We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place, really good breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Apogia Lloyd Roma
Ranked #301 of 1,256 Hotels in Rome
Trnava, Slovakia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice place, really good breakfast”
Reviewed April 23, 2014

The hotel is very convenient for a short trip, it is almost walking distance to all the important sights. It was rather reasonably priced. The room was clean and comfortable. The bed was ok. The only thing was the bathroom. It really needs refurbishing. They have done their best. It was cleaned daily, but the cracks in the bathtub were severe and there simply was some mold.
However, the breakfast was fabulous. There was enough of everything, even cheese and ham. The orange juice was real fresh juice and there was even a machine to make your own carrot and/or tomato juice.
We enjoyed our stay and would definitely go back.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sabina_Blazova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enrico T, Direttore at Hotel Apogia Lloyd Roma, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Dear Guest,
thank you for choosing Hotel Lloyd Rome. We are happy to have given you a satisfactory stay in our Hotel. Thanks again for pointing out the great locatio, the hotel LLoyd that allows you to reach in few minutes the center of Rome , and for the quality of the breakfast .It was a pleasure to host you, look foward to having you here with us again.
Best regards.
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

504 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    131
    264
    85
    18
    6
See reviews for
83
230
22
77
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2014

I stayed at this hotel on business in April 2014. It was awful. My bath had tape holding tiles onto the side of it, the staff were rude and grumpy and there were no hot drink amenities in my room (my organisation was charged €164 per night and i had no access to a hot drink?????)
To top things off the very rude reception clerk tried to make out that my room had not been pre-paid (when i knew that it had) and wanted me to pay for it. Fortunately i had the full paperwork with me and he reluctantly allowed me to leave. This hotel is nothing more than an overpriced hostel.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank freemanwilson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enrico T, Direttore at Hotel Apogia Lloyd Roma, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Dear Guest,
thanks for your opinion because this helps us to improve our services. We are sorry that your stay was not pleasant for a technical problem. Hopefully you change your mind on the pleasure of staying at the Hotel Lloyd for the quality of service we offer, the location, breakfast service and staff members. It was a pleasure to host you, look foward to having you here with us again.
Best regards.
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 14, 2014 via mobile

It is a nice and clean hotel, into a quiet zone.
I stayed 20 nights here and is a very good quality/price report for Rome.
I can recommend it for a "long city break".
It is at 20 minutes walk away from Termini Station and 30 minutes from Piazza Venetia.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrei G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enrico T, Direttore at Hotel Apogia Lloyd Roma, responded to this review, May 9, 2014
Dear customer,
Thank you for your feedback on Tripadvisor, it was a pleasure having her with us during his stay in Rome. We are very pleased to read your positive comments about the services we offer, its review encourages us to continue on this path. Make positive the stay of our customers is for us, as well as a rule, a real pleasure.
We greet you cordially hoping to give her soon welcome back at the Lloyd Hotel.
the Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2014

We stayed at this hotel from Sat 5th-Tues 8th April and had a great time in Rome. It is a little out of the centre and requires a 15 minute walk to Termini to access the Metro. When we visited the Vatican we got a taxi from the hotel which was only 12 euros. The receptionist booked this for us and it arrived in 5 minutes. Hotel was very clean and comfortable with free wifi which worked very well for us. Breakfast was ok but not as good as advertised/described on the website. One morning we went at 10.15 a.m. and there was hardly anything left! Hotel is in a nice area with a nice restaurant over the road and a lovely gelato place 2 minutes away. I would recommend the hotel as long as you do not mind the walking to/from Termini.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank poppy_2690
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enrico T, Direttore at Hotel Apogia Lloyd Roma, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your positive review. One of the merits of the Lloyd Hotel in Rome, in fact, it is easy to quickly reach the center of Rome and with the public transport or on foot. We are disappointed that she did not appreciate the high quality of the products we use in our room, which makes it rich and healthy.
With the hope to count you again among our customers, we send our best regards.
Best Regards
Hotel Maneger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2014

Nice rooms in a clasical hotel with good value for money compare to prices in Rome.It s not in the centre of Rome but not so far..5 to 6 bus stations from centre but without metro is difficult because of full buses and traffic.Very good breakfast and nice italian neighborhood

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank leonlm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enrico T, Direttore at Hotel Apogia Lloyd Roma, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Dear Guest,

thank you for choosing Hotel Lloyd Rome. We are happy to have given you a satisfactory stay in our Hotel . T
hanks again for pointing out the great location the hotel LLoyd that allows you to reach in few minutes the center of Rome, such as the Villa Borghese and Piazza del Popolo, for the quality of the breakfast service and clean service.
It was a pleasure to host you, look foward to having you here with us again.

Best regards.
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
180 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2014 via mobile

My wife and I booked in for one night (for 6 Nations Rugby). The hotel was amazing. Clean. Very nice. Great wifi. And they let us check in at 1100! They also held our bags for us the next day after we. Checked out. Very friendly. We' d definitely go back.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank LordMark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enrico T, Direttore at Hotel Apogia Lloyd Roma, responded to this review, March 21, 2014
Dear guest good morning,
thank you for choosing Hotel Lloyd Rome and to have given good reviews. We are happy to have given you a satisfactory stay in our Hotel.

Hoping to have you as guest in the future I would like to thank you once again.

Best regards.
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 10, 2014

The hotel is very quiet, hardly saw any other customers. We had a room on the 3rd floor overlooking the road and the adjacent restaurant. With the window closed, no sound at all. With the window open, could hear the traffic. Not too bad most of the time but in rush hour, could hear the locals beeping their car horns.
On arrival at the hotel, the night porter spoke very little English but gave us our room key. No payment was requested at this time.
The room came equipped with a safe which you programme a secure pin. No charge for the safe. The room has a massive bed. It was actually 2 singles pushed together but very secure and didn't move. Very comfortable.
We asked the reception the next day about payment and was advised to pay whenever we like or on check out.
Breakfast is served between 7am-11am daily. Each day we went at about 10am and nobody was there so like having a private breakfast room :)
Metro station is a 15 minute walk from hotel and plenty of restaurants in the area. Spoilt for choice really. There is also an amazing Geletaria (Ice Cream parlour) on the same street. 3 big scoops of ice cream in a tub for 2.50 euros.

A thoroughly pleasant stay.

Room Tip: High Floor has less noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enrico T, Direttore at Hotel Apogia Lloyd Roma, responded to this review, May 9, 2014
Dear guest good morning,
thank you for choosing Hotel Lloyd Rome and to have given good reviews. We are happy to have given you a satisfactory stay in our Hotel.

Hoping to have you as guest in the future I would like to thank you once again.

Best regards.
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
San Lorenzo
Dock Suites Hotel
Dock Suites Hotel
#190 of 1,256 in Rome
254 reviews
San Lorenzo
Hotel Felice
Hotel Felice
#236 of 1,256 in Rome
649 reviews
Kent Hotel Rome
#448 of 1,256 in Rome
260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Lorenzo
Hotel delle Province
Hotel delle Province
#272 of 1,256 in Rome
1,607 reviews
Esquilino
XX Settembre
XX Settembre
#219 of 1,256 in Rome
672 reviews
Monteverde
Le Fate Apartments
Le Fate Apartments
#165 of 1,256 in Rome
283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Apogia Lloyd Roma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Apogia Lloyd Roma

Property: Hotel Apogia Lloyd Roma
Address: Via Alessandria 110A, 00198 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#97 Best Value Hotel in Rome
#295 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Apogia Lloyd Roma 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotel.de, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Apogia Lloyd Roma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lloyd Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing