We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect location, loveliest people.”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Giuliana

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Giuliana
Ranked #119 of 1,290 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
“Perfect location, loveliest people.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2013

Only 5 minutes walk from Termini station thanks to great directions provided by the hotel. The room was air conditioned...necessary in 30+ temperatures and extremely clean. Jean has a great knowledge of all things Rome...be sure to ask for tips on places to eat...and is the loveliest host you'll meet. So many sites are within easy walking distace including the colosseum, spanish steps and trevi fountain. Will definitely be back when next in Italy.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,261 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    717
    418
    87
    20
    19
See reviews for
205
565
72
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2013

We had such a nice stay at this hotel. It is less than a 5 minute walk from the main station Termini and a short walk to sites such as the colosseum. I have never met such friendly welcoming staff who advised us throughout our stay. All the staff I spoke to could speak English perfectly which is a bonus. The rooms are clean, shower powerful and such good value for money considering you are in the heart of Rome. I would definitely recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rosanna D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
119 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2013 via mobile

We spent 3 nights here in July. I found out about the hotel from Tripadvisor. The location is terrific - easy access to most of the sites. We walked most of the time but the buses are also close by. Don't expect fancy - it is a quaint and homely hotel. Very clean and tidy. Staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Our expectations were well and truly met - we would definitely stay here again!

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Tony B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petersfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2013

this was our second visit to this fantastic little gem. The family and staff are all super friendly and helpful. The rooms are clean and well equipt. the location is great for visiting all the sights Rome has to offer and if you want to go further afield the staff are on hand with there superb knowledge and wealth of information to assist you. Continental breakfast is great and they do make fantastic cappuccino. Nothing was too much trouble and i would highly recomend this hotel for your stay in Rome.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alan g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2013

The hotel is located in central location between Train station and historical area but all within walkable distance; the room was clean, the staff are super friendly and helpful, however the room was small and breakfast place also was small and there is an extra charge for air-condition in standard room!!!
overall; we enjoyed our stay there.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Fezba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hagerstown, Maryland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2013

We stayed for three nights while visiting Rome in June. The family who owns and runs this little gem are kind, helpful and really do their absolute best to make your stay lovely. Our rooms were clean and lovely! The location was great and we were able to walk to most of the places we wanted to visit. The metro and train station are also a short walk away. There is a lovely breakfast area for a continental breakfast of toast, cheese, cereal, pastries and cappucino. A wonderful place to stay with wonderful people!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LMKS16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2013

The hotel is in a great location. We were able to easily get a cheap van service from the airport, and were able to walk to the train station upon departure. The staff was kind and smiling. Rooms are small but Europe is different from America so this was not a surprise nor a downfall. It was comfortable. Electricity in the room is only activated by placing the key card into a slot inside the room meaning you can't charge things while out, but again anyone well versed in traveling has seen this type of thing before. Not a problem.

Our room had big windows which opened onto a street that is nicely not too busy so we were able to sleep with windows open. Room was cleaned and fresh daily. Breakfast was a great continental, toast and cheese and cereal and pastries. They made coffee for us each morning and it was delicious. There's a nice little sitting area out by breakfast with a small balcony into the courtyard that is just lovely on warm evenings.

We were able to walk most places we wanted to visit in Rome from this spot, so the location is fantastic. It's on a quiet, but well lit street so we felt safe walking back at night. Hotel staff were kind in answering questions and making recommendations. It was a great place to stay!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BrooklynOlivia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Al Viminale Hill Inn & Hotel
Monti
Hotel Centro Cavour
Hotel Centro Cavour
#84 of 1,290 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 252 reviews
Esquilino
SuiteDreams Hotel
SuiteDreams Hotel
#78 of 1,290 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Selene Style Hotel
Selene Style Hotel
#124 of 1,290 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,235 reviews
Monti
Hotel De Monti
Hotel De Monti
#74 of 1,290 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 654 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Canada, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Giuliana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Giuliana

Property: Hotel Giuliana
Address: Via Agostino Depretis 70, 00184 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#27 Family Hotel in Rome
#78 Best Value Hotel in Rome
#107 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Giuliana 2*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Giuliana is a charming family-run hotel in Rome. It is completely renovated and is ideally situated in the centre of Rome in a street facing the magnificent Santa Maria Maggiore Basilica which leads to the Spanish Steps - the famous fashion centre with its beautiful shops! Other renowned historial and artistic monuments and sites such as the Colosseum, Roman Forum, Piazza Venezia, Campidoglio, Trevi Fountain and the Opera House are within walking distance. The Pantheon and lovely Piazza Navona is easily reached by bus from the Via Nazionale just 2 mins. From the hotel. The Metro Republica nearby connects directly with St. Peter's Basilica and the Vatican Museum. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Giuliana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Giuliana Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing