We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We Loved it”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Aurelius Art Gallery Hotel
Ranked #64 of 1,263 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Calgary, Canada
1 review
“We Loved it”
Reviewed November 17, 2013

This hotel was located conveniently close to the metro. The room was very nice, well priced, a little small but perfect for us. The young woman at the front desk was VERY helpful. She directed us to local restaurants serving traditional Italian cuisine. We loved each one we tried. She even called our pre-arranged limo company because they were late in picking us up. The breakfast was very good. When I get back to Rome I will definitely stay at the Aurelius again.
Mike and Alice (Canada) Oct, 2013

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alice B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gianfranco C, Direttore at Aurelius Art Gallery Hotel, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Dear Mike and Alice,
with pleasure we read your testimony on Tripadvisor concerning your stay, last October, at our Hotel Aurelius.
We always try to give the best as we like to imagine our little hotel as a large house in which to meet friends from all over the world, and to them, of course, we always give the best information.
Hoping to see you again in Rome we thank you heartily.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

788 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    514
    227
    35
    8
    4
See reviews for
138
444
22
50
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Barrie, Canada
1 review
Reviewed November 14, 2013

Renata and Gianfranco were so helpful in making our stay an enjoyable one. They were very helpful in giving directions, places to eat etc. The location was very convenient. The room was very clean, but a little small. The breakfast is very good. We highly recommend staying at your facility.
Thanks for a great stay from Sept 28 to Oct 1.
Bill and Marilyn

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill354
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gianfranco C, Direttore at Aurelius Art Gallery Hotel, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Dear Bill and Marilyn,

thank you for reminding Hotel Aurelius that still accompanies you and for which you wanted to leave a testimonial on Tripadvisor.

Thank you very much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed November 14, 2013 via mobile

Our first trip to Rome and the Hotel Aurelius. We wanted to be outside the center of the city yet close enough to transportation and local amenities. The Aurelius fit that bill perfectly. Located around the corner from the nearest Metro station, we were able to navigate to all of the must see sites that Rome had to offer including Termini Train Station. The staff, especially Renata, were a joy and extremely helpful to us finding our way around and recommending great places to eat. They even arranged limo pickup service for us when we arrived at the airport. Our room was very clean, comfortable and quiet. We felt very safe and secure. A fantastic way to start our trip we highly recommend them.

Helpful?
Thank danamike88
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Gianfranco C, Direttore at Aurelius Art Gallery Hotel, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Dear Guest,
thanks for the positive words, shared on Tripadvisor regarding your stay in our Hotel Aurelius.
Even your testimony becomes for us a source of energy in our daily work.
Thank you very much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 9, 2013 via mobile

Recently stayed at the hotel for four nights. The hotel was very clean and the staff friendly. The hotel is very close to the metro, though the area itself was not very attractive. Downsides: the room was small considering we paid extra for a bigger room and had a slight damp smell. I would probably give the hotel 3.5 stars if that option was available.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Northernlights1903
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gianfranco C, Direttore at Aurelius Art Gallery Hotel, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Dear Guest,

thank you for sharing your personal feedback on Tripadvisor regarding your stay at our Hotel Aurelius.
We know we have to work hard every day to improve our services. For this reason we ask all our guests / friends, even before they leave, to give us suggestions. CPSI as if we had known of your dissatisfaction about the room, we tried to solve by proposing other solutions.
Waiting to welcome you again in Rome we send you our best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2013

This hotel was great. It was clean and the staff was so accommodating. The rooms were decent size and the bathrooms were amazing. I think the only negative to this hotel was the location, but that wasn't even a big deal. The metro was a 2 minute walk away. The breakfast was good as well. They recommended great food and were very attentive to all our needs. The woman at the front desk even had us follower her to the station. I would most definitely stay at this hotel again, NO SWEAT!

Room Tip: The rooms directly to the outside are great! and the restaurant around the corner Gusto was amazing...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank qwejf d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gianfranco C, Direttore at Aurelius Art Gallery Hotel, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Dear Guest,

thank you for sharing your feelings on Tripadvisor about the stay in our Hotel Aurelius. Talk about it, though, even with your friends. For us it is always a great satisfaction to hear: "... our friends have been here and they insisted on us to book your hotel for the stay in Rome ..."!
Thank you very much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar Park, Texas
2 reviews
Reviewed November 5, 2013

We stayed here for three days on our honeymoon and it was wonderful. The hotel was clean and the staff was great. The staff recommended many different places to eat and see; all of which were great. The hotel has a great breakfast each day and there were many reasonable priced places to eat nearby for dinner.

There is a nearby Metro station that is an easy walk (about 5 min) and you can get straight to all the "tourist" places from there within 10 minutes. We felt very safe and it was a great stay. I would recommend this hotel for anyone who wants a more quiet hotel away from all the hustle.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FMPEvo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gianfranco C, Direttore at Aurelius Art Gallery Hotel, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Dear Guest,

thanks for the positive words, shared on Tripadvisor, regarding your stay at our Hotel Aurelius.
But I wanted to say thanks for choosing our hotel during your honeymoon. We like to imagine, in fact, that the enthusiasm and soul we put into our work has served to truly make your trip unforgettable.
Thank you very much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mendham, New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2013

Stayed here the last 2 nights of a 22 night trip around italy. In a busy neighborhood Southwest of the Vactican,not in a tourist area, a 15 min bus or train ride to the major attractions. The trains and buses were safe and fun.Rooms were small but very clean, bathrooms were okay. The staff were wonderful and spent as much time with us as we needed.They recommended some really great non-tourist type restaurants for us. A value and another perspective on real italian living.Breakfast each morning was nice good service, good food, not much fresh fruit.
The people here made the difference and we thank them.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jemurphy2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gianfranco C, Direttore at Aurelius Art Gallery Hotel, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Dear Guest,
know that with our commitment and our enthusiasm we can make yours a pleasant stay at Hotel Aurelius fills us with joy. Unfortunately, as we read on Trip Advisor, in some cases, the location might create us harm but it is for this reason that the atmosphere that greets our Guests is so warm and friendly.
Thank you very much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Giuliana
Hotel Giuliana
#136 of 1,263 in Rome
1,282 reviews
Esquilino
SuiteDreams Hotel
SuiteDreams Hotel
#99 of 1,263 in Rome
1,479 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Canada, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Dharma Hotel & Luxury Suites
Hotel Pulitzer Roma
#119 of 1,263 in Rome
1,253 reviews
Vatican / Borgo
Vatican View
Vatican View
#37 of 1,263 in Rome
735 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aurelius Art Gallery Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aurelius Art Gallery Hotel

Property: Aurelius Art Gallery Hotel
Address: 458, Via Aurelia, 00165 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#42 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#44 Best Value Hotel in Rome
#58 Business Hotel in Rome
#81 Family Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Aurelius Art Gallery Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Aurelius Rome Hotel is a delightful "Boutique Hotel", intimate and cosy, wich offers its customers a relaxing and well-being stay. Our Property is three subway stops away from the Vatican City and we are only a 70 meter walk from the subway station "Cornelia" and several bus stops. This gives our customers the possability to get to the heart of the city in no time at all. The atmosphere of the hotel is high class elegance, and our staff will always be ready to assist you during your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aurelius Art Gallery Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aurelius Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing