We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“B and B Calamatta Best B and B in Prati District of Rome” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of B&B Calamatta

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
B&B Calamatta
Ranked #79 of 3,734 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
winnipeg
1 review
“B and B Calamatta Best B and B in Prati District of Rome”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2013

My wife and I stayed here in August 2013 and absolutely loved it. I have just scanned some of the other reviews and am amazed at how much I agree with all of their very positive observations. Valerio is a great host and has done a great job with the place. We liked the fact our room was comfortable and quiet on a quiet side street in a very upscale neighborhood that we felt very safe in. It was very hot when we were there but the A/C was quiet and a relief after hot days around town. And the breakfast in our room was terrific feature. I do not know if anyone in Rome does a bad job with their cappuccino but Valerio does a wonderful job too. We loved the convenience of the location. We could walk to all kinds of sites including the Vatican, St Peters Basilica, Trevi Fountain or the Spanish steps. Lots of great shopping nearby too. Getting to the Colliseum was a short bus ride and the non-stop bus to the Airport was a block away. Hope to come back again to see more of Rome and enjoy more of Valerio's great hospitality. By the way Valerio speaks English fluently and is a wealth of excellent tourist tips.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank piercetripad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

263 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    205
    50
    5
    0
    3
See reviews for
45
148
12
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Irvine, California, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2013

This is a very good place to stay. When my wife and I got there, we were shown the room, the kitchenette (where you can keep some things in the fridge and make coffee), and sat us down to recommend various walking tours (drawing out the routes on a map). You have the option of getting breakfast in your room or going to a bar/cafe around the corner (paid for via coupon). I have no complaints about B&B Calamatta. Just remember to bring soap and shampoo (which is the case for many other places I have stayed in Europe). Also, the B&B is just around the corner from a lovely park where you can relax after a long day of seeing the sites and before supper.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jerrod A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2013

My brother and I stayed here in July/August 2013. It was perfect for our needs. The location was *perfect*, the room was not large, but very comfortable and clean, and it was quiet. Valerio is an excellent host, attentive and helpful, but not overbearing. We also enjoyed the breakfast, for which we selected the option of taking a Roman breakfast at a nearby cafe. This was perfect for our needs and the cafe was lovely. There is a more standard breakfast option available at the B&B as well. In all, we had an excellent time in Rome, made better by Valerio and the B&B Calamatta. I would definitely recommend it to anyone and would love to stay again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Joseph C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niksic, Montenegro
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013

Our stay at B&B Calamatta was great. But biggest asset of B&B Calamatta is definitely Valerio. He was so helpful, draw us some routes to walk in Rome, and helped us with every single thing we asked him. If I come in Rome again, I would not hesitate to go there again. It is in walking distance from practically everything in Rome. All in all, it was a fantastic week in Rome, and Valerio was big part of it.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rahovan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2013

This bed & breakfast is the perfect place to stay if you plan on visiting Rome. It is affordable, clean, and has the best hospitality you can find. Upon our arrival Valerio went over a map of the city with us and gave us great recommendations for food, drinks, and more. He was always there to help us with whatever questions we had. Our room was super clean and cozy. B&B Calamatta is also walking distance to many of Rome’s attractions. I would definitely recommend this place to anyone who wants to visit Rome.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Laurai313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
inverness
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2013

Valerio did his upmost to make us feel most welcome. He e advised us on the best places to eat and to visit. The location is walking distance to all major sites. The rooms are spottless and there is no noise.

If I were to visit Rome again this accomodation would be my first choice. great value for money!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lizzypops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castelfiorentino, Toscana, Italy
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2013

My stay at the B&B Calamatta was perfect. Valerio was so helpful and told us the perfect routes to walk and see everything Rome has to offer. I would recommend this place to everyone and if I ever return to Rome there is no doubt I will stay at the B&B Calamatta again. The room was beautiful and comfortable with a lot of space. It is in the perfect location and is walking distance to all of the great sites in the city.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Prati
Hotel Diplomatic
Hotel Diplomatic
#231 of 1,292 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 770 reviews
Prati
Ara Pacis Inn
Ara Pacis Inn
#394 of 3,734 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 150 reviews
Vatican / Borgo
At Your Place
At Your Place
#21 of 3,734 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 969 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Prati
Castel Sant'Angelo Inn
Castel Sant'Angelo Inn
#10 of 3,734 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 406 reviews
Prati
OM2Rome
OM2Rome
#28 of 3,734 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 287 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Assunta Domus
Assunta Domus
#64 of 3,734 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Calamatta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Calamatta

Property: B&B Calamatta
Address: Via Luigi Calamatta 16, 00193 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Prati
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #79 of 3,734 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the exclusive Prati district between Trastevere, Vatican City and Castel Sant'Angelo, among the typical features of Rome, with craft shops, the quaint shops, bars and cafes.Located in a very quiet street, in the center of Rome, within walking distance of St. Peter's Basilica and the Vatican and of the most elegant and famous shopping streets(via Candotti, via Frattina, via Veneto, Via Cola di Rienzo) reached on foot in 5 min.Fontana di Trevi, p-ing of Spain (10 min.)P-za Navona, Campo dei Fiori (10/15 min.)Colosseum, Roman Forum, Pantheon (20 min.)P-za Venice (15 min)Trastevere (15 min)located on the first floor of an elegant early twentieth century, boasts sleek and comfortable and the perfect accommodation for those wishing to live and visit Rome.It is ideal for anyone who wants to stay in the Eternal City ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your B&B Calamatta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing