We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Alex”
Review of Alba Romana B&B

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Alba Romana B&B
Ranked #963 of 3,621 Rome B&B and Inns
Kiruna, Sweden
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Alex”
Reviewed August 11, 2013

Me and my friend visited Alba Romana in July and we were really positive about our visit. The owner Roberto and his daughter, was so kind and helpful. I would recommend this B&B! Also Its cheap! :)
The only thing that didnt made our stay "perfect" was the tiny beds... Other then that! we would return again :)

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tussil91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    9
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
20
14
5
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Helsinki, Finland
1 review
Reviewed July 1, 2013

We stayed three nights in Alba Romana during an interrail in Europe and the place stood out clearly as one of our best accommodations for various reasons. The first and crucial was the owners' Roberto's and Tiziana's excellent service and help, offering their advice, communicating before we arrived, and even helping us get from the train station to the hotel. The breakfast made on the spot was top quality, the rooms were always in perfect condition and well catered, and a kitchen was also available. The location in a residential area just 20 minutes tram ride from the centre was also nice, with affordable shops, quality local restaurants, and a peaceful environment. All in all, a very recommendable stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Antti S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2013

Vacation in Alba Roman surpassed our best expectations. Large apartment, divided into three single rooms, kitchen, study and living room, has always been in perfect condition. Every morning we were waiting for a great breakfast, and its time and its content we have chosen for ourselves. But always it has been completed by a cup of real Italian cappuccino ...
There were always juices and water in the fridge, there was always a kettle and varieties of tea on the table. Every evening, after buying fruits, vegetables, cheese, prosciutto, bread and wine in nearby cozy shops, we arranged a romantic dinner on our private balcony.
Bathroom is small but clean and working properly. Clean bedding, fresh towels, shampoo, soap, and more. Comfortable electric outlets do not require the presence of an adapter.
And, of course, a special mention should be made of the apartment's owner, Roberto, and his daughter Tiziana. Everything has been done for the convenience of guests - quickly and brilliant. Bravo, Alba Romana!

Room Tip: Quality of sleep: the street is noisy from 7.30 am to 11 pm, if you sleep with open balcony, if no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Akalina423
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
modesto ca
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2013

We had a wonderful stay here on our recent trip to Rome. Everything was modern, roomy, immaculately clean and the service was amazing! We have traveled extensively and would be hard pressed to think of an instance where we were better cared for. When you are driven to a parts store to replace your burned-out converter, given a bag of your favorite breakfast treats to snack on after your departure and dropped off at the nearby train station at the conclusion of your visit, how can you not be uber impressed? Such a warm and friendly greeting welcomed us and the level of care continued through our stay. Although a little out of the tourist district, we were happy to experience a more "real" side of Rome than what we would have had if we'd stayed in an impersonal hotel. Highly recommended!

Room Tip: Only three rooms, so I don't imagine it would make a difference which you one you ended up in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank smjza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2013

This is a lovely B&B (based in an apartment building), with three rooms, all newly furnished in a modern style. (I am told it has only been operating for about 5 or 6 months.)

The rooms and ensuite bathrooms are spacious and clean. We also had access to the neat little kitchen where we could make our own tea (as our party of four were the only occupants for the first few days).

Roberto and his lovely daughter Tiziana were very gracious hosts and very welcoming, warm and helpful indeed. We were even given a New Year's Eve gift pack containing nougat, chocolate and biscuits and a bottle of prosecco to see out 2012. This was a very kind gesture and we appreciate Roberto's thoughfulness.

Breakfast consisted of a croissant, many slices of mini-toast and a choice of spreads (butter, jams, nutella). This would be one of Alba Romana's small let downs, as it was rather limited and although ok for a few days, one could easily get bored of the same breakfast daily.

The other cautionary note is that of the location. I wouldn't say that the B&B is located in a very convenient location, neither is the neighbourhood "pretty". The tram to the tourist centre of Rome is about 500-600m away and is a 10-15 minute tram ride to Teatro Argentina. There are no metro stations nearby this stop and it will take 25-30 minutes to walk to the Vatican and 20-25 minutes to walk to the Colosseum. Alternatively, you can get off the tram earlier and try to catch a bus. Either way, a trip to the big sights can turn out to be quite a lengthy commute.
Also, we were nearly duped into paying EUR75 for a taxi from Ciampino Airport to the B&B. Luckily I called Roberto to find out how much it should cost and was told to pay no more than EUR45, so if you do land up in the same situation, tell the taxi company that you will only pay EUR45.

There is free wi-fi in the apartment and there is a lovely restaurant called Momo nearby, also a pizzeria that does take away food if you don't feel like eating out called the Duchessa (I think).

All in all, I was very impressed with the service and quality of Alba Romana. If ever in Rome again I will definitely stay here (even with the commute into the city centre!)

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IngC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandigarh, Chandigarh, India
1 review
Reviewed December 14, 2012

Alba Romana is a home away from home.. its a very nice and beautiful place not only beacuse of good interiors and excellent service but also beacuse its managed by Roberto and his family who are very nice and helpful people. When I first met him, I knew him as a stranger away in a different country, but Roberto helped us all the way in every manner possible and I felt that he was my immediate family member.. Truely and genuinely very nice and helpful.

Room Tip: All rooms are very nicely done.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank viveksheel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed October 30, 2012

We absolutely loved staying at the Alba Romana. It was clean and spotless throughout, with modern fixtures. Our “Corallo” room was very comfortable with a double and additional single bed for our family of three. The room was equipped with ensuite bathroom, minifridge, air conditioning, safe, TV and had a balcony with chairs and table.

Roberto, Tiziana and Marco were very welcoming and professional and made us feel right at home. Thank you for creating a warm family friendly atmosphere. Roberto was a wealth of information and showed interest in our days out and offered advice which was priceless. The breakfast was lovely and even customised to suit our family.

The deli, Trevisiol SRL, provided sandwiches, pizzas etc which were tasty. The hostaria Pizzeria da Settimio had lovely food for evening meals(reservation recommended). The staff at both venues were very helpful, kind and courteous.

Tram and bus links provide access to Rome. Although we did not use these options.

We feel that our stay here definitely added to the enjoyment of our six day holiday in Rome. We would certainly stay at Alba Romana again and would not hesitate in recommending it as a place to stay to visit Rome.

Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank harjit369
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Monteverde
Green Line
Green Line
#720 of 3,621 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 65 reviews
Gianicolense
Residenza Maxima
Residenza Maxima
#1,441 of 3,621 in Rome
3.5 of 5 bubbles 52 reviews
Il Giardino delle Tartarughe
#1,300 of 3,621 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Monteverde
B&B Il Pianoforte
B&B Il Pianoforte
#220 of 3,621 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 134 reviews
Gianicolense
Aida Charming Rooms
Aida Charming Rooms
#453 of 3,621 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 105 reviews
Gianicolense
Rooms Monteverde
Rooms Monteverde
#153 of 3,621 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alba Romana B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alba Romana B&B

Property: Alba Romana B&B
Address: Via di Val Tellina 59, 00151 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Gianicolense
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #963 of 3,621 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Alba Romana B&B is a brand new renovation. It will be inaugurate on 01/02/2012, managed at family level but high level customer oriented.Internet wireless connection is available in each room.Breakfast can be served in a nice room or in your own room on request.We are arranging an agreement with typical Roman trattoria and also with a beautiful and renowned restaurant to have a nice dinner or a pizza,very close to the B&B.It is possible to pay your bill in b&b by electronic payment with any credit card.Each room is provided with a electronic strongbox with personal code, where you can leave in storage also your notebook.The decor is modern and certified by the new safety regulations, mattresses and other materials are fireproof, to make your stay in Alba Romana safe and comfortable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Alba Romana B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing