We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and suitable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Exe Hotel Della Torre Argentina
Ranked #331 of 1,271 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 7, 2013

The place of the hotel was perfect with walking distance to almost every famous destination. The hotel personel were helpful and friendly. Our room was O.K and simple. Nevertheless there was a mild smell like olive oil in the room that we could not find the source. We did not take the breakfast at hotel. There are lots of delicious Italian pastries around. All together I would prefer the same hotel again in my next visit

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Guldeniz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (653)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

150 - 156 of 653 reviews

Reviewed September 17, 2013

Booked in for 3 nights, last minute. I've stayed in other hotels in the area, which were unavailable. Arrived early for check in, no problem, the receptionist found us a room immediately. Room was small but typical for Rome. Beautifully appointed, safe, fridge etc, lovely wooden floor, very clean. Bathroom amazing! Really large, new, even provided tooth brushes. If you stay, look at the staircase, beautiful. We didn't have breakfast, so many lovely places around where you can sit outside, especially at Campo de Fiori. One day it poured, the receptionist lent us an umbrella without being asked.

To sum up, lovely hotel, very well situated, friendly and professional staff. Went in to a 5* for a look around, saw a bedroom, not much better than the one we had! If you plan to be out and about all day - and evening - and who wouldn't in this beautiful city, I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rosie086
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

First thing first, we have rarely seen such small rooms and bathrooms! The only reason we choose this property was its location, near all notable places to see in Rome.

Pros :
1.Location, location, location...near to Trevi, Pantheon and a plethora of historical places inside the eternal city
2. Helpful staff

Cons :
1. BF spread nothing to write about
2. Anyone claustrophobic must avoid the rooms, especially bathrooms :)
3. It's an old property and needs renovations

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ScorpioOnWheels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2013

Stayed here for four days in the heat of August 2013. The rooms have aircondition which is a must in this time of year. The breakfast is not included and it is 18 Euro per person per day. This is an overprice to say the least. But skip the bad breakfast and do as the italians, go to a closeby café (there's a lot, 'cos this hotel is located in the middle of the cake) and buy yourself an espresso and a croissant. Anything to keep you going through the first couple of hours, and then go for a larger lunch a bit later.

The rooms are spacious enough. The bed is okay. The bathroom and shower is great. I mean better than I expected. Much better. The minibar contains water and a few other things, but not everything from the pricelist and that was a drag because white- and redwine is usually standard in the minibar. The TV has to channels with english language (CNN and BBC News). So if your in the mood for a movie in english you're outta luck. They have some channels in italian though, and german and french.

The hotelbar closes at 22. I never saw anybody there anyway. Neither employees or guests. A bottle here is 18 Euro, and at the shop 100 meters down the street you get same quality for 7-10 Euro. And it fits in the minibar if you're creative.

The cleanness of the room is okey I guess. We had a chandelier that was really really dusty. A bit disgusting. Except from this I can't say I have any remarks. I usually prefer hotels with wooden floors instead of carpet, but most hotels do carpets for some reason, same for this one. The bathrooms was clean and bright every day, and I loved it.

The internet connection was very unstable and I was connected via my iPhone aprox. 5 minutes during my 4 day stay. The iPad and my better halfs iPhone wouldn't connect at all. They couldn't even find the network. But this could our rooms placement in the hotel.

The location is their absolute salespitch. This is centrally placed with walking distance to everything. And the price was very good compared to other hotels we considered in the same central area of Rome.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jocborgen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2013

we stayed in July and the location is OK, but there is a bus stop right in front of the entrance and there is always a chaotic scene. The staff at the front desk is not helpful or friendly. Parking is extremely difficult, and the front desk recommended a garage that was closed. We also asked for help with some confusing parking signs and they gave us the wrong information. I would not stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank otto0701
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2013

Our stay at the Della Torre Argentina got our Italian holiday off to a great start! We chose the hotel for its location, based on the advice from many other TripAdvisor reviewers, and were not disappointed. It is very central and provides walking access to many of Rome's major attractions. The bus stop is directly in front of the hotel and you can buy bus tickets at the souvenir stall on the corner. The front desk staff, particularly Stefano, were most helpful and gave us advice on bus routes, assisted us with ordering a taxi and with storing our luggage. The hotel is old but well maintained, and typical of hotels that one expects to find in the heart of major European cities. Our quad room was very quiet, the air-conditioning worked well in 37C temperatures and we had a spacious bathroom which had recently been renovated. The room had a mini bar and the free WiFi worked well. The lifts are small and can only take two people with luggage, but this adds to the charm of the place. Breakfast was included in the price of our room and overall the hotel offered good value. There's also a great trattoria across the street where we enjoyed the first of many pizzas on our travels around Italy.

Room Tip: Even if you can't get a room with a view, be sure to visit the roof top terrace which has great...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CapeTownGraeme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

The hotel is worth being in the center of town. It is rather plain and serviceable. the people at the desk are largely indifferent, but some are more helpful than others. Breakfast is fine. Little known secret: a lovely roof deck. in the summer hang out there in the morning or late-ish afternoon while it's not too hot. Great views and no one uses it! We bought Gelato next door to the hotel and sat up on the roof with friends-- really magical!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dianne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Navona
Hotel Navona
#123 of 1,271 in Rome
1,131 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Navona Palace Residenze di Charme
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Primavera
Hotel Primavera
#430 of 1,271 in Rome
269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Imperium Suite Navona
Imperium Suite Navona
#678 of 1,271 in Rome
493 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Pantheon Inn
Pantheon Inn
#460 of 1,271 in Rome
445 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Pensione Barrett
Hotel Pensione Barrett
#42 of 1,271 in Rome
818 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Exe Hotel Della Torre Argentina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Exe Hotel Della Torre Argentina

Address: Corso Vittorio Emanuele II, 102, 00186 Rome, Italy (Formerly Hotel Della Torre Argentina)
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#326 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Price Range: $79 - $252 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Exe Hotel Della Torre Argentina 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Exe Hotel della Torre Argentina 3* located in the historical centre, at the point where ancient and modern Rome merge, Hotel della Torre Argentina is set in an aristocratic Settecento palace, decorated in classical style and with abundant decoration in fine woods. The hotel has undergone recent renovation (2010) in order to offer the level of facilities our guests deserve. We have two small reception lounges, a reading room and a romantic breakfast room, decorated in eclectic Italian style. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Splitty, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Exe Hotel Della Torre Argentina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Della Torre Argentina Rome
Della Torre Argentina Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing