We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Exe Hotel Della Torre Argentina
Ranked #331 of 1,271 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 10, 2013

I chose this hotal primarily for the location and certainly wasn't dissapointed. We spent 3 nights from the 3rd July and was more than satisfied with the hotel in general.
It is located on a busy road but the air conditioning was very effective and we kept the windows shut at night and were not bothered by noise at all. It is only a 2 minute walk to the Campo de Fiori area and only a little further to the Piazza Navonna and the Pantheon. These are both lovely areas with plenty of bars, restaurants and ice cream shops. It is a gentle 15 minute stroll to the Trevi fountain and a further 10 minutes to the Spanish steps. The Vatican and the Colloseum are both slightly further, about 30 minutes in the Summer heat but the local buses which stop right outside the hotel were cheap and easy to save your feet a little. It is 1 and a half euros to buy a ticket from tobacco kiosks or machines at the bus stop, this lasts 100 minutes and has to be validated in the yellow machine at the front of the bus.
The room and general areas of the hotel were very clean. The room itself was decorated in quite a traditional style which may seem a little old fashined but the furnishings were not actually old. The bathrooms seem to be more modern in style. The corridors and stairways however did seem a little jaded but then you're just passing through them!
Breakfast was perfectly acceptable although the orange juice from a machine was not the best.
The staff were very friendly and informative.

Room Tip: The rooms on the 5th floor have their own access to a private roof terrace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mrandmrsmorris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (653)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

160 - 166 of 653 reviews

Reviewed July 4, 2013

Excellent location, many busses in front of the door and tram little further. We did walk to piazza Navona, Pantheon, Trevi Fountain and busses in front of the door or across the road to go to Colosseum, Spanish Steps. The room is ok, very clean and the bathroom is spacious and modern. Our room was at the back, quiet and I have asked for a room with no carpeting. The staff at the frontdesk were friendly, polite and very helpful, they will give us the necessary information every day and chiefly the lady, I think her name is Anna was very precise in details. We stayed five nights. The breakfast is excellent, many kind of cereals, fruits, omelette, cheese, tomatoes, salad, brioche, jam, cake, juice, coffee tea. the basement grotto is spacious and nice. The breakfast was included with the rate. For the price, it is reasonable taking in consideration the excellent location, the great breakfast and the good service.

Room Tip: If you want a quiet room, ask for the one at the back. Room with no carpet if you have allergies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nadia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

The hotel is located in the perfect location to be able to walk the entire city of Rome. The hotel is old but the bathrooms have been updated (although the half glass door created floods every day). The breakfast was okay, nothing great. We thought our breakfast was included in the price of the rooms, but at checkout we were told otherwise and had to pay a couple hundred dollars extra. We would have eaten elsewhere if I had known it wasn't included. The front desk staff was ok and ordered us a taxi to take us to the train station the day we checked out. I'm a light sleeper and I didn't hear any street noise when the windows and shutters were closed.

Room Tip: The higher floors are probably a little quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank truffles37marietta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2013

Hotel is on a very busy road in Rome...but perfect for walking the entire city. We were a little disappointing with the hotel, but the rooms were simple and mostly clean. Ours definitely had mold/mildew and the chairs had stains on them that made me uncomfortable. Showers were tiny with poor water pressure. We didn't get the breakfast which we were happy about because there is a ton of great local coffee bars right around the corner. The staff though was definitely a positive in this place. Everyone was very friendly! Also the wifi had a decent signal.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 116 which was at the end of hallway and faced an alley. It was very quiet when you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OrangesM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2013

We had a fabulous trip to Rome. My husband saw this hotel listed in a travel article and booked it without much research. It is perfectly located within walking distance of all of the major sights - traveling with kids (8/10) it was an easy step to Pantheon, Spanish Steps, Colleseum, Forum, Senate, Trevi Fountain, Piazza Navonna and of course the Vatican.

The hotel was friendly and helpful. Our concierge assisted us in a quick day trip to the beach in Ostia by taking the trains located just around the corner.

The Quad room was a tiny bit quirky from a US perspective - with some cast off furniture and odd mismatched pillows...but the bathroom was modernized and the windows opened with shutters to the streets...it was fine and the only reason the review is a 4 and not a 5 - the rooms could use some upgrading...

It was a perfect running loop for me in the morning - out the door to the left to the Vatican and loop back to the Colesseum - what could be better as the Priests head to work and the hustle and bustle of Rome comes alive.

The breakfast was delicious and ample. The sweet basement grotto room was a great way to start the day.

We spent 3 1/2 days in Rome and loved our location. Friends that took hotels near the Terminal Station were disappointed at the tacky smelly and dirty streets where we had easy little shopping nooks, quaint gelato stops and even a auto laundry-mat to freshen our clothes before heading out on a cruise. I mean - it was a busy neighborhood but you could get anywhere - and the busses were right outside the hotel andyou could buy day passes at the hotel desk.

I would definitely recommend this property.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dcbart1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2013 via mobile

The Hotel is perfectly located in Rom. The rooms are quite simple but clean and comfort. The breakfast is quite all right. The two men in the reception are willing to help you with and the free WiFi really works.

Thank Kicki D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 1, 2013

Although the hotel is located on a busy road, it's conveniently situated within walking distance to most major attractions in Rome. I highly recommend asking for one of the 5th floor rooms. Their layout is a little unconventional and you must walk up two flights of stairs (no elevator from the 4th floor to the 5th), but it's worth it! Each of the 2 rooms has a private balcony overlooking Rome. The Pantheon is a stunning sight from that vantage point. It was so romantic to bring home a bottle of wine and enjoy the sights of Rome in our bathrobes! I highly recommend!

Room Tip: 5th floor with private balconies!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dch31723
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Navona
Hotel Navona
#123 of 1,271 in Rome
1,131 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Navona Palace Residenze di Charme
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Primavera
Hotel Primavera
#430 of 1,271 in Rome
269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Imperium Suite Navona
Imperium Suite Navona
#678 of 1,271 in Rome
493 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Pantheon Inn
Pantheon Inn
#460 of 1,271 in Rome
445 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Pensione Barrett
Hotel Pensione Barrett
#42 of 1,271 in Rome
818 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Exe Hotel Della Torre Argentina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Exe Hotel Della Torre Argentina

Address: Corso Vittorio Emanuele II, 102, 00186 Rome, Italy (Formerly Hotel Della Torre Argentina)
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#326 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Price Range: $79 - $252 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Exe Hotel Della Torre Argentina 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Exe Hotel della Torre Argentina 3* located in the historical centre, at the point where ancient and modern Rome merge, Hotel della Torre Argentina is set in an aristocratic Settecento palace, decorated in classical style and with abundant decoration in fine woods. The hotel has undergone recent renovation (2010) in order to offer the level of facilities our guests deserve. We have two small reception lounges, a reading room and a romantic breakfast room, decorated in eclectic Italian style. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Agoda, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Splitty, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Exe Hotel Della Torre Argentina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Della Torre Argentina Rome
Della Torre Argentina Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing