We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Apogia Lloyd Roma
Nearby Hotels
$1,069
$193
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$233
$201
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Artemide(Rome)
$304
$262
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$243
$189
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$417
$363
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$319
$297
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Palazzo Naiadi(Rome)
$396
$381
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$178
$165
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Colosseum(Rome)
$173
$155
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Barocco Hotel(Rome)
$383
$288
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (569)
Filter reviews
569 results
Traveler rating
151
293
96
22
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
151
293
96
22
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsporta piathe nearest bus stopother hotels in the areagood sizetermini stationwell run hotelbath and showerdouble bedthe toilet seatbuffet styleplace to sleepfresh towelsfree wifithe main touristcomfortable hotelquiet streetboiled eggs
Filter
Updating list...
106 - 111 of 569 reviews
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Visited Rome for 5 days with a friend and stayed at Hotel Lloyd. Good location for sightseeing as we could hop on buses to all the major sites/sights from nearby bus stop (or you could walk if feeling energetic), and within a short walk of the beautiful Borghese Gardens. Good restaurants, coffee bars, shops and small market close to the hotel. The hotel is fairly modern and very clean with good size rooms (our single rooms each had a double bed), good shower room (no bath), large screen TV, fridge, hairdryer, free wifi & free safe. Very comfortable bed & pillows, duvet if needed and good (quiet) a/c. Contrary to other reviews, we found the reception staff friendly and helpful, with good English. Decent buffet breakfast, and only slight problem was breakfast room is very small and had to wait for a table one morning (but not for long and staff cleared a table for us very quickly). Excellent value, in comparison to other Rome hotels. Would thoroughly recommend for short sightseeing trip.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2013

We stayed at the Lloyd hotel between 13-17 August and were very pleased with the experience. The room was surprisingly spacious for european hotels. The bed was very comfortable with cotton sheets - although these were not changed during the 4 nights in contrast with other reviews. The air conditioner was particularly good - in that it was very controllable; very often I find it hard to adjust and it is either too hold or hardly noticeable but this was excellent and very quiet. The room looked onto the street but again very quiet. Bathroom was fine with bath and shower, although my husband pulled what he thought was a cord for the fan and this was in fact an alarm call! Breakfast was adequate - the first morning there was a mixture of cooked including bacon, but this never reappeared for the remaining 3 mornings. But plenty of choice otherwise, including cakes, fruit, cheese, ham, yoghurt. The dining room was small room, and in need of updating, and although we were lucky, on two of the mornings there were guests waiting for a seat as all of the tables were full. As others have said it is very close to bus stops and nearby are a couple of supermarkets where we purchased drinks and snacks. Also a few restaurants around although we were there during a national holiday and found quite a few of these were closed as a result. Reception staff were not overly friendly but were responsive to requests for information. Would recommend - good value.
An additional trip - prebook any siteseeing trips;my husband had pre-booked the colosseum and sistine chapel and this saved HOURS of queing.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janet2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2013

Pros:
This hotel was in a lovely and safe neighborhood with a variety of restaurants and gelaterias only a minutes walk away. The WiFi was fast and reached every room of the hotel nicely. The rooms were very spacious by European standards and the A/C managed to keep the room cool despite the sweltering Italian heat. The breakfast was of typical style and size to most Italian continentals and was served in a rather small room which nevertheless seemed to easily host the number of guests the hotel was serving.

Cons:
The front desk staff were often dismissive and rarely smiled. I was placed in a room designed for disabled guests and the shower was locked at roughly 4 feet high, a significant challenge for my 6ft frame. When I asked to have my room changed I was told that all of their remaining rooms were the same style which was extremely frustrating.

Proximity:
The Colosseum was only a 20-30 minute walk from the hotel and the Vatican certainly less than an hour. If you're not up for walking however there's a metro station, C. Pretorio. only 2 minutes from the hotel which will take you to a almost all of Rome's attractions.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jack B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013

We stayed in this lovely hotel for our 4 night break in Rome. Very clean and lovely breakfast and we were able to walk to everything we wanted to see without any problems! Our only negative was the service-dont see it as a problem to say good morning to your guests as they arrive and leave!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kirsty G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2013

This is a lovely, clean, well-priced hotel, perfect for walking or taking the bus to the city centre. Very friendly and helpful staff. Lots of lovely restaurants nearby, as well as a couple of supermarkets and ice cream parlours.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank morrices
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews