We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$157
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of $188/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$215
$202
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Raffaello(Rome)(Great Value!)
$86
$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 38% below average rates

The price you found is 38% lower than this hotel's average rate of $130/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Adriano(Rome)(Great Value!)
$154
$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$162
$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$176
$160
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of $223/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Artemide(Rome)
$243
$211
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 37% below average rates

The price you found is 37% lower than this hotel's average rate of $337/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Barocco Hotel(Rome)
$249
$243
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of $293/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Colosseum(Rome)(Great Value!)
$103
$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 34% below average rates

The price you found is 34% lower than this hotel's average rate of $148/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$298
$281
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of $355/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (436)
Filter reviews
436 results
Traveler rating
208
135
52
19
22
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
208
135
52
19
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsorsopiazza navonagreat locationboutique hotelseparate bathroomtub showerdidn t workwalking distancestaff was friendly and helpfulnespresso machinerooftop barhistoric centerthe air conditioningrooms are modernspanish stepsfirst morninglate at night
Filter
Updating list...
187 - 192 of 436 reviews
Reviewed January 21, 2013

We have just returned from a 2nights at this hotel.
The location is great, the staff are very friendly and the rooms were clean.
The rooms are compact but have everything you need.
The walls seem paper thin as we could hear other guests coming and going.
I wouldn't recommend this hotel for anyone who wants to spend time relaxing in their room but like most people when in Rome the time we spent was to sleep therefore the hotel served its purpose.
The breakfast is basic but is a sufficient continental breakfast.
I would stay here again but if your looking for something luxurious this is not your hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jm2560
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelRelaisOrso, Direttore at Relais Orso, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2013

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for choosing the Relais Orso and for the time you dedicated to the review.

We value guest feedback as an important measurement of service quality, which we strive to improve the quality day by day.

We are glad you appreciated the overall stay in Rome and if you decide to come back, we will make sure to provide you with a room that better meets your needs.

Best regards,
Il Relais Orso

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2013

Small Boutique Hotel situated in the atmospheric narrow streets and alleyways of the historic centre 10-15 minutes walk to St Peters, Pantheon, Trevi etc. Although this hotel has a good rating it does not have the facilities of larger hotels. We used a taxi on arrival and departure only and walked everwhere!! (exhausting but worth it) Our room was a tad small, but with a larger seperate shower and double bath(with jacuzzi but not working) Very helpful and friendly staff, especially on reception and at breakfast.
Good selection of restaurants nearby, Orso 80 across the road serves traditional authentic antipasti and excellent seafood dishes and is patronised by locals.
Top tips
1. See the Pope give his blessing at 12 noon every sunday in St Peters Sq.
2. Climb to the top of the cupolla at St Peters - What a view!!
3. Take the lift to the top of the Wedding Cake (Il Vittoriano monument)
4. Dont take the bus, walk

Room Tip: Phone and speak to Gabriella and ask for her advice and recommendations.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank geejayjay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelRelaisOrso, Direttore at Relais Orso, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for you review and for the useful tips about our beautiful city.

We are glad you had a great time in Rome and that we contributed to making your vacation even more pleasant.

We would be glad to have you again as our guest and we would be more than happy to reserve you a special offer.

Best regards,
Il Relais Orso

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2013

Extremely helpful staff, a stylish modern breakfast room, but the rooms are very small. We asked for a quiet room and got one to the courtyard. It was as promised and very clean but one cannot help feeling a bit trapped - the darkish wall color and sparse spot lighting does not help to make the room feel bigger. Location is good and there is a nice traditional restaurant at the Via del Orso (other side). We did not try the hotel restaurant.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aila189934
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelRelaisOrso, Direttore at Relais Orso, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review. We are pleased to have had you as a guest and we are sorry to hear that the size of the room did not satisfy your expectations. Our hotel offers four different types of rooms, each with a different size, with the Junior Suite and Suites being the biggest among of all. If you decide to visit us again, we will do our best to provide you with a more spacious room.

Looking forward to seeing you again.

Best Regards,
Il Relais Orso

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2013

Its a beatyfull hotel with special design.Warm rooms and very clean.It is located in a very good place into the historical center of the city.You can visit the most of museums and landmarks by walking.The most important thing is tha the staff is really friendly and ready anytime to help you,to advice and suggest you where to have a really Italian Launch e.t.c. Very good breakfast.We stayed in a superior "shakespear's 204 room".There is a little problem with wi-fi signal.And this room hasn't the central shower..Maybe the price would be a little lower.But, we think that is a really good choice if you want visit the historical center of Rome city.

Room Tip: The rooms from the side of the "via del orso" road prbably have better view.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Apostolos_Kyr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelRelaisOrso, Direttore at Relais Orso, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2013

Dear Guest,

We are glad to have had you as our guest and we are thankful that you devoted some time to give us feedback. We are pleased to know that you appreciated our design, that our staff has been helpful and that you enjoyed our continental breakfast. We can assure you that the problem with Wi-Fi signal that you kindly reported is being fixing. If you would like to come to Rome again please feel free to contact us and we will give you an overview of promotions and special discount that we reserve to guests of the Relais Orso.

Kind Regards,
Il Relais Orso

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2012

We loved exploring the streets around Navona from Relais Orso. It is ideally positioned with it only being 15 mins walk to the Vatican & 15 mins to the Trevi Fountain plus many other historical sights around Rome. Just walk out of the door and go from street to street exploring this beautifil place. Getting cabs was cheap & easy when required by just ambling down the road to Navona.
The hotel staff wree very friendly & oh so helpful right throughout our 3-day stay
It was a treat to stay here for the last 3 days of our italian adventure.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Darrell W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelRelaisOrso, Direttore at Relais Orso, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2013

Dear Mr. Darrell,

Thank you for the kind words, we appreciate the time you dedicated for the review. We are delighted to have contributed to making your journey even more special. If you get the chance to come back and visit the city again, we would be pleased to have you as our guest.

Best Regards,
Il Relais Orso

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews