We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellant Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Exe Hotel Della Torre Argentina
Ranked #339 of 1,271 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 25, 2012

Within easy walking distance of the main attractions. Room clean and comfortable and the bathroom was great nearly the same size of the single room. Breakfast was plentiful and appeared to suit lots of different tastes. I certainly would recommend this hotel and the staff where curteous and polite.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank amyisme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (652)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

190 - 196 of 652 reviews

Reviewed September 24, 2012

clean and comfortable room, very small storage space, inadequate for long stay. bathroom very good even toothbrushes and toothpaste, hot powerful shower lots of hot water. air conditioning very good very quiet with windows shut. bed very comfy. staff very helpful. can walk to all sites.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 671Diane29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2012

First of all i would like to thank Mr. Carlos in front office and his group he was a helpful persons from the first moment i decide to book in this hotel.
He gives me all details and information's about the places, restaurants and transportation
If i visit Italy i will lock for Carlos first and ask for his recommendations.
Also a would like to thank all hotel staff and especially restaurant staffs and housekeeping
The hotel in the middle of Rome you can go anywhere by walking and the bus >Tram in front of the entrance 0f hote

Again thanks Carlos

Room Tip: my room is small but i only use it for sleeping all my time is outside of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mohamed Ezz A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2012

We had a very pleasant 3 night stay at Hotel Della Torre Argentina at the beginning of September this year, we booked this hotel after reading so many positive reviews and I have to say it met up to our expectations..One disappointment we had was that when we booked this hotel we had requested a 5th floor room with a terrace and we did not get it, we were given room 106 on the second floor at the front of the hotel, initially we were worried about the noise from the road but once we closed the windows and shutters we found that it blocked it out quite considerably, we did ask the receptionist if we could move to the room that we requested on our booking but he told us that there wasn't one avaliable so we stayed where we were. Our room was very clean and adequate for our needs, they came in to clean and gave us fresh towels every day, my only gripe would be that the bed was a bit hard and it was 2 singles pushed together rather than a double bed! The breakfast was really good, there was more than enough to choose from, there was pastries, cakes and croissants, a choice of different cereal's, fresh fruit, jogort, toast and jam's, scrambled eggs, tomato, cheese slices, ham and crispbreads, the tea, coffee and fresh juice drinks were self service out of the machines, it was buffet style so you could fill your boots! You cannot beat this hotel for the location, it's roughly a 15-20 minute walking distance to most of the main attractions, we did purchase a 48 hour open top bus ticket for around 54 Euros while we were there and we found that we didn't really make good use out of it so we could have probably saved ourselves some money there. We found the best thing to do was to grab a map, go for a walk and get lost, we did that one day and we literally fell across the Trevi Fountain and The Pantheon without even really knowing where they were! There are plenty of eating places close to the hotel if you do not want to walk too far in the evenings, we appreciated that very much as our feet ached after so much walking during the day!! I would say the prices for the food and drink are on parr with London prices but not as expensive as we found it in Venice last year! Obviously you will pay more if you go for your meal in somewhere like Piazza Navona square rather than a resturant down a little side street. We absolutely loved Rome and would not hesitate to return sometime in the future, and if we do we would stay at The Hotel Della Torre Argentina again!

Room Tip: The rooms at the back of the hotel are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank citybreak01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2012

Hotel with great location - between the Piazza Venezia piazza navona and Porta di Roma.
Is a short walk to all the main attractions in Rome.
Clean hotel Clean rooms with parquet floors, windows seal the noises from the street so you do not feel the hotel is on a busy street.
Nearby supermarket, ice cream parlor and a branch Sbwi, as well as many bus lines around the city.
Free internet in all hotel rooms.
The service is courteous and good.
Good breakfast.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Yaakov T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2012

I found this hotel,using Trip Advisor and having read previous reports,booked a 3 night stay for my husband and myself.The location is great,we walked to most of the places of interest,just using a bus,(which we caught from outside the hotel),to visit the Vatican.On arrival,we found we had been given a twin room,whereas we'd booked a double.We reported this to reception and within minutes, were moved to a double room.The room was clean and comfortable,with a very spacious bathroom.The air conditioning was easy to use and came in handy, it was very warm while we were there.We purchased cold drinks from a Spar shop,a few hundred yards from the hotel,which we kept in the fridge.This was a tip,we'd read from a post on here and much cheaper than the drinks in the mini bar.Breakfast was good,plenty of choice,cereals,toast,cold meat,cheese,yogurt and pastry.You can help yourself ,to as much as you need.The staff were very pleasant and helpful.The receptionist, took us outside to show us which bus stop we needed.One small point,the lifts are very small and narrow and carry a maximum of 4 people.With 2 cases and me and my husband,it was pretty full !We will be returning to Rome in the future and both of us would be happy, to stay here again.

Room Tip: Being in such a central location,you may prefer a room at the back of the hotel.We were on the top...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NEMARINO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2012

I did a LOT of research on the hotels in Rome and finally decided to stay in Hotel Della Torre Argentina as it seemed to be a good quality hotel in a great location. We stayed in this hotel for 3 nights in August and I am so happy we did! It is located exactly in the center of Rome and everything was walking distance! Hotel is fantastic and the staff are great! Our room was very beautiful, bathroom was very large by European standards, and everything was very clean. The breakfast was beyond great - a lot of choices and everything tasted very good! Our friends stayed here as well and loved it as much as we did! Great hotel, definitely recommend, and would absolutely stay again!

Room Tip: Hotel is located on a busy street so if you prefer a quieter room, ask for a room in the back. We st...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Olya111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Navona
Hotel Navona
#123 of 1,271 in Rome
1,129 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Navona Palace Residenze di Charme
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Primavera
Hotel Primavera
#430 of 1,271 in Rome
268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Imperium Suite Navona
Imperium Suite Navona
#678 of 1,271 in Rome
493 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Pantheon Inn
Pantheon Inn
#461 of 1,271 in Rome
445 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Pensione Barrett
Hotel Pensione Barrett
#42 of 1,271 in Rome
818 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Exe Hotel Della Torre Argentina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Exe Hotel Della Torre Argentina

Address: Corso Vittorio Emanuele II, 102, 00186 Rome, Italy (Formerly Hotel Della Torre Argentina)
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#326 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Price Range: $78 - $251 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Exe Hotel Della Torre Argentina 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Exe Hotel della Torre Argentina 3* located in the historical centre, at the point where ancient and modern Rome merge, Hotel della Torre Argentina is set in an aristocratic Settecento palace, decorated in classical style and with abundant decoration in fine woods. The hotel has undergone recent renovation (2010) in order to offer the level of facilities our guests deserve. We have two small reception lounges, a reading room and a romantic breakfast room, decorated in eclectic Italian style. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Splitty, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Exe Hotel Della Torre Argentina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Della Torre Argentina Rome
Della Torre Argentina Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing