to other travellers - is make sure you have your passport on hand - as you will need this to check into the hotel (and also if you want to make any credit card purchases!!!)

Otherwise, the rooms were great - clean, tidy and great Aircon.

We were travelling with another party - and they were lucky enough to get one of the "Save the Planet" rooms. It was very cool.

This hotel is pretty close to the main train lines....just a few minutes walk - so this was a great location - if you want to be in Rome, but not in amongst the hustle and bustle of the central city.

We caught a train right to the door step of the colosseum - very quick and easy.

We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maoris_on_tour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MERCURETRIESTE, General Manager at Mercure Roma Corso Trieste, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Dear Guest,
I want to thank you for having taken the time to post your kind remarks about your stay in my hotel.

Your satisfaction about the comfort, the kindness of the staff, the service and the global cleanliness is our best compensation and it encourages us to pursue our efforts.

I'm very happy your friends appreciated our room Planet21, dedicated to Accor environment program, to which we participate.

I hope to welcome you again in the future and remain,

Yours sincerely

Lucia Padovan - General Manager
Mercure Roma Corso Trieste
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2014

The hotel is really nice for the price, it's quite close to the train station which was great and it is in a quiet neighbourhood. The staff were very helpful and attentive and the room was clean and spacious

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Frisky_Kitten_86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MERCURETRIESTE, Direttore at Mercure Roma Corso Trieste, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your feedback after your stay to my Hotel.

My team and I are really grateful for your kind words of appreciation as they encourage us to keep up our efforts, ensuring the service we provide always meets your expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon to our Mercure Hotel.

Yours sincerely,

Lucia Padovan - General Manager

Mercure Roma Corso Trieste
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, Brazil
1 review
Reviewed May 26, 2014

Spacious and clean room.
Attentive and friendly staff.
Good breakfast in
Hotel near metro and many bars and restaurants
You need take care in Rome because
unfortunately one of us was robbed in piazza d'espanha at the first day

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank alad56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MERCURETRIESTE, Manager at Mercure Roma Corso Trieste, responded to this review, November 14, 2014
Dear Guest,
first of all thank you for taking the time to inform us about your experience following your stay at our Hotel Mercure Roma Corso Trieste.
My team and I are really grateful for your kind feedback, which encourage us to keep up our efforts, ensuring the service we provide meets your expectations.
Looking forward to welcoming you again in our hotel I remain,
Yours sincerely,
Lucia Padovan - General Manager
Mercure Roma Corso Trieste
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Podgorica, Montenegro
Level Contributor
21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2014

The hotel is situated in a very nice neighbourhood, with lots of restaurants, cafes and shops. It is far away from the historic heart of Rome, but the hotel is 15-minutes away from a brand new metro station which makes your trip to downtown a quick and an efficient one. The room was very nice and clean, although not very big, with a nice bathroom. It is equipped with a TV, fridge (which is restocked with free water each day), tea/coffee maker, and a free wi-fi. The staff was kind and helpful, even though their English is not perfect. They arranged for us a shuttle to the airport, which was cheaper, faster and more comfortable than the ordinary taxi. If you don't mind being away from the historic area of Rome, I would definitely recommend this hotel. We enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vladimir V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MERCURETRIESTE, Manager at Mercure Roma Corso Trieste, responded to this review, November 14, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your comments, it was a pleasure having received them.
In the spirit of our hotel objectives, which make initiative and quality of the service a priority, you have confirmed that we have chosen the right path.
Your satisfaction is our best compensation. It encourages us to pursue our efforts and makes us proud to have welcomed you.
Please keep writing to us. Your assessments are essential and will allow us to improve continually our service.
Looking forward to welcoming you again in our hotel I remain,
Yours faithfully
Lucia Padovan - General Manager
Mercure Roma Corso Trieste
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
167 reviews
165 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2014

While on the map it looks close to the metro station, it is an uphill walk from the station and the B1 line is a branch with few trains (wait 6-10 minutes). On the bright side, it is a new station so it is clean, big, and graffiti-free! Hotel is located in a quiet working class neighbourhood but close to restaurants and the supermarket. Room was modernly-furnished with a balcony but the bathroom looked a bit like an ibis. Nevertheless, it was clean and I slept well. A bit of hallway noise got in so I think soundproofing can be improved. Reception was friendly and helpful. Even at times when she showed her English was not the best, I could tell she tried very hard to organize her thoughts and communicate them. Head up to the Solarium on the top floor for views of the neighbourhood.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hkg2009hkg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MERCURETRIESTE, General Manager at Mercure Roma Corso Trieste, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Dear Guest,
Firstly let me thank you for taking the time to share your experience after your stay in our Hotel Mercure.

My team and I are really grateful for your kind words of appreciation, which encourage us to keep up our efforts, ensuring the service we provide always meets your expectations.

I am sorry you found our Hotel difficult to access and I ask you to accept my most sincere apologies.

The nearest tube Stop S.Agnese /Annibaliano is a very short walk (380 m. away from the Hotel), but I completely acknowledge that the access signage to reach the hotel from the Metro stop is lacking.

Unfortunately, I am obliged to use the local city signage, chosen and located where the Municipality decides. Since 2 years I am asking the Municipality if any publicity space will be dedicated inside this Metro stop, without any opportunity given up to now.

For the time being, we are proceeding to add further information on our web-site, in order to improve the access description.

The train connections are usually provided regularly, considering that 4/6 minutes waiting are correct in Rome.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon to our Hotel.

Yours sincerely,

Lucia Padovan – General Manager
Mercure Roma Corso Trieste
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Hotel Fenix
#403 of 1,257 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 409 reviews
Monti
Mercure Rome Colosseum Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ibis Styles Roma Art Noba
#251 of 1,257 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 425 reviews
Monti
Hotel Giolli Nazionale
Hotel Giolli Nazionale
#345 of 1,257 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 972 reviews
Esquilino
Exe Domus Aurea
Exe Domus Aurea
#257 of 1,257 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 581 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Roma Corso Trieste? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Roma Corso Trieste

Property: Mercure Roma Corso Trieste
Address: Via Gradisca 29, 00198 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#101 Best Value Hotel in Rome
#127 Business Hotel in Rome
#199 Family Hotel in Rome
#215 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Mercure Roma Corso Trieste 3*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mercure Roma Corso Trieste is located just e few meters from the S.Agnese/Annibaliano metro station and only 6 stops from the Colosseum. 97 rooms all equipped with wooden floor, air conditioning, 2 free half-bottles of water in mini bar per stay, satellite LCD TV, tea and coffee making facilities, free wi-fi, telephone, high-speed internet, safe and hair dryer. A private paying parking, sauna, fitness room, meeting room and a beautiful panoramic roof Bar terrace make our hotel a complete comfort hotel for both leisure and business stays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Mercure Roma Corso Trieste reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Roma Corso Trieste Hotel Rome
Mercure Hotel Rome
Accor Roma Corso Trieste

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing