We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“our first visit to the Santa Constanza”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Santa Costanza
Ranked #557 of 1,269 Hotels in Rome
Reviewed May 5, 2013

WE both enjoyed our time at the Santa Constanza,even though we ended up in single rooms to start,which were very small,but after the first night we had a good room and all was very good,beds very comfortable service good and friendly,would certainly stay here again.


  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank William M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gruppoloan, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Santa Costanza, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2013

Dear Mr "William"
Thank you for taking the time to share with us your feedback on your recent stay!
We are glad to know that you found our Hotel clean and quiet, with very friendly staff and a clean room.
It is our goal to consistently provide customer satisfaction and your comments are very important to us.
Once again, we appreciate you taking the time to share your comments with us and we hope to see you at Santa Costanza Htl again in the future.
With best regards
Stefania Catozzi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (804)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

164 - 170 of 804 reviews

Reviewed April 29, 2013

This hotel is very basic but clean. It is a bit out of the way from the city centre but the metro station is just a 10 minute walk (Watch out when crossing the roads, they do not stop for red lights!!). Although there is nothing much around the hotel, the restaurant 'Momart' is a local italian resaurant which is amazing!
The breakfast at the hotel wasnt bad. There wasnt much choice but that was fine with me as the nutella pastries were lovely! The hotel has a very small 'beer garden' on the side of the hotel but we found that the alcohol at the hotel was expensive and not the best! The staff were friendly and helpful, although didnt speak much english.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Justine O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gruppoloan, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Santa Costanza, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2013

Dear Justine O,

Thank you for your review and to have chosen again our Santa Costanza Htl for your trip in Rome!
I am delighted to read such a gleaming report about our Hotel, staff, facilities and that you would recommend our property as good value for money.
Your advice and suggestions will be of great help for future guests in order to get more familiar with location and connections.
It is our goal to consistently provide customer satisfaction and your comments are very important to us.
We very much hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to the Hotel santa Costanza and remain at complete disposal
Sincerely
Stefania Catozzi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2013

We stayed for 5 nights. Accomodation was compact but very clean and adequate. The hotel is a little way out from the centre but buses and Metro are within very easy reach. Staff were very helpful and obliging. We had a room on the fifth floor with a large balcony offering respite in warm weather. There was plenty of basic choice for breakfast although the choice was the same throughout our stay. There is a very popular restaurant Momart just down the road and an excellent Chinese restaurant across from the hotel at very reasonable prices along with a supermarket and tabacchi, for bus tickets, witnin easy reach. Santa Costanza Mausoleum surrounded by a small grounds is just around the corner and offers a quiet haven.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank julie a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gruppoloan, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Santa Costanza, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2013

Dear Julie
First and foremost thanks for dedicating your time to review our Hotel .
We are delighted to read that you found our Hotel a nice place to stay and that you appreciated our location, clean rooms , nice staff.
It is our goal to consistently provide customer satisfaction and your comments are very important to us.
The feedback we receive from valued guests like yourself, enables us to keep up the good work.
We very much hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to the Santa Costanza on your next visit to Rome!
I remain at complete disposal
Sincerely
Stefania Catozzi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2013

This hotel is good, have free Wifi connection and is located in a good location.
Unfurtunelly the breakfast is not so good, with just two type of fruits and juice, which one of them is not so good.
The room is small, but comfortable.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
Thank RdgMx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2013

We stayed here from 8th to the 11th April 2013. This hotel is a good base for a trip to Rome. It was clean and serviced daily and the reception staff were helpful for directing us to local buses and good restaurants. The bus to the main attractions takes at least 20 minutes. On no account could you walk to the main area. It was about an hour from the airport too so be prepared for paying out at least 50 Euros to get to the hotel.
The rooms were small which didn't bother us at all as it was just a base, however 3 nights was enough in there as the hotel is noisy, the bed and pillows were hard. Take ear plugs!!

The breakfast was adequate, served from 7-10am although coffee and juice are from a machine. On our first morning, we went to take our drinks to a table that had been set with paper placemats etc. I was told very abruptly that I could not sit there and was “ordered” to another table. I realised that this table was an exception and had been set up for someone much more important than a paying guest!!! The tables we had to use were covered with a dirty cloth and no placemat to cover it. This was standard.
When the coffee machine ran out of powdered hot milk...we told the waitress..and she abruptly said “it’s finished” even though it was only 9.15. A short while later she came out with a jug of warm milk which she literally banged down on the table with annoyance that we should dare to ask for something that we had paid for!!
Luckily, we saw the funny side and it didn’t detract from an amazing few days in a wonderful city. Make sure you get advice on transport (you can purchase 24 hour bus tickets cheaply...a must) and wear sensible shoes even for the evenings as you will be walking around cobbled areas quite a bit.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank janis l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gruppoloan, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Santa Costanza, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2013

Dear "Janis l"
Thank you for your review of Santa Costanza Htl!
It was a real pleasure to read that you found our hotel nice, fresh, clean with friendly and very efficient staff.
It is our goal to consistently provide customer satisfaction and your comments are very important to us.
The feedback we receive from valued guests like yourself, enables us to keep up the good work.
We look forward to welcoming you again at the Santa Costanza and remain at your complete disposal .
Best regards
Stefania Catozzi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for 4 days during my visit for 19th Rome marathon. The bus station is about 70 meters away. The underground Metro station is about 900 meters away. A large market is 200 meters away from hotel which we had difficulty finding the rare markets in Rome. Hotel area is quiet in general for a good rest. Center of Rome is around 20 minutes away with frequent buses. Internet is free and fast. TV's are good quality Samsung LCD's. Rooms and beds are very clean. My single room was very very small (half of a reqular house room), however i had everything i needed in the room with a locked safe, minirefigirator, TV, Wi-fi, bath and shower. The personel are very hospitable and helpful. I checked out in the morning of marathon run, and they let me take shower in my room at late hours before my flight. I give thumbs up for this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Cem O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gruppoloan, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Santa Costanza, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2013

Dear "Cem",

Thank you for your review and to have chosen our Santa Costanza Htl!
I am delighted to read such a gleaming report about our Hotel, staff, rooms, location and overall satisfaction.
I have passed on your kind words to all the team here at the hotel
Your advice and suggestions will be of great help for future guests in order to get more familiar with location, connections and our facilities.
It is our goal to consistently provide customer satisfaction and your comments are very important to us.
The feedback we receive from valued guests like yourself, enables us to keep up the good work.
We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit in Rome and we will do our utmost in order to make your stay with us memorable again.
With best regards
Stefania Catozzi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2013

We spent three nights in rome in march and stayed in santa costanza.The hotel is very clean with a lovely reception area,staff were very pleasant and helpful,breakfast was good for the price we paid to stay.Room was very clean and cleaning staff were very attentive.
Our room was small and bed is quite hard. The walls were very thin and i dont think youd get much sleep if you had noisy neighbours but we didnt have that problem.The hotel is not near the centre of rome but metro is about 10 minute walk and buses are close at hand

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Annetteboyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gruppoloan, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Santa Costanza, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2013

Dear Annette,
Thank you for your lovely comments following your recent stay and to have chosen our Santa Costanza Htl !
I was delighted to hear that you appreciated our property, location and staff.
I have shared your comments with my whole team as you have mentioned their level of service.
We are very much grateful for your compliments and will do our best to improve our service in order to let you appreciate them in your next stay with us ;)!
It was a pleasure having you stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back in future.
With best regards,
Stefania Catozzi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Grand Hotel Fleming
#455 of 1,269 in Rome
1,292 reviews
Cristoforo Colombo Hotel
#479 of 1,269 in Rome
1,600 reviews
Osimar Hotel
#398 of 1,269 in Rome
457 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel American Palace EUR
#1,035 of 1,269 in Rome
1,375 reviews
San Lorenzo
Hotel delle Province
Hotel delle Province
#277 of 1,269 in Rome
1,663 reviews
Hotel Fenix
#393 of 1,269 in Rome
429 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Santa Costanza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Santa Costanza

Address: Viale Ventuno Aprile 4, 00162 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#270 Luxury Hotel in Rome
Price Range: $64 - $201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Santa Costanza 4*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Santa Costanza Hotel is set in a quiet residential area of Rome, away from the chaotic city centre but with excellent transport links to easily reach the major sights ( LINE B METRO BOLOGNA ). Hotel Santa Costanza is located in the center of the fantastic Nomentano district, the area with the highest concentration of embassies in the middle of patrician neighborhood and near some of the most important Roman attractions. A spacious hall shall welcome you and the comfortable breakfast room will greet you every morning. The entire building is served by Wi-Fi access and an internet point is available at reception. The hotel offers also a cosy garden with a romantic Mediterranean flavoured atmosphere, lighted by the colours of the nature. This is the great kept secret by the Hotel Santa Costanza in the Heart of Rome. Recently refurbished, we have made an effort to recreate the natural style of the gardens of the Nomentano district. The area is perfect to relax for the mix of flowers, lights, shadows and silence create a unique environment. In within the outside spaces it is possible to take advantage of the Snack /Bar services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Santa Costanza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Santa Costanza Hotel
Santa Costanza Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing