We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The perfect hotel in Rome”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Exe Hotel Della Torre Argentina
Ranked #352 of 1,256 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The perfect hotel in Rome”
Reviewed October 4, 2009

It is true, perfect location, you can walk to the patheon, the trevi fountain, piazza venezia. If you don't want to walk the bus stop is in front of the hotel and they sell the tickets in the looby. The staff was nice and helpfull, good breakfast. The room and bathroom were the biggest of all the 6 hotels we stay during our trip. They were clean, comfortable with a desk, sofa, mini bar, internet access and two big windows. Without a doubt woul stay here again.
Excellent restaurant in the pantheon area, Trattoria de Antonio(behind Caffe d Oro) everything on their homemade part of the menu was really good.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mpuertorico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

618 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    171
    297
    112
    27
    11
See reviews for
158
208
37
74
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Traverse City ,Michigan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2009

I just returned from a fabulous week in Rome staying in a triple with my parents for five nights at the Della Torre Agentina. Its incredibly nice. Helpful english speaking personel. Elegant, ultra clean, nonsmoking facility with fabulous breakfast buffet included with hardboiled eggs, quiche, ham, yogurt,fresh pasteries, juice, cappacino, coffee machine, cereals, juice and fresh fruit.. Hotel is elegantly appointed and appears recently remodeled. Rooms ample in size. Very comfortable. Queen sized beds longer than in the US and room included Safe, closet, desk, TV and minibar. Bathroom was marble/tile with bidet, bathe shower, hair dryer and ample hot cold water . Windows are new with double pane and quiet. Air conditioning worked well. Entire facility is smoke free. Room has internet access, bring your own computer or use the internet TV but not included/
Location is prime next to the historic ruins of Area Sacra Dell"Argentina and few blocks from Piazza Nouvena, Pathenon and Fiori del Campo. Its a 15mins walk to the Trevi Fountain and a bit more to the Spanish steps. Safe and clean location with ample shopping and restaurants and great food.
We took the Hop on Hop off tour buss ( green ) and VISTA tous of Vatican Museum and Colleseum and Forum. These were astounding!!!
I will Definately return to hotel and would not shop any further. You pay more for the location but its definately worth it. It is competitive for the location as well.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CBAnders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
calgary`
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2009

We were 2 adults and one child (1.5 yrs old) who stayed for 3 nights. We got a fantastic deal on the website and couldn't have asked for a better hotel. We payed much more for other hotels during our stay in Italy and the location was not as good. The rooms are a bit older but clean with recent renovations to the bathroom. They are spacious by European standards. The breakfast was standard issue stuff but always well stocked and tables always cleaned and re-set very quickly. We walked everywhere from this hotel and it was surprisingly quiet despite being on a busy street. It is NOT silent however - there is a bit of a cost to be paid for staying in the middle of Rome. They supplied us with a baby crib which was probably needs to be retired but it worked for the time we were there. All in all a fantastic hotel and would recommend 100%!

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zippy9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2009

I am so happy i booked this hotel. It was so difficult to decide on which one to book in such a city as Rome. I was worried that since it was on a busier street that it would be hectic and unrelaxing. Quite the opposite! Della Torre Argentina was relaxing and perfect in every way. This hotel had the ideal location, we could easily walk to all the attractions and lots of great restaraunts. Our room was large, clean, and most importantly, surprisingly quiet! The housekeeping staff did a fantastic job. The front desk staff were also very helpful and welcoming. Breakfast was plentiful and there was always a table available.
We would definately be recommending this hotel to family and friends.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sailor181
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2009

we will be returning 12/22 for a week this year have booked 2 rooms this is great hotel!!!! we loved Xmas 2006 in Rome and give this hotel an A plus ...Mrs Mondae

Stayed December 2006, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank joannapv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2009

We made some date changes to our Italy trip and I forgot to include an additional night stay to this hotel, so we ended up arriving a day earlier than scheduled. Luckily, the concierge, with the help of Laura (who speaks fluent English), got us into another hotel (Albergo Santa Chiara) for the night. The service at Della Torre Argentina was extremely helpful and we really enjoyed talking to them.

The rooms are very close to one another, walls are extremely thin, and the location of the hotel is right off a main street, so we could hear sirens throughout the night and neighbors coming in and out, opening and closing their doors. Our rating of this hotel could be a bit biased, because the neighbors that were by our room were extremely noisy, inconsiderate, and kept knocking on each other's doors in the middle of the night, which made it very difficult to sleep. This happened every night we were there.

The breakfast was okay. We have had better breakfast varieties during our stay in Italy. The coffee wasn't home made, but instead came from a machine.

The best thing about this place was the impeccable staff. The rooms need some working on.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eva0128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgrade
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2009

Look no further, becouse this is the place. Unbeatable location, everything is within a walking distance. We spent 4 nights at the end of July, and were greatfull for having 2 top floor rooms (501,502) with spacious private terrace. Breakfast very good with nice spread. Everything was great from check in to check out!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Garinca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Tiziano Hotel
Tiziano Hotel
#484 of 1,256 in Rome
419 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Mimosa
Hotel Mimosa
#304 of 1,256 in Rome
196 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Albergo Santa Chiara
Hotel Albergo Santa Chiara
#117 of 1,256 in Rome
748 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Pantheon Inn
Pantheon Inn
#457 of 1,256 in Rome
432 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Teatro di Pompeo
Hotel Teatro di Pompeo
#477 of 1,256 in Rome
316 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Navona
Hotel Navona
#130 of 1,256 in Rome
1,053 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Exe Hotel Della Torre Argentina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Exe Hotel Della Torre Argentina

Property: Exe Hotel Della Torre Argentina
Address: Corso Vittorio Emanuele II 102, 00186 Rome, Italy (Formerly Hotel Della Torre Argentina)
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#327 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Exe Hotel Della Torre Argentina 3*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Exe Hotel Della Torre Argentina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Della Torre Argentina Rome
Della Torre Argentina Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing