We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Mercure Roma Corso Trieste
Ranked #182 of 1,271 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 21, 2012

This hotel is in a good location on the north eastern outskirts of Rome in a residential area, so you feel you are living amongst the locals. The staff are very friendly and helpful and the rooms are clean and comfortable. The Via Nomentana is close by, with buses to the centre, and Corso Trieste has shops and restaurants. The nearby Coppede district has many quirky old buildings in little squares and back streets. Next year the underground trains will run to the newly-built station at Annabaliano, which is a short walk from the hotel. The catacombs of St Agnes are also nearby and very atmospheric.

Room Tip: Corner room was larger than average and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 11spenser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,648)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

280 - 286 of 1,649 reviews

Reviewed December 11, 2012 via mobile

this hotel is so called Mercure. But in terms of room decorations it is definitely an Ibis hotel. So dun expect too much

Room service was the worst I have ever seen. The pasta I had was hard enough to kill people. Apparently, they used microwave to heat it. Remember!!Don't try the room service!!!!!!!!!Get some food from the supermarket round the corner. It is cheap and offers a

Found a dirty water glass (Obviously used by someone) when we first got into our room.

The rome map given by the reception was too tiny. I can barely see the bus number which indicates how to come back the hotel.

What was not good was the internet connection. It was not reliable at all.

I definitely won't come back again.

Stayed: July 2012
Thank Alfred_NG_119
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MERCURETRIESTE, Manager at Mercure Roma Corso Trieste, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2012

Dear Guest,
thank you for your feed-back about your stay in our hotel, during the month of July.
I am deeply sorry for the inconvenient you had in finding a dirty glass in the room you were assigned.
As you have seen we provide plastic glasses, individually packaged, in order to assure the right hygiene to our guests. I attribute the error to an oversight of the chambermaid. Be sure that the Housekeeper's attention will be pointed out.
The frozen products are clearly declared in our Bar menu and I regret the Spaghetti quality did not satisfy your expectations.
We assure a choice of hot & cold Snacks to our guests, using referenced and high quality suppliers for food & beverages.
It happens the product cooking might be not sufficiently qualified, and at any time our kind Guests can inform us, and I personally intervene.
I cannot accept the bad declaration you wrote about the Pasta served in our Bar. Everybody in this hotel is working and all Guest comments are shared with the Staff and analyzed.
Everybody in our hotel is at Guest's disposal, ready to listen and manage problems or claims.
I regret you did not report your dissatisfaction to the Reception staff, they would have intervened immediately to understand the problem and offering you an alternative solution.
Only the direct relationship with our Guests allows us to better our service, to solve problems and to satisfy you.
Being a Mercure hotel we continuously work hard to assure a high level of service, as the Tripadvisor reviews display.
I remain at your disposal and wish you a Merry Christmas and a happy new year.
Lucia Padovan – General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2012

A very clean and comfortable hotel. will all the need for a very pleasent vacation: clean room' very good breakfast, staff very helpful and allways with a smile and ready to answer your questions/ The location is very good .The metro it's very near and all so the bus station with a lot of buses to all parts of Roma/ The neighbours it' s very good. The price it's exceptional and i can value this hotel like 4 stars/
I recommend it.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank payrita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2012

We stayed there 4 nights, it has a very good location 5 min. walk from metro station and the room was very clean and everything was perfect. Staff was very kind and helpful. Especially at the reception. It has a very acceptable price for Rome, because it is mostly very expensive city. Perfect value for the price.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Freelander85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Mark P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 1, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ThommyAtkins
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 1, 2012

Quiet location in a nice residential area near a Metro station. We had a superior room, which was huge. Wi-fi worked fine, but above all the staff was very friendly; this is what makes the hotel really special ! There is a nice little bar opposite the front desk. Very clean overall.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gold2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Hotel Fenix
#425 of 1,271 in Rome
434 reviews
Ibis Styles Roma Art Noba
#277 of 1,271 in Rome
492 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Relais 6
#34 of 1,271 in Rome
1,913 reviews
Villa Pirandello
#101 of 1,271 in Rome
450 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Miami
Hotel Miami
#209 of 1,271 in Rome
989 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Roma Corso Trieste? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Roma Corso Trieste

Address: Via Gradisca 29, 00198 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#109 Best Value Hotel in Rome
#127 Business Hotel in Rome
#199 Family Hotel in Rome
#215 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Price Range: $84 - $147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Mercure Roma Corso Trieste 3*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mercure Roma Corso Trieste is located just e few meters from the S.Agnese/Annibaliano metro station and only 6 stops from the Colosseum. 97 rooms all equipped with wooden floor, air conditioning, 2 free half-bottles of water in mini bar per stay, satellite LCD TV, tea and coffee making facilities, free wi-fi, telephone, high-speed internet, safe and hair dryer. A private paying parking, sauna, fitness room, meeting room and a beautiful panoramic roof Bar terrace make our hotel a complete comfort hotel for both leisure and business stays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mercure Roma Corso Trieste reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Roma Corso Trieste Hotel Rome
Mercure Hotel Rome
Accor Roma Corso Trieste

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing