We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (847)
Filter reviews
848 results
Traveler rating
551
244
39
9
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
551
244
39
9
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscornelia metro stationaround the cornerdouble showervia aureliacentre of romerestaurants in the areatrip to romeday tickethotel is locatedmain roadexcellent hotelbusy streetyogurteach morninggave us a mapbus routesbreakfast was included
Filter
Updating list...
276 - 281 of 848 reviews
Reviewed July 11, 2014

We had an amazing experience at the Aurelius.
Renata, at front desk is an amazing person. She'll help you with everything you can possibly need.
She helped us before arrival, gave us all the hints about Rome, and made a reservation to one of the most heavenly places on earth: Galleria Borghese (bear in mind it's simply a treat, very difficult thing to get...).
Our stay was certainly much better because of her help and care.
We felt like home.
The hotel is very well located, close to the subway and restaurants... We stayed for a short period, but enjoyed every bit...
The rooms are nice and clean.
Wifi and breakfast is included.
We had a terrific experience and would recommend the Aurelius to everyone.... and don't miss Renata.... she'll give you the most precious hints in Rome!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
6  Thank sitraveler_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gianfranco C, Direttore at Aurelius Art Gallery Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2014

Dear Guest,

thank you for leaving your feedback on Tripadvisor regarding our Hotel Aurelius.

Sometimes we wonder for the kind words addressed to us that all our guests. We do not believe, in fact, to do something special at our house, and our friends would do the same, we would give the same advice, etc ...

If all this, however, is to make your stay special, well, then we are doubly happy.

Thank you very much

gianfranco carocci

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2014

My wife and I stayed for 3 nights in June. The staff are exceptional, (especially Renata) from the moment you walk in the door you are greeted by friendly, professional staff. They are extremely helpful and recommended excellent local restaurants. The hotel is tastefully decorated, very clean, excellent service, great rooms with very comfortable beds. The breakfast had a good selection, with all options freshly prepared. The hotel is in a very good location with a short 1 minute walk from the Metro. It has a super market just across the road and a variety of local shops.

Room Tip: It is worth upgrading from a standard room.
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank GPryce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gianfranco C, Direttore at Aurelius Art Gallery Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2014

Dear Guest,

every day, when we come to work, we want to be able to offer an unforgettable stay to all those who choose us.

And reading on Trip Advisor your testimony about the stay at our Hotel Aurelius made ​​us really happy.

Thank you very much

gianfranco carocci

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for 5 nights in July. The staff were some of the friendliest, most helpful people I have ever met, and we were made to feel like lifelong friends.

The reception staff were superb, particularly Renata who recommended 4 restaurants in the area and even drew a map for us to find them. We were given a map of central Rome on arrival and the staff were always happy to help us out with directions, including telling us how to get to Ostia Antica on the train. They also arranged a car to take us to and from the airport so we didn't have to worry about taxis.

The breakfast was a buffet and had a reasonable variety, with typical continental meats and cheeses as well as eggs and bacon. Our room - 340 - was amazing. We had air conditioning, a double shower, a conservatory and a roof terrace. We had asked for this room after reading other reviews and I would highly recommend that you do the same. The only fault was the hairdryer, which became too hot to hold after a while.

The location is right next to metro line A (MUCH nicer than line B) which ran very frequently and made it easy to get to the centre. The mini mart next to the hotel sells 1.5L bottles of water for just 90 cents, which you will need if visiting in the hot season.

Overall we were very impressed with the hotel and would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
4  Thank Jack D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gianfranco C, Direttore at Aurelius Art Gallery Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2014

Dear Jack,

it was nice to read your comment, left on Tripadvisor regarding your recent stay in our hotel Aurelus. And at the same time I'm excited because you've seen our sense of friendship addressed to all our guests.
Indeed, we know that this is the winning way to offer hospitality.

Thank you very much

gianfranco carocci

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2014 via mobile

My partner and I visited Rome in June and stayed at the aurelius hotel. We took the train from the airport to the termini then the metro from there to aurelia. The hotel is situated approx 50m from the train station (cornelia).
The hotel was great. Ranata who works on the reception gave us a warm welcome along with maps and lots of advice on where to visit and how to get around also which restaurants nearby to visit (I recommend Joseph which is just round the corner from the hotel).
On first impressions the room was quite small and basic but was immaculate and the bathroom was spot on. There is a mini bar in the room which is relatively cheap (eg 2 euro for beer) however there Is a supermarket just over the road.
Make sure you get use of the spa which is free to use for hotel guests it has a fab hot tub and sauna which is great after a long day of walking and seeing the sights, it's also private so you don't have to share with any other guests.
The breakfast was ok, croissants, bread, cheese, bacon.
I would recommend using the metro to get around Rome it is so handy and cheap to use. The restaurants near the hotel were very good authentic Italian food and cheap wine.
I would definitely recommend hotel aurelia for a lovely break in Rome.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
4  Thank Nicola H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gianfranco C, Direttore at Aurelius Art Gallery Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2014

Dear Guest,

I'm really very happy to have read your testimony on Tripadvisor about your stay in our Hotel Aurelius.
I and my staff, in fact, try every day to provide you with our enthusiasm, our love for the welcome and our 'friendship'.

All this, in fact, combined with the high standard of our services allows you to get a quality / price ratio definitely cheaper than offered by the hotels of the same category of the historic center.
Thank you very much

gianfranco carocci

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2014

I can't think of anything bad about this hotel. Very accommodating: I asked in advance for a room not close to the streets and they gave us a superior one when in fact i only booked for the standard. Excellent staff: Specifically Renatta (I hope i got the spelling correct ^-^) in the front desk. She is very familiar with the tourist spots and excellent recommendations. I would definitely recommend this hotel and will stay again here on our next visit to Rome.

Room Tip: Choose the room not next to the streets.
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeff R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gianfranco C, Direttore at Aurelius Art Gallery Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2014

Dear Jeff,

is good for us to know that with our daily work, we are able to offer the possibility of an unforgettable stay.

And then read your positive testimony on Tripadvisor, relative to our Hotel Aurelius, fills us with great joy and satisfaction.

We know that having a structure outside the city center we offer a greater attention to our guests ... to which we also offer, however, a quality / price ratio among the best in Rome.

We look forward again to roma.

Thank you very much

gianfranco carocci

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews