We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good and comfortable stay in Rome...” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Aurelius Art Gallery Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Aurelius Art Gallery Hotel
Ranked #60 of 1,292 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
22 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good and comfortable stay in Rome...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2013

We stayed at Aurelius in may 2013 for 4 nights.
A very charming hotel with well done interiors. I felt our room was a bit too small, but this is also because we chose the smallest room size. The other rooms did look spacious.Room and the bathroom are very well furnished and very clean.
The front staff strives and goes out of the way to make sure that the guest have a comfortable stay. They are always very happy to help you with how to reach the various attractions. I finished my water and needed water at 1 am and the front staff got it for me in a minute!
This place has awesome service.
Coming to the location about 7- 8 minutes walking distance from Cornelia, which is about 8 stations away from termini station and a couple of stations from the Vatican. You can reach the Spanish steps from the hotel within a few minutes in the mrt. Location while not very central was very comfortable and easy to commute. The neighborhood had some good Italian restaurants. I loved my stay and definitely would return back to Aurelius.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RemyaI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gianfranco C, Direttore at Aurelius Art Gallery Hotel, responded to this review, July 4, 2013
Dear Guest,
thanks for wanting to tell all the members of Tripadvisor your experience at Hotel Aurelius.
And thanks for helping us to make it clear to readers that the size of the rooms are in relation to the type booked. Although, when possible, we are pleased to offer the largest type of rooms available.
Thank you very much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

728 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    478
    208
    31
    7
    4
See reviews for
127
409
20
45
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Pune, India
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2013

The hotel rooms are clean and the breakfast varied. The rooms are on the small side - will be a problem if you are carrying more than 2 large bags. It is located within walking distance from Cornelius metro station.
The front staff was friendly & helpful, especially Renata who was always cheerful and fantastic.
Will Recommend.

Room Tip: The small rooms are indeed small - everything is one way. They are clean and comfortable though.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SatishJoglekar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gianfranco C, Direttore at Aurelius Art Gallery Hotel, responded to this review, July 4, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you to recommend our Hotel Aurelius to all members of Tripadvisor.
The goal with which we do our work, in fact, is to create satisfaction for all those who come to see us.
Thank you very much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2013 via mobile

Me and my girlfriend stayed at the Aurelius in June 2013. This hotel is absolutely brilliant. Upon arrival we were kindly welcomed by the staff, who were so helpful and could answer any questions. We were allocated a roof terrace room - the bed was comfy, room and bathroom was immaculate and the roof terrace was superb!

I would say this hotel is in a fantastic location - it is a few minutes walk from the metro station, and it feels like a safe area. All the sights are close on the metro, however one day we walked to the Vatican and to all of the main sights - this was a great way to see Rome.

I will be recommending this hotel to all my friends and family. Thank you hotel Aurelius!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JohnKerri15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gianfranco C, Direttore at Aurelius Art Gallery Hotel, responded to this review, July 4, 2013
Dear Guest,
in reading about your experience at the hotel Aurelius, shared with the members of Trip Advisor, we felt very satisfied and fulfilled.
And for that we say: thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
168 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2013

We stayed at the hotel Aurelius for nearly a week. When we arrived at the hotel we were greeted by Renata. She was fantastic, got our visit started off well, was very welcoming, and acted as our concierge too booking a reservation to the borghese and helping with Vatican booking info, transit info, etc. This is a small hotel with very personalized service.

The standard room we booked was small but we have seen much smaller and the bathroom was a pretty good size. Both were very clean. The room had a safe, small fridge, closet with a few hangars and drawers and room to put a piece of luggage in the closet too to get it out of the way. The hotel also has free wifi and breakfast included which consisted of cereal, eggs both scrambled and hard boiled, hot dogs cut up, prosciutto, cheese, tomatoes, pastries and coffee, tea, hot chocolate, and juice that wasn't a real juice but more like fruit punch type drinks.

The hotel is about a 20-30 min subway or metro ride to many sights and there is a station a block away and lots of buses nearby as well. The only downside as I mentioned is that since it isn't in rome Center it isn't convenient to pop into your hotel to take a break or drop things off, change clothes, etc. so we ended up bringing a bag with nicer clothes for dinners, an umbrella if needed, etc. I think I would have liked to take advantage of that to put our feet up after we've been out for hours but we didn't want to spend all that time travelling back and forth. If I was going back for a shorter duration I might forgo some cost savings and stay closer to where I need to be.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank 14Roger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gianfranco C, Direttore at Aurelius Art Gallery Hotel, responded to this review, July 4, 2013
Dear Guest,

thanks to your testimony on Tripadvisor we receive the drive to continue our work with the same commitment and enthusiasm.

For us at Hotel Aurelius, in fact, you must do our work every day with the certainty of achieving the objective: the satisfaction of our guests.

Hoping to see you again in Rome we thank you heartily.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2013

We stayed here for a week, and apart from finding it (despite the warnings to take the left exit from the Metro) the hotel was perfection. We had managed to book the superior room with roof terrace and it couldn't have been better. Comfy beds, loads of space to relax and a perfect mix of sun and shade on the terrace.

Every member of staff that we spoke to was helpful in every possible way, but Renata was particularly friendly and helpful, taking time to explain walking routes, buses and other transport to get to the various places we wanted to get to.

Breakfast was everything you need to set you up for the day. There were loads of wee mini markets nearby, as well as a massive supermarket just over the road for some more substantial food needs. Plenty good restaurants around too,

All in all it's perfectly sited for all transport and for making your way to anywhere in Rome.

Room Tip: Book a superior room early and see if you can get the roof terrace rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Andy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gianfranco C, Direttore at Aurelius Art Gallery Hotel, responded to this review, June 29, 2013
Dear Guest,

knowing that perfection is not of this world, the staff of Hotel Aurelius strives daily to do the best in their work.
Reading your testimony on Tripadvisor we understand that we were able to let your stay at our Hotel Aurelius become positively unforgettable and we are very happy.
Thank you very much for the positive words to us, and when you want, will be a great pleasure to have you again among our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2013

My wife and I stayed here for our four day trip early June and were not disappointed. All the positive reviews were justified. Clean rooms, lovely choice of breakfast and just round the corner from Cornelia metro stop. There is also a huge supermarket over the road (the size of Asda). There are several nice restaurants nearby (ask the lovely single Renata on reception and she will point you in the right direction) The hotel even has its own mini gym with a huge jacuzzi and sauna, ideal for relaxing after a long day sightseeing. I would say all the hotel staff are the most helpful and friendliest I have come across on our travels - I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jinkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gianfranco C, Direttore at Aurelius Art Gallery Hotel, responded to this review, June 29, 2013
Dear Guest,
thanks for taking the time to share with the members of Tripadvisor, your stay at our Hotel Aurelius.
We are of the opinion that, after spending the day exploring the Eternal City, to live within the surrounding area lets you know some of the habits of the Romans
Relying, for example restaurants, a good choice at very competitive costs with the restaurants in the old town.
Thank you very much, and if you can come back to Rome again, it will be a great pleasure to tell you: "Welcome to the Hotel Aurelius".
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billingshurst, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2013

Really nice stuff at the reception welcomed us to the hotel and explained everything about the city. they even drew us the routes of the buses etc. Rooms were clean with amazing showers and even hair dryer ! We loved amazing selection of food for breakfast and relaxing in the jacuzzi and sauna after long walks in the city. I hope i will be back there soon !

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Aleksandra W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gianfranco C, Direttore at Aurelius Art Gallery Hotel, responded to this review, June 22, 2013
Dear Aleksandra W,

thank you for calling, on Tripadvisor, your stay at our Hotel Aurelius as a 'Great Experience'.
In fact, the reason why we put our soul in the daily work is just to make you live an unforgettable stay in Rome.
Thank you for sharing your testimony.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Relais 6
#31 of 1,292 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,808 reviews
Monti
Hotel De Monti
Hotel De Monti
#74 of 1,292 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 651 reviews
Esquilino
Smooth Hotel Rome Termini
Smooth Hotel Rome Termini
#61 of 1,292 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Villa Pirandello
#100 of 1,292 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 418 reviews
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Hotel Golden
Hotel Golden
#18 of 1,292 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,530 reviews
Esquilino
SuiteDreams Hotel
SuiteDreams Hotel
#76 of 1,292 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,443 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aurelius Art Gallery Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aurelius Art Gallery Hotel

Property: Aurelius Art Gallery Hotel
Address: 458 Via Aurelia, 00165 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#37 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#56 Best Value Hotel in Rome
#58 Business Hotel in Rome
#81 Family Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Aurelius Art Gallery Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Aurelius Rome Hotel is a delightful "Boutiique Hotel", intimate and cosy, wich offers its customers a relaxing and well-being stay.Our Property is three subway stops away from the Vatican City and we are only a 70 meter walk from the subway station "Cornelia" and several bus stops. This gives our customers the possability to get to the hearrt of the city in no time at all. The atmosphere of the hotel is high class elegance, and our staff will always be ready to assist you during your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Aurelius Art Gallery Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aurelius Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing