We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly staff and a clean, comfortable hotel.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Santa Costanza
Ranked #557 of 1,261 Hotels in Rome
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Friendly staff and a clean, comfortable hotel.”
Reviewed August 31, 2013

Just returned from a four-day break with friends to Rome. My friends stayed at the Hotel Triano, near the City Centre, and I stayed at the Santa Costanza. The single room I had was clean and comfortable with television, air-con, en-suite bathroom with shower and the towels were changed and the room was cleaned daily, so no faults there. However the breakfast was poor. The coffee from the machine wasn't very nice and the choice at breakfast was limited to cereals, yoghurts sweets and cold cheeses/meats. I had cheese slices and ham on bread. The toasting machine was VERY slow and also unreliable, so no toast for me and no eggs (scrambled, fried or boiled) were available either.The staff were very friendly and helpful but the hotel is out of the way and the next time I visit the lovely city of Rome I will stay somewhere closer to the centre like my friends did.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank craigbryn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

790 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    138
    365
    199
    63
    25
See reviews for
155
281
66
86
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2013

Hotel Santa Constanza is a three starred hotel, located North East of Rome city centre in the Embassy quarter. It is 800m from the nearest Metro station (Bologna) which is in easy walking distance from the hotel. We booked two rooms, one was a good size, and the other (double?) was on the small size, especially for a weeks' holiday. The small room had a tiny bathroom, and it was an art navigating the bidet and keeping the water within the shower base as the curtain was less than adequate! The rooms were air conditioned which was essential as it was very warm outside.

The rooms were clean and were thoroughly cleaned each day with clean sheets on three days of our weeks' holiday and clean towels daily.

The buffet breakfast was perfectly adequate, although did contain too many sweet pastries and croissants for our tastes. The quality of the drinks from the coffee machine in the restaurant left a lot to be desired! Even the cappuccino made on request was not great.

The staff were friendly and helpful throughout our stay.

Just outside the hotel was a great cafe -'Chill Out Cafe'. We did spend a lot of time chilling out there. Excellent cappuccino's (1€) and a daily afternoon visit to sample the beers following a day's sightseeing in Rome. The nibbles were excellent - provided free of charge - pretzels, nuts, toasted sandwiches, olives, crisps. Highly reccomend!

A bonus near the tube station (Bologna) was the cheapest and best ice cream shop we could find in Rome - we did plenty of research! €1.50 for a two scoop ice cream was great value.

Good location, excellent value for money and we really enjoyed our stay.

Room Tip: Room 112 was a large room with a balcony and wet room. Room 115 was small.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SimonLoveitt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Achrafieh, Beyrouth, Lebanon
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2013

This hotel was very nice and comfortable! The rooms were clean but slow wifi! We had a warm greeting and the reception guys were very helpful.
a bit far from the city center buy buses 310 60 and 90 pass in front of the hotel so in few minutes everything will be reachable
good breakfast and clean bathrooms, lots of places to eat close and a Carrefour and a tabbachi shop in front (bus tickets)

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elise Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2013

This hotel did not let us down! The rooms were clean, and beautifully decorated with typical Italian decor. What really stood out was the warm and helpful greeting we had from reception, and how throughout our stay the staff were kind and friendly. The hotel is very comfortable with an amazing shower and quaint beer garden, which was a perfect ending to our long days of sightseeing. The breakfast was also faultless and gave us plenty of energy in order to do so much sightseeing! Even though the hotel is not exactly ideal walking distance into the city centre, taxi's booked from reception cost only approximately 6 euro's between the two of us. The bus stop across the road was also no hassle and was a quick journey. The location of the hotel was very pleasant, and there are very tasty places to dine along the same road; Such as the Cantonese costing under 10 euro's and an all you can eat Italian buffet including drinks for 10 euro's -bargain, and 10/10 quality! There is also a supermarket close by which provided us with 2 large bottles of water for less than 1 euro altogether! I certainly would come back here, and if you are due to stay you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Ems383
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gruppoloan, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Santa Costanza, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Dear "Ems383"
Thank you for taking the time to share with us your nice feedback and to have chosen our Htl S.Costanza in Rome !
We appreciate the fact that you enjoyed your stay at our Hotel and that you found our location a good place to stay
It is our goal to consistently provide customer satisfaction and your comments are very important to us.
We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to the S.Costanza Htl on your next visit to Rome!
Best regards
Stefania Catozzi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angus, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 3, 2013

Spent 5 days here with my mom and loved it. We wanted to be away from the main tourist spots so we could experience restaurants and shopping not geared to tourists. We took a taxi to Vatican, which the hotel called for us.. Cost 17 Euros. Lots of places to eat close by at reasonable prices. If you want to spend day around hotel and shop, walk right up Nomentana and then a left on Via di Sant' Agnese and walk down hill. Past the McDonalds is a street called Viale Eritrea. The street is full of stores and cafe's. It's a 15 minute walk.
The staff at the hotel are super friendly and will help you with what ever you need. If you don't like the coffee from the machine, just ask and they will make you a delicious cappuccino The room was clean and comfortable. If you are a light sleeper you might want to bring earplugs, the walls are thin.
I hope to return to Rome one day and will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RozaTinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gruppoloan, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Santa Costanza, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Dear "RozaTinn",
Thank you for reviewing The S.Costanza Htl
I am very happy to learn that you found our room and location perfect for your necessities.
It is our goal to consistently provide customer satisfaction and your comments are very important to us. I'll forward to all the guys of our Staff your nice words:)
It was a pleasure having you stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back in future
Sincerely
Stefania Catozzi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dartmouth, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed July 1, 2013

Very friendly and helpful staff, which is much appreciated after a long flight! Small but clean rooms, standard breakfast...fruit, yougart, cereal, toast, pastries, juice, tea & coffee...all you need to get your day started. Grocery store just across the street, so you can pack your lunch and go. Short walk to the metro station. Would definitely stay here again if ever back in Rome.
Julie A

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gruppoloan, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Santa Costanza, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Dear Julie A,
Thank you for your lovely comments following your recent stay and to have chosen the Santa Costanza Hotel
I am delighted to read such a gleaming report about our Hotel, staff, rooms, location and overall satisfaction.
I have shared your comment with my whole team as you have mentioned their excellent service. We are very much grateful for your compliments!
It was a pleasure having you stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back in future.
Best regards,
Stefania Catozzi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
San Lorenzo
Hotel delle Province
Hotel delle Province
#272 of 1,261 in Rome
1,641 reviews
Grand Hotel Fleming
#447 of 1,261 in Rome
1,251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Cristoforo Colombo Hotel
#488 of 1,261 in Rome
1,554 reviews
Osimar Hotel
#378 of 1,261 in Rome
446 reviews
Parioli
Hotel Degli Aranci
Hotel Degli Aranci
#297 of 1,261 in Rome
682 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Santa Costanza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Santa Costanza

Property: Hotel Santa Costanza
Address: Viale Ventuno Aprile 4, 00162 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#268 Luxury Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Santa Costanza 4*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Santa Costanza Hotel is set in a quiet residential area of Rome, away from the chaotic city centre but with excellent transport links to easily reach the major sights ( LINE B METRO BOLOGNA ). Hotel Santa Costanza is located in the center of the fantastic Nomentano district, the area with the highest concentration of embassies in the middle of patrician neighborhood and near some of the most important Roman attractions. A spacious hall shall welcome you and the comfortable breakfast room will greet you every morning. The entire building is served by Wi-Fi access and an internet point is available at reception. The hotel offers also a cosy garden with a romantic Mediterranean flavoured atmosphere, lighted by the colours of the nature. This is the great kept secret by the Hotel Santa Costanza in the Heart of Rome. Recently refurbished, we have made an effort to recreate the natural style of the gardens of the Nomentano district. The area is perfect to relax for the mix of flowers, lights, shadows and silence create a unique environment. In within the outside spaces it is possible to take advantage of the Snack /Bar services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Agoda, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Santa Costanza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Santa Costanza Hotel
Santa Costanza Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing