We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location and great staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
St. Peter' Six Rooms & Suites
Ranked #252 of 3,721 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 14, 2013

I loved my stay at St Peter's Six. The Pope was my neighbour whilst I was there. I found it a great location to explore the city. Breakfast was generous and there was a complimentary minibar as well as coffee and cake available all day long. The staff were lovely and happy to help with information and tips and personal service. There is free wifi too. As a solo traveller this was a perfect place for me, the room was very clean and comfortable. I will definitely recommend this place to my friends. The airport transfer was also very convenient for me.

Room Tip: I was very happy with my room but I think there are some with views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Angela S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (199)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

68 - 74 of 199 reviews

Reviewed June 2, 2013

This is a great place to stay if you visiting Rome and you want to be in a well located area. The hotel staff are very friendly and willing to give you some good tips. The WIFI is free and works very well.

A few things to remember, this is more like a guest house than a hotel. there is no fitness facility, breakfast are not great but enough to keep you going, there is no room service and finally the one major flaw that made me not give it a five star rating. ALL THE TELEVISION CHANNELS ARE IN ITALIAN !!! That I hate, as we like to come and lie down for a few a while in the afternoon.

But please this place is worth the stay, the rooms are really nice and spacious and the locations is truly tops. In the evening the streets in front of the Vatican are quiet, thus creating a breath taking view.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank markfurness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2013

Great hotel only about 2 blocks from Vatican. The rooms were very clean. The only issue we had was the sewer on the sink had a smell. There was a air freshener next to the sink so they must be aware. This location is very convenient to the Vatican. I would stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank maggie44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2013

A small hotel of 6 rooms with a very unassuming entrance hiding a suite of lovely rooms. The quiet of the location with a central garden oasis was very welcoming to come back to after a busy day in Rome. Breakfast was plentiful and varied and you could help yourself to cakes and coffee if you came back early during the day. The staff were great, very helpful and happy to organise taxis or recommend restaurants. Only 200 yards from the Basilica St Peters is fabulously located for the Vatican, it is a bit further to the other attractions but a reliable bus service, taxi service or metro are not far. Trastevere is only a 15 minute walk away along the Tiber where the narrow streets, restaurants and lively bars make for great atmosphere.
I would recommend St Peters Six to anyone who doesnt want to stay in a large hotel or wants to stay close to the Vatican, or merely just wants a quiet retreat from the hustle and bustle of Rome.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank two59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2013

St Peter Six is an oasis of quiet from the noise of the thousands of visitors that stream passed its doors on the Via della Conciliazione on their way to the Vatican.
It is ideally located for a walk to see some of the highlights of Rome, Piazza Navona, The Pantheon, Coloseum, Fontana di Trevi, Spanish Steps Castel Sant' Angelo and of course St Peters Basilica,all possible from here in an afternoon.
For a single traveller, my room was good in size, had a big double bed and a nice bathroom.
The staff were very helpful and polite and the breakfast was more than adequate by European hotel standards.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the inner courtyard
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dimk52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013

Everything about the hotel amd the stay was perfect - except for the weather, a bit rainy. This small hotel is wonderfully located. If we looked out of our window to the left, we could see the Vatican, and to the right Castel Sant'Angelo, both quite near. There are more central locations in Rome, but you can walk practically everywhere from here, and it is quieter. We only used the underground once, to go to San Giovanni Laterano, which is not quite central Rome.

The room itself was spacious and well appointed, more than convenient for the three of us (couple and teenager), and so was the bathroom. Breakfast was self-service in a small but cosy dining room, enough variety for us and good quality. As for the staff, Adriana at reception was fantastic, always kind and smiling, always helpful, and willing to give good advice for restaurants. I would definitely recommend this place to anyone.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Carmela60_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2013

St Peter Six in my opinion was a lovely place to stay while visiting Rome for a short city break with my husband. We could not fault the hotel for cleanliness and the staff were so helpful and pleasant. To walk out of the hotel with the sight of the Vatican immediately to your left was just amazing. I would not hesitate to book this hotel again if I was to return to Rome.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maria W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Vatican / Borgo
Palazzo Cardinal Cesi
Palazzo Cardinal Cesi
#348 of 1,269 in Rome
403 reviews
Vatican / Borgo
Hotel Sant Anna Roma
Hotel Sant Anna Roma
#146 of 1,269 in Rome
303 reviews
Vatican / Borgo
Residenza Paolo VI
Residenza Paolo VI
#113 of 1,269 in Rome
472 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vatican / Borgo
B&B Roma Borgo91
B&B Roma Borgo91
#254 of 3,721 in Rome
141 reviews
Vatican / Borgo
Borgo Pio Suites Inn
Borgo Pio Suites Inn
#682 of 3,721 in Rome
98 reviews
Vatican / Borgo
Brunelleschi Luxury Holidays
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St. Peter' Six Rooms & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St. Peter' Six Rooms & Suites

Address: Via della Conciliazione 15, 00193 Rome, Italy (Formerly St. Peter' Six Temporary Room)
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Vatican / Borgo
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #252 of 3,721 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range: $98 - $1,116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — St. Peter' Six Rooms & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a brand new Guest House. St. Peter' Six comes to life in one of the most interesting boulevards of the world: via della Conciliazione, just a few steps away from Vatican City and St. Peter's Square. Come, stay, enjoy... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your St. Peter' Six Rooms & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing