We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cosmos Tour”
Review of Parco Tirreno

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Parco Tirreno
Ranked #758 of 1,069 Specialty Lodging in Rome
Yuma, Arizona
Level Contributor
440 reviews
104 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
“Cosmos Tour”
Reviewed August 15, 2013

8-10-13
ParcoTirreno
Roma
N 41 53.950
E 012 25.240


Hotel was very nice. Breakfast was ok but not much to choose from. Lots of bread and lunch meat and cheese, fruit, cereal also juice & coffee. No eggs. Our room had front/dining room, a small kitchen, bed room with two beds and doors to a balcony, (The bedroom was the only room with AC) walk in closet and a bathroom with a bidet. I think some of these hotel are set up as a hotel room or an apartment. We got the apartment.

Emry & Virginia
Yuma, AZ USA

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

426 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    102
    126
    96
    74
See reviews for
64
100
22
51
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Aylesford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2013

Chances are that if you are visiting this hotel then you are likely to be on a coach tour. You'll want somewhere to freshen up, a clean bed for a good night's sleep and then something to eat in the morning before heading off to your next destination. If this is the case then this hotel ticks all the boxes. It's close by a major route (20 minutes to Fiumicino airport and about the same again to the city centre if the traffic is in your favour) with a lovely big parking area that can accommodate multiple coaches - hence the reason tour companies choose this establishment(?). It offers everything that you could need for a basic overnight stay so all in all, a pretty functional hotel to pick.However, if I were an independent traveler looking to stay several nights to explore the sights of Rome then I would be disappointed. My family and I stayed two nights (one night at the start of our tour, one night at the end) and took two twin rooms on both occasions. The first set of rooms on our arrival were excellent - very spacious with a kitchenette (fridge that proved essential during the hot weather) and a comfortable seating area. Our only complaint would have been the slightly noisy air-con in one of the rooms but that was only a minor irritation. Our second set of rooms were completely different - broken shower head, cracked sink basin, button to flush the toilet hanging off the wall and various light-bulbs not working. I think it really is a case of luck of the draw as to the quality of the room that you get at this establishment!
Breakfast was ok - plenty of choice but nothing really special. Limited choice of meals from the restaurant which are rather pricey should you choose to stay in and eat (there are a few restaurants/pizzerias nearby that offer better value for money). We enjoyed the patio bar area - extensive drinks range (coffee was excellent) and the adjoining gardens which are well cared for. The staff were all very friendly and helpful.I'd learned a bit of Italian before my holiday and found that the staff really appreciated my attempt to speak their language.
Some people on here have complained about the pool. Yes it does cost 10 euros (the towel is included) and the attendant doesn't speak English (rather bizarrely I ended up speaking in French with him to find out where the changing room/shower block was). According to the concierge the pool is a public pool and guests are not entitled to a discounted rate!
Don't bother exploring the surrounding area on foot - you won't find anything of interest. The road is very busy but I was never aware of its presence when sat on my balcony.
All in all a basic but functional hotel for an overnight stop but I wouldn't choose it if I were visiting Rome as an independent traveler.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Krung Thep, Thailand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2013

The room is real big, each room has a different style, I like it though old. The location is far from the city centre, however, it can be easily accessible by train but have to walk quite far from the train station. Not possible to walk from the train station to the hotel if you have heavy luggages.


Wifi is not free here. Breakfast is so so. Overall rating still acceptable for me.

Room Tip: We stayed on the second floor, with a big separate pantry, living room and bedroom, quite nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kritiya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunshine Coast
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2013

This is not a hotel I would wish to visit again. Our room was cut in half, one side being the bedroom which was so small and the other half a disused what used to be a kitchen but now it is a dark hole where there are no appliances, dishes fridge etc just a waste of space. Other people I heard had bigger rooms but ours was dreadful. The meals were not worth mentioning and to top it off in the heat of the summer if we wanted to use the pool it cost 10€, hence no one was in the pool. The whole place desperately need a freshen up.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank minyamaSSC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Rome hotels

Burton
Level Contributor
69 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2013

The service we had at this establishment was terrible. All staff except the guards at the front gate were indifferent,uninterested,appeared bored and couldn't be found when you required any service. Once you were able to find anyone,(especially at the patio bar), they never returned. This hotel also receives strikes for charging for internet use(3-5 Euro's) as well as a fee to use the pool (10-15 Euro's per person). I found the rooms to be exceptionally large for European rooms but found the bathroom walls to be filthy (mold on the tub grout). This hotel is not the best if you are not bus or subway savvy. A little too far out from the city centre. If you are comfortable, get closer if you can and right by a Metro (subway) also. We found the Metro very easy to use and efficient but others, (older maybe), may not. Very expensive for cab rides so don't use them if at all possible. I recommend to Cosmos Travel to dump these guys also. They did a great job on our trip but dropped the ball by getting this place.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael Stephen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 26, 2013

AC didn't work on the first day but they did fix it. Stayed in 6-7 hotels on this trip and this was the only one that charge for wifi and to use the pool. Lots of little problems that management has been ignoring like shower head spraying everywhere but where it should. Some rooms are big and they did provide a nice refrigerator.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Arkcal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Zealand
Level Contributor
89 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2013

....it wouldn't have been this one. As part of a Cosmos tour group I had no say in where I stayed. This is one of the worst hotels I have had the displeasure to stay in. As commented elsewhere, the rooms are very outdated, some big, some small. My rooms on the 7th floor for the 1st four days were enormous: sparsely furnished lounge, dining room & non-operational kitchen, and a big bedroom with huge ensuite. Aircon only in the bedroom and as I was by myself, I moved one of the lounge armchairs into the bedroom and lived in there. The toilet seat kept slipping sideways, reported but not fixed. The sliding doors to the balcony were very difficult to lock. The shower tray would fill up with water before I'd even finished washing my hair and was overflowing by the time I'd completed my ablutions. There was no carpet either in these rooms or the passages on this floor.
The food - what can I say. Very, very limited choices: stale buns with slices of ham or cheese. Cornflakes or muesli with tinned peaches or fruit salad. Yoghurt or milk. Paper-thin slices of pumpkin or sultana loaf and a pastry filled with chocolate. Hot drinks from a multi-choice push-button machine and overly sweet artificial flavoured 'fruit' drinks. Individually wrapped butter pats and jams. That's it. The stale buns were the worst: the crusts were rock hard and once you broke into them, there was no soft bread inside - empty.
The grounds are very nice, with gardens, statues, etc, even a pool, but you had to pay extra to use the pool, extra to hire a towel. Wi-fi is 5 euros for 3 hours or 10 euros for the day. None free anywhere. My 'all-world' electrical adaptor didn't fit the Italian system and they had no adaptors to lend clients. You could take your phone/tablet etc downstairs and leave it charging on the counter if you dared. There was absolutely no information in the rooms about anything - hotel service (none as far as I could make out) no information about the surrounding district. There didn't appear to be any porter service, either.
My bedroom on the 2nd floor on our return to Rome was very small, not even an armchair to sit in, just two uncomfortable upright dining chairs. The bathroom was poky and the bidet was obviously an afterthought as the bathroom door had to be fully opened to be able to get passed it. At least this time I had a hand-held shower head over the bath so didn't have to rush to avoid flooding the room. Also, the passage and inside the room were carpeted, albeit with patches sewn together in places.
The location of the hotel is in a poor district with virtually no facilities. It was about a 500m walk to the nearest Metro or you could catch the 246 bus and go 2 or 3 stops - the hotel is equidistant between them. There was a nice little pizzeria (Aurelia Antica, I think it's called) and next door a lovely Gelateria, both with very helpful staff and pizzas and gelato at half the price of those in the city. There was another cafe round the corner & across the road, Cornelia Cafe, where you had free wi-fi if you bought a coffee and something to eat. Again, reasonable prices compared to the city.
The good point was the staff who were friendly and as helpful as they were able with the limited services available. I enjoyed learning a new Italian word every day from the gateman who must've enjoyed our daily chat as he was confined to his little box, raising and lowering the barrier arm to all vehicles.

Room Tip: Choose another hotel for a good room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NZTraveller666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Monti
Tirreno Hotel
Tirreno Hotel
#351 of 1,257 in Rome
3.5 of 5 bubbles 552 reviews
Hotel Midas
#596 of 1,257 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 48 reviews
Bellambriana Hotel
#973 of 1,257 in Rome
3.0 of 5 bubbles 328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
NH Roma Villa Carpegna
#296 of 1,257 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,252 reviews
Smooth Hotel Rome West
#817 of 1,257 in Rome
3.5 of 5 bubbles 324 reviews
Holiday Inn Rome - Aurelia
#614 of 1,257 in Rome
3.5 of 5 bubbles 672 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parco Tirreno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parco Tirreno

Property: Parco Tirreno
Address: Via Aurelia 480, 00165 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #758 of 1,069 Specialty Lodging in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Parco Tirreno 4*
Number of rooms: 275
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Parco Tirreno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parco Tirreno Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing