We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (349)
Filter reviews
349 results
Traveler rating
88
140
83
25
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
88
140
83
25
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews vatican city st pietro rooftop terrace spotlessly clean room minute walk including st peters square bacon and scrambled eggs lovely little hotel hour reception air con pastries easy access quiet at night sistine chapel enjoyed my stay reception staff
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 349 reviews
Reviewed March 16, 2018 via mobile

It was OK for last-minute booking, very close to the Vatican was a little different than regular hotel.
Will definitely call Fabritzio our Uber driver gave us a tour of Rome.
Phone # ‭+39 335 1854407‬

Was not happy about paying a tourist tax per person at the end of the vacation, I was not told when I made the reservation, even knowing that I arrive very late and departed very early & there were three of us in the reservation, a little different than regular hotel.
The hotel needs little handyman touch ups, there was mildew in the bedroom and paint discoloration

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank 4anthonyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2018

Convenient location just 5 minutes walk (uphill) from St Pietro rail station (use the back entrance from the station not the front) and a few minutes (downhill) from St Peter's Basilica.
Spotlessly clean, spacious rooms (with a fridge), adequate and plentiful continental breakfast buffet with bacon and scrambled eggs. Plenty of towels and complimentary toiletries. Lots of hot water and good water pressure in shower.
24 hour reception with friendly staff that spoke very good English. Excellent wifi.

Date of stay: February 2018
2  Thank Aitchkay2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2018

Nice hotel, room very basic but clean, could do with tea or coffee making or somewhere to get some.
Roof top great.
breakfast could do with a toaster
fresh towels and bed made every day
staff vary from good to grumpy
Just be aware if you walk to the town the steps outside the hotel are a killer all 125 of them!!!!

Room tip: excellent view from roof top
Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Rachel F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2018 via mobile

The view on the 5th floor is realy nice, but the heather in the room can’t switcht off. We even asked the person at the reception but he said it’s always on. Not really nessesary if it’s 17 degrees. The breakfast is so so and they start cleaning everything at 9h30. So don’t come to late.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Jolien1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2017

E had stayedvthere in 2015 and the service was as good as if not better. They even remembered us. We are smokers and of course it is impossible to smoke in any room anywhere. They have 3 smoking areas. Our favorite is on the roof with a lovely view of Rome. It is a definite value for your money plus a 10 minute walk to the Vatican.

Date of stay: November 2017
1  Thank Vegasbaba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews