We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
$69
View deal
Expedia.com$77
Hotels.com$77
eDreams$69
Priceline$73
Travelocity$77
FindHotel$82
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,447)
Filter reviews
1,447 results
Traveler rating
845
460
96
23
23
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
845
460
96
23
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews train station santa maria maggiore home away from home around the corner small hotel visit to rome the location is perfect luigi trattoria roma
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
125 - 130 of 1,447 reviews
Reviewed August 14, 2017

We have stayed at Hotel Giuliana both times we went to Rome. The staff are very friendly (practically like family) and always glad to help. The rooms are clean and well maintained and the location is fabulous because it is central to most things you would want to see (most things are about a twenty minute walk from the hotel-and we did the walking in +95 degree F weather). Breakfast (cereal, pastries, fruit) is included, so if you are budget conscious, this is a good deal. You will get the best price by calling the hotel directly, so don't bother with Expedia or Trivago. If we go back to Rome a third time, we will be staying there again.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank jeffersjrr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelGiuliana, Owner at Hotel Giuliana, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2017

Dear Jeffrey

Thank you so much for your Super Review.
It was such a pleasure to have your wonderful family stay with us again and you have leftt fond memories-
Despite the extreme heat we've had this Summer , you all were always cheerful. Hopefully shoudl you return again, it will be moderate.
Take care.
Warmest Regards to all your family
Jean, Marianna, Antonio and Staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2017

The staff was very helpful with everything. If I could give an extra star to all the receptionists who work here I would.:)) The room was clean and comfortable. The location of the hotel is wonderful. It's in the middle of the city. All attractions are easily accessible from the hotel. If you want to buy cheap water or food...you shoul try the supermarkets around Basilica Papale di Santa Maria MAggiore.(~50m from the hotel). There is 2 big one around the church, and you can buy water and food so much cheaper "than anywhere else" in the city. Also the pizza is great inside.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank Dorothy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelGiuliana, Owner at Hotel Giuliana, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2017

Dear Doorthy
Thank you so much for your Super Review! We all were so delighted to have you stay with us and you hav left fond memories. We dall would be very happy to see you again!
Wishing you all the best and thanking you for your kind custom.
Take care!
Arriverderci (till we meet again)
Warmest Regards
Jean, Marianna, Antonio and Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2017 via mobile

I had booked this place as part of a tour through Italy me and my partner are on. Conveniently placed only 5 mins from Termini. I had never been to Rome before and the area in which it is located is not the most pleasant. Staff were friendly, however I found it bizarre that you paid for hot drinks at the 'free breakfast' they provide. Room curtains were stained but the rest was immaculate. Double bed (two single beds together) kept sliding apart, which was slightly frustrating. Overall, it was cheap, with friendly staff and a bed. If you are visiting just Rome I would recommend spending a bit more money on a nicer place but if you are travelling it does the job

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank Navigate723509
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelGiuliana, Owner at Hotel Giuliana, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2017

Dear Guests
Thank you for your cmments which is essential for us.
However, regarding the area we have mentioned on all sites, that it is in the Historical and Commerical Centre within walking distance of most of the major sites and monuments.
Regarding breakfast, one has the option of choosing a reduced rate if breakfast is not required.
It was a pity you didnìt mention whilst with us to regarding the curtain as we would have looked into the matter. Our hotel is known for its cleanliness.
Thanking you for your kind custom.
Warmest Regards
Jean Sanatacroce and Staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2017

This is a traditional hotel run by a family. The rooms are spotlessly clean even if the decor is a little tired and the staff are friendly and helpful. The directions to the Hotel were easy to follow. They booked day tours for me for the week I stayed there. It's close to Termini station and easy to get to all the major tourist attractions. It's in a safe area with no beggars or pickpockets to be wary of. The breakfast is really good the croissants are fantastic and they serve great coffee. I had room 2 which is really quiet.

Room tip: Room 2 faces an inner courtyard and was quiet.
Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Angela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelGiuliana, Owner at Hotel Giuliana, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2017

Dear Guests
Thank you so much for your wonderful review. It was such a pleasure to have you stay with us and all of us will be delighted to see you again!
Wishing you every happiness.
Take care
Arriverderci!
Warmest Regards
Jean, Marianna, Antonio and Staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2017 via mobile

Rome was our last place in the two week Europe tour and this was the worst hotel we stayed. The room was small and the baby cot they provided was atleast a century old. It was torn and had metal cross bars on its either side on which my baby hit his head several times. After repeated complaints they replaced it with a new one on the second night of our stay.

The breakfast wasn't really nice. They only had cold croissants, yogurt and white bread.

The hotel had free wifi, but only for namesake. I wasn't even able to load a page.

The only positive I have to say about this hotel is about a staff named Antonio. He was very friendly, honest and informative.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank minuThomas
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelGiuliana, Owner at Hotel Giuliana, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2017

Dear Guests
Thank you for your comments although I have to dispute them. Your reservation was for a standard double room and a baby cot but you came with an additional child of 4 yrs. When we saw the situation, we offered you a larger room but you said the only issue was the cot as it was a bit low . You did not mention anything about iron bars. However, as promised, we got you a another cot the next day.
We have mentioned on site that we offer a Continental breakfast and the items provided is not only what you have mentioned. It comprises of 3 types of cereal, croissants, brown and white bread for toast, fresh fruit and juice, various yoghurts, cheese, honey, jams, freshly ground coffeee of different types, tea and chocolate.
Wifi is free and again we have stated on our site that it is in the communal areas.

Kind
Regards
Jean Santacroce

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews