We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rome”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Mercure Roma Corso Trieste
Ranked #195 of 1,256 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

1,588 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    470
    858
    209
    39
    12
See reviews for
321
773
90
179
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
54 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2013

We arrived here in mid-August in the week of 'Ferragosta’ (15th) when numbers of shops and sites open the rest of the August are closed, so the neighbourhood was particularly quiet with very little traffic! The staff were friendly and accommodating when we arrived after long-haul flights, train to Tiburtina, 2 metros and walk from metro station, and we were able to check in immediately. Staff were also very helpful in providing information and suggestions about the area.
Our room was quiet, a good size, with comfortable beds. Free wifi worked well, and we enjoyed the complimentary water from the fridge. Breakfast in hotel is €15 for full buffet; €6 for juice, hot drink and croissant. The roof terrace is a great place for views and a drink on summer evenings.
The hotel is in a residential neighbourhood; quiet, safe to walk around, outside the tourist centres but not far away. (In the hot weather we found it no problem to return for a few hours' siesta.) Access to public transport is easy: approx 5 min walk to Metro B1 S. Agnese Annibaliano and to bus stops on Corso Trieste: eg Bus 38 from Termini ; several buses to Piazza Venezia (check: not all buses stop at each stop). Buy tickets for either transport from machines at Metro using coins or notes, or from tabacchi.
We have stayed in Rome several times before and would recommend this hotel for people who want to stay in a quiet residential area that's very comfortable to walk around in and away from tourist crowds.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Judy O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southport, Australia
Level Contributor
438 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 244 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2013

This hotel is away from the old centre of Rome, but that makes it a little easier to get to if you are travelling by car. It is not too far off the ring road and has underground parking available.

Our room was very good - clean and very comfortable. As bonuses, it had a small fridge with complimentary water, and a large balcony with seating. The air conditioning and internet worked well. The immediate area around is residential - so very quiet at night.

Access to central Rome is very easy as there is Metro station about 5 minutes walk from the hotel. There is another Mecure hotel which is close to the Corso Trieste, and even nearer to a Metro station (the Bologna station). I assume it is of similar quality to the Corso Trieste.

We would have no hesitation staying at this Mecure again for 1-3 night visit to Rome.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChrisandJudy1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2013

We spent 3 nights at this hotel. It total- the hotel was great! the room was big and clean and the staff was nice and very helpful. Also the hotel has free wireless internet for 12 hours, which you can also use from your room. The only downside is the location- the hotel is located 5 min walk from the metro and 5 stops to city center, Coliseum. It all takes about 25-30 min, door to door. We walk a lot in Rome and it could have been nice to stop for a nap in the hotel. Also the hotel is located in a very nice and quite neighborhood, which is great to get a good night sleep, but has not many things to do at night. Although, you got to remember that you don't pay for Mercure hotel at the city center, and value for money is still good.
Arriving from the airport- we took the train to termini - 30 min, 14 Euro p/p, and then the metro- 1.5 Euro p/p. Taxi from the hotel to the airport was 55 Euro. We ate breakfast at a "17/19" which is just down the street from the hotel, coffee and Croissant cost 3.5 euro p/p.

Room Tip: Ask for room on the upper floors 5-6 with balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GilatAlegria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2013

Stayed for one night, booked through the Accor Club, so got a good price. Staff were helpful and spoke English, had free wifi, room was large and clean. It was close to Metro, so we rebooked another 3 nights (after our cruise). We caught the metro into Rome (Termini) or to metro stations near the sights we wanted to see. It was quite far from the Airport.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank baysidemarg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
65 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2013

Big room-size with a big bathroom, nice balcony with an amazing sunrise view.
Lobby lounge wasn't too bad, with complimentary internet in-house.
Unfortunately, the breakfast restaurant is underground wasn't pleasant.
And the cleaning staff wasn't professional, except the receptionist staff was friendly and helpful.
The hotel is located up the hill.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JsshaneT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MERCURETRIESTE, General Manager at Mercure Roma Corso Trieste, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Dear Guest,

First of all let me thank you for your comments about your stay in our hotel.

Your words were touching and it was a pleasure having received them. Your satisfaction is our best compensation.

I am deeply sorry you found the Housekeeping Staff not professional.
I attribute this fact to a language problem, as not everybody speaks a foreign language.

Should you have had other kind of dissatisfaction to submit me, do not hesitate to write me, giving more details.

Your assessment will help me to intervene and improve the lack.

In order to give right information to whom it may concern: regarding the hotel destination, we are not at all up the hill, as you mention, but in the centre (Coppedé district).

Looking forward to welcoming you again in our Mercure hotel I remain,

Yours faithfully

Lucia Padovan – General Manager
Mercure Roma Corso Trieste
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Hotel Fenix
#388 of 1,256 in Rome
414 reviews
Ibis Styles Roma Art Noba
#257 of 1,256 in Rome
439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Monti
Mercure Rome Colosseum Centre
San Lorenzo
Dock Suites Hotel
Dock Suites Hotel
#191 of 1,256 in Rome
254 reviews
Hotel Pulitzer Roma
#116 of 1,256 in Rome
1,229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Roma Corso Trieste? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Roma Corso Trieste

Property: Mercure Roma Corso Trieste
Address: Via Gradisca 29, 00198 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#114 Best Value Hotel in Rome
#127 Business Hotel in Rome
#199 Family Hotel in Rome
#215 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Mercure Roma Corso Trieste 3*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mercure Roma Corso Trieste is located just e few meters from the S.Agnese/Annibaliano metro station and only 6 stops from the Colosseum. 97 rooms all equipped with wooden floor, air conditioning, 2 free half-bottles of water in mini bar per stay, satellite LCD TV, tea and coffee making facilities, free wi-fi, telephone, high-speed internet, safe and hair dryer. A private paying parking, sauna, fitness room, meeting room and a beautiful panoramic roof Bar terrace make our hotel a complete comfort hotel for both leisure and business stays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mercure Roma Corso Trieste reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Roma Corso Trieste Hotel Rome
Mercure Hotel Rome
Accor Roma Corso Trieste

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing