We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Olga from Ukraine”
Review of Hello Roma B&B

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hello Roma B&B
Ranked #3,096 of 3,644 Rome B&B and Inns
Kiev, Ukraine
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Olga from Ukraine”
Reviewed June 10, 2013

Hello Roma B&B is a really wonderful place to stay! The owner is very friedly and nice, he invited me to spend time with his friends) the room was big and very comfortable, especially I liked the smell of cleanness and fresh and big plazma on the wall. It was nice to relax at home far away from home after such long days on foot. Thank you, Aldo) I will return with pleasure)

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OlyaDes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    11
    10
    3
    8
See reviews for
7
15
17
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toscana
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 10, 2013

Hello Roma is a great option to visit the Eternal City on a budget. The B&B is on the southwestern part of the city, but it is at only a 3 minute walk from the Metro Station (Line B, S. Paolo) which in only 4 stops gets you to the Colosseum, and in 6 to the Roma Termini train station. It's in a residential area which is really quiet, and there are a lot of restaurants, supermarkets, bars etc.. in the near vicinity, if you do not want to move around much in the evening.

The B&B has both double and single rooms, with the options of having a private bathroom or a very nice and functional shared bathroom, which I found to be very clean. It also has a big kitchen that can be used by the guests, which has all the necessary to cook meals on your own. There is also a common room where breakfast is served. The breakfast isn't very big, there are cereal, pastries, yogurts and milk and juices. Not a big selection but it worked out fine for me.

There is free wi-fi (very fast connection) in the whole B&B, which was very nice (it's not common in Italy). Each room has a tv with cable connection. There is an elevator also so if you have luggage it's not a problem at all!

The owner Aldo is very nice, he was always available when needed, you can call him on his cellphone at any time. I asked to keep my luggage there on my last day and there was no problem at all.

If you're looking for an easy solution to sleep in Rome this is a perfect option, you won't be disappointed! You can't beat the price!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank blizzTuscany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 17, 2013

i've been visiting rome in christmas holidays and I founded this nice and warm spot,
the room was clean and very confortable, there was internet and a big tv, italian coffè 24h, and all the conforts needed, i've got the private bathroom solution and was perfect for me..
last but not least the owner was very friendly and a real "roman cicerone" !

Room Tip: I was in the green room which may be used for 2 people as well
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ruby C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 20, 2012

Its great location is almost a guarantee for a perfect Rome experience. Minutes away from the historic center, subway station and delicious pizza stalls it has everything B&B should have (including top-notch internet connectivity). Weather sometimes takes its toll, but even in rainy days you get a perfect view of an ancient nearby church. Aldo the owner is also experienced traveler so he knows exactly what one needs and wishes.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sabiel2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Ostiense
Pyramids Bed & Breakfast
Pyramids Bed & Breakfast
#926 of 3,644 in Rome
138 reviews
Ostiense
San Paolo Guest House
San Paolo Guest House
#1,199 of 3,644 in Rome
36 reviews
Ostiense
B&B Mr. Brown
B&B Mr. Brown
#473 of 3,644 in Rome
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tiburtino
B&B Foscari House
B&B Foscari House
#222 of 3,644 in Rome
134 reviews
Ostiense
B&B Sabrina Home
B&B Sabrina Home
#2,091 of 3,644 in Rome
46 reviews
Ostiense
Take IT Easy Roma B&B
Take IT Easy Roma B&B
#434 of 3,644 in Rome
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hello Roma B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hello Roma B&B

Property: Hello Roma B&B
Address: Viale Leonardo da Vinci 79, 00145 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Ostiense
Amenities:
Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3,096 of 3,644 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Hello Roma B&B 1*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, HostelWorld and Hotel.de so you can book your Hello Roma B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing