We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Santa Costanza
Ranked #514 of 1,257 Hotels in Rome
Angus, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Loved Location”
Reviewed July 3, 2013

Spent 5 days here with my mom and loved it. We wanted to be away from the main tourist spots so we could experience restaurants and shopping not geared to tourists. We took a taxi to Vatican, which the hotel called for us.. Cost 17 Euros. Lots of places to eat close by at reasonable prices. If you want to spend day around hotel and shop, walk right up Nomentana and then a left on Via di Sant' Agnese and walk down hill. Past the McDonalds is a street called Viale Eritrea. The street is full of stores and cafe's. It's a 15 minute walk.
The staff at the hotel are super friendly and will help you with what ever you need. If you don't like the coffee from the machine, just ask and they will make you a delicious cappuccino The room was clean and comfortable. If you are a light sleeper you might want to bring earplugs, the walls are thin.
I hope to return to Rome one day and will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RozaTinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gruppoloan, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Santa Costanza, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Dear "RozaTinn",
Thank you for reviewing The S.Costanza Htl
I am very happy to learn that you found our room and location perfect for your necessities.
It is our goal to consistently provide customer satisfaction and your comments are very important to us. I'll forward to all the guys of our Staff your nice words:)
It was a pleasure having you stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back in future
Sincerely
Stefania Catozzi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

778 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    135
    364
    196
    60
    23
See reviews for
147
278
66
85
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dartmouth, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed July 1, 2013

Very friendly and helpful staff, which is much appreciated after a long flight! Small but clean rooms, standard breakfast...fruit, yougart, cereal, toast, pastries, juice, tea & coffee...all you need to get your day started. Grocery store just across the street, so you can pack your lunch and go. Short walk to the metro station. Would definitely stay here again if ever back in Rome.
Julie A

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gruppoloan, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Santa Costanza, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Dear Julie A,
Thank you for your lovely comments following your recent stay and to have chosen the Santa Costanza Hotel
I am delighted to read such a gleaming report about our Hotel, staff, rooms, location and overall satisfaction.
I have shared your comment with my whole team as you have mentioned their excellent service. We are very much grateful for your compliments!
It was a pleasure having you stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back in future.
Best regards,
Stefania Catozzi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2013

Nice staff, clean rooms, usual breakfast, a little bit noisy room near the elevator. Access from Termini Station is easy by bus (90) Nomentana or by metro station (Bologna). Near you will find a Carreoufour supermarket, so all you need is close to you

Room Tip: Rooms that are far from elevator are quieter!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mihai V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gruppoloan, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Santa Costanza, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
Dear MMV88
Thank you for taking time to share with us your good experience at Santa Costanza Hotel.
I also want to thank you for your positive comments regarding our reception staff, location and breakfast . I hope you enjoyed your stay and the wonderful city of Rome!
Hoping to welcome you here again in the future I remain at complete disposal and send you my
Best wishes,
Stefania Catozzi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Hotel Santa costanza is located to the north east of the centre of Rome. A short bus journey from the city centre or alternatively a ten minute walk to the nearest metro station. The staff are extremely accommodating and welcoming. Despite only being 2 star, the hotel is well kept. It appears smart with the reception and an open plan seating area and bar in the lobby. The rooms are basic but adequate. I stayed in a twin room which was small but sufficient for a four day stay in Rome. The room was bright with tea/coffee facilities available and a television. A mini bat was also available in the room. The en-suite was again small, however sufficient. It's only downfall being a lack of hot water when showering one morning! The room was extremely clean. Bed sheets and towels were changed daily and the room was cleaned daily. Breakfast provided a standard continental selection of endless pastries, cereal and yogurts.
Overall I would recommend this hotel for those looking to stay in an affordable and well kept hotel. It is an ideal base for singles or couples looking to explore all that Rome has to offer.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gruppoloan, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Santa Costanza, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Dear Mr "James"
Many thanks for taking the time to post your positive comments.
I was glad that you enjoyed all of our facilities and just as importantly our excellent customer service which we pride ourselves on.
I have passed on your kind words to my dedicated team here at the hotel.
I do hope that you get the chance to stay with us once again in the near future.
I remain at disposal with best regards.
Sincerely
Stefania Catozzi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome
1 review
Reviewed May 5, 2013

WE both enjoyed our time at the Santa Constanza,even though we ended up in single rooms to start,which were very small,but after the first night we had a good room and all was very good,beds very comfortable service good and friendly,would certainly stay here again.


  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank William M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gruppoloan, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Santa Costanza, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Dear Mr "William"
Thank you for taking the time to share with us your feedback on your recent stay!
We are glad to know that you found our Hotel clean and quiet, with very friendly staff and a clean room.
It is our goal to consistently provide customer satisfaction and your comments are very important to us.
Once again, we appreciate you taking the time to share your comments with us and we hope to see you at Santa Costanza Htl again in the future.
With best regards
Stefania Catozzi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2013

This hotel is very basic but clean. It is a bit out of the way from the city centre but the metro station is just a 10 minute walk (Watch out when crossing the roads, they do not stop for red lights!!). Although there is nothing much around the hotel, the restaurant 'Momart' is a local italian resaurant which is amazing!
The breakfast at the hotel wasnt bad. There wasnt much choice but that was fine with me as the nutella pastries were lovely! The hotel has a very small 'beer garden' on the side of the hotel but we found that the alcohol at the hotel was expensive and not the best! The staff were friendly and helpful, although didnt speak much english.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Justine O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gruppoloan, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Santa Costanza, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Dear Justine O,

Thank you for your review and to have chosen again our Santa Costanza Htl for your trip in Rome!
I am delighted to read such a gleaming report about our Hotel, staff, facilities and that you would recommend our property as good value for money.
Your advice and suggestions will be of great help for future guests in order to get more familiar with location and connections.
It is our goal to consistently provide customer satisfaction and your comments are very important to us.
We very much hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to the Hotel santa Costanza and remain at complete disposal
Sincerely
Stefania Catozzi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed April 24, 2013

We stayed for 5 nights. Accomodation was compact but very clean and adequate. The hotel is a little way out from the centre but buses and Metro are within very easy reach. Staff were very helpful and obliging. We had a room on the fifth floor with a large balcony offering respite in warm weather. There was plenty of basic choice for breakfast although the choice was the same throughout our stay. There is a very popular restaurant Momart just down the road and an excellent Chinese restaurant across from the hotel at very reasonable prices along with a supermarket and tabacchi, for bus tickets, witnin easy reach. Santa Costanza Mausoleum surrounded by a small grounds is just around the corner and offers a quiet haven.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank julie a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gruppoloan, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Santa Costanza, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Dear Julie
First and foremost thanks for dedicating your time to review our Hotel .
We are delighted to read that you found our Hotel a nice place to stay and that you appreciated our location, clean rooms , nice staff.
It is our goal to consistently provide customer satisfaction and your comments are very important to us.
The feedback we receive from valued guests like yourself, enables us to keep up the good work.
We very much hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to the Santa Costanza on your next visit to Rome!
I remain at complete disposal
Sincerely
Stefania Catozzi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Grand Hotel Fleming
#427 of 1,257 in Rome
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,203 reviews
San Lorenzo
Hotel delle Province
Hotel delle Province
#281 of 1,257 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,589 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Cristoforo Colombo Hotel
#515 of 1,257 in Rome
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,482 reviews
Esquilino
Marco Polo
Marco Polo
#334 of 1,257 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 865 reviews
Hotel Fenix
#403 of 1,257 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Santa Costanza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Santa Costanza

Property: Hotel Santa Costanza
Address: Viale Ventuno Aprile 4, 00162 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#257 Luxury Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Santa Costanza 4*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Santa Costanza Hotel is set in a quiet residential area of Rome, away from the chaotic city centre but with excellent transport links to easily reach the major sights ( LINE B METRO BOLOGNA ). Hotel Santa Costanza is located in the center of the fantastic Nomentano district, the area with the highest concentration of embassies in the middle of patrician neighborhood and near some of the most important Roman attractions. A spacious hall shall welcome you and the comfortable breakfast room will greet you every morning. The entire building is served by Wi-Fi access and an internet point is available at reception. The hotel offers also a cosy garden with a romantic Mediterranean flavoured atmosphere, lighted by the colours of the nature. This is the great kept secret by the Hotel Santa Costanza in the Heart of Rome. Recently refurbished, we have made an effort to recreate the natural style of the gardens of the Nomentano district. The area is perfect to relax for the mix of flowers, lights, shadows and silence create a unique environment. In within the outside spaces it is possible to take advantage of the Snack /Bar services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Santa Costanza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Santa Costanza Hotel
Santa Costanza Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing