We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“not a great impression”
Review of Paris Hotel Rome

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Paris Hotel Rome
Ranked #1,117 of 1,261 Hotels in Rome
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“not a great impression”
Reviewed October 26, 2011

This was booked at the last minute with it's main points being location and price. However, it was not in good upkeep. Rooms were very small and squashed. Bathroom was not very good standard at all. Good for one night only. Good location though if that's what you want.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kedav7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    23
    50
    40
    36
See reviews for
26
58
13
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2011

External form of this hotel is very poor but does not reflect the final output of the tourist from the hotel. Decoration of the rooms also outdated, ugly and bad taste.
But who cares?
The hotel is located near the Republic Square. National Street within spitting distance of the beautiful and full of shops ..
Breakfast - a medium quality.
Clean sheets, changed every day, the staff was welcoming and helpful, room was clean.
The price that we paid for the deal (flight + hotel) - definitely worth it. We received good value for our money.

Room Tip: I propose to reduce the expectations about this hotel......
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank nilizio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2011

This hotel is a short and easy walk from the train statione, right off of Via Nazionale, and about a 3 minute walk from the metro. The Colosseum, Trevi Fountain, and Pantehon are all in walking distance. In fact, I walked everywhere I went to in Rome and took the metro to the Vatican. The room was a bit tight, but the bed was large, hard, but not too uncomfortable. The bathroom was alright, and they really stocked you with shampoo and bar soap. There was a locked safe in the closet and the key is on the same key chain as the door key. My air conditoner kind of leaked, but since it was hardwood floors the cleaning ladies took care of it. The staff was okay. Nothing too comforting or helpful. The front door was actually locked past midnight, which is a bit outrageous since the bars and restaurants seem to close even later than that! You can buzz into the front desk though, but t is just a bit inconvenient. The breakfast was alright, as was the coffee. Free WiFi only in the common area on the first floor. This hotel is nothing special, but if you can get a deal on the price I'd say it is worth it. The location is perfect for someone who walks from place to place, like I did.

Also, this hotel, I'm 98% positive is handicap accessible.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cynthia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2011

We were at this hotel for 3 nights unfortunately. Pokey in size, dirty, shower was broken (we reported but not attended to) dim lighting. Front desk staff unhelpful.

Definitely minimum of 4 star hotels in Rome after this experience.

Room Tip: 4 Star no less
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank travellerest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Rome hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Haifa, Israel
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2011

We stayed in the Hotel for 4 nights.
The room is comfortable and large enough.
There is mini bar in the room, and Hot water in the lobby 24 hrs. so you can make coffee tea or any hot drink you want. The staff is friendly.
The location is excellent and you can reach the sites by walking or public transportation from and to any where you want.
All 4 of us familiar with different hotels in Europe and this one is much better than the others.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Hemi_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leiden, The Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
196 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2011

A simple, cheap hotel not far from Rome's Termini station. A subway station is around the corner, so the old part of Rome can be reached very easily. The room we got was quite small and not very modern, and had no view at all, but it was by all means acceptable. TV gives only italian channels, one of which features a daily show with Italy's prime minister. Every morning we were woken up by some weird sound, that seemed to come from the kitchen. For the rest we had a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank davidoffski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 7, 2010

The hotel location is great. Close to all the interesting places. 2 minutes from Piaza Republica & from Metro, although we did most of the sites by foot.
Rooms are tiny but clean. Hot water with strong stream. Room is quite dark. not enough light for reading. Noise from the street disturbed our sleep. We did not sleep so well but it did not bother us so much.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lmeven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Alius
Hotel Alius
#970 of 1,261 in Rome
187 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel San Remo
Hotel San Remo
#967 of 1,261 in Rome
908 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Augustea
Hotel Augustea
#566 of 1,261 in Rome
315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Hotel Nizza
Hotel Nizza
#830 of 1,261 in Rome
431 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Texas
Hotel Texas
#711 of 1,261 in Rome
156 reviews
Esquilino
D'Este Hotel
D'Este Hotel
#664 of 1,261 in Rome
139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paris Hotel Rome? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paris Hotel Rome

Property: Paris Hotel Rome
Address: Via Firenze 57, 00184 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,117 of 1,261 Hotels in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Paris Hotel Rome 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Paris Hotel Rome reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paris Rome
Rome Paris Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing