We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best Hotel in Roma”
Review of River Palace Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
River Palace Hotel
Ranked #50 of 1,271 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 26, 2013

I loved the River Palace Hotel. After a long day of sightseeing in Rome, it felt wonderful to step into our air-conditioned hotel room and relax in comfort. The concierge was extremely helpful in advising me where to pickup tours of Rome and last minute dinners in the area. The happy hour was a huge thrill too. I met some interesting travelers from around the world while sipping drinks in the lounge. I was very pleased with the staff of the hotel and I would definitely recommend a stay at Rome's best hotel...the River Palace Hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Goodguydude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,438)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,152 - 1,158 of 2,438 reviews

Reviewed September 23, 2013

We had a wonderful stay at this hotel and found it very charming and centrally located. The staff were especially helpful with directions and with our decisions on how best to get around the beautiful city of Rome. They were friendly and always had a smile for us. The morning breakfasts, included in the price, were a delight, very tasty. We also greatly enjoyed the "happy hour" from 6-10 pm, and the delicious entress and goodies offered free of charge there. We had great talks around the comfortable seating area near the bar. Highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: You can ask for an upgrade to get a larger room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laurie4411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2013

We had taken great care in choosing the hotel to celebrate our Ruby Wedding Anniversary in and were not disappointed. Our Rome adventure began with our being collected from the airport by their private driver, Alessandro, who, en route to our hotel, gave us a wonderful guided tour of Rome. On arrival we received an extremely warm welcome, with an anniversary gift of wine waiting for us. Our room (805) was well laid out, very clean and quiet. Our bed was very comfortable (great after all the walking we did) and we felt very relaxed. A delicious and substantial breakfast each morning and we loved the 'Happy Hour' with delicious cocktails and free bar food. Without exception, all the staff were so very kind and wanted us to get the most out of our stay. The hotel is very well located, so we were able to walk to the Spanish Steps, Trevi Fountain (both very close), Colosseum and Vatican. Very close to great restaurants and shops. As you can tell, we feel that we could not have chosen a better hotel to celebrate in - thank you River Palac

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Susan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2013

what to say so many good points about this hotel. example i came with my grandparents and my granddad got badly ill and the staff tried to do all they can for him the called the docs and even offed a wheel if needed and much more. also they let him stay in the room until the taxi came to take ours to the airport. The staff will do any thinking to make you stay as great as you want and are very accommodating.
The breakfast is the best so much to choose there will be something you like. happy hour is great free food and half priced drunks. i just don't want to go i love the Rome and i love the river place hotel great. i will be back

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank adambevan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2013

The best city hotel we have stayed in. Room 102 was very nice. Happy hour 6 to 10 pm 50% off bar bill and free food on the bar! sandwich! sausage rolls and nibbles. All with a smile. The best cocktails we have ever had. The wife wants to go back now. We are retired couple.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lensparks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2013

Our recent visit to River Palace Hotel, found the staff very accommodating and friendly even helping our friends, who were staying at a different hotel, locate their hotel and provided a map with directions. Rooms were small but very well appointed, bed was comfortable and room was quiet considering we were on the road side of the building. Location was great and an easy walk to Spanish Steps & Trevi Fountain. Happy hour was an added bonus.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2013 via mobile

First impression from outside was good once in the reception staff were friendly and accommodating the rooms we booked were superior and we were impressed small but well designed and beautifully decorated a comfortable nights sleep was had. The tv in the room had a vast selection of English sky channels available once i figured out how to work it the breakfast room was impressive great selection of good food and drinks. The car area was comfortable the staff great and happy hour was 6 till 10offering half price drinks and free sandwiches nibbles and pastries compared with my last Roman holiday this is paradise

1  Thank sparksy11
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Dharma Hotel & Luxury Suites
Esquilino
Hotel Diocleziano
Hotel Diocleziano
#47 of 1,271 in Rome
2,288 reviews
Monti
Hotel Raffaello
Hotel Raffaello
#85 of 1,271 in Rome
2,530 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
The Independent Hotel
The Independent Hotel
#36 of 1,271 in Rome
1,393 reviews
Vatican / Borgo
Vatican View
Vatican View
#39 of 1,271 in Rome
768 reviews
Barocco Hotel
#17 of 1,271 in Rome
3,025 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to River Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about River Palace Hotel

Address: Via Flaminia 33, 00196 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Parioli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#32 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#32 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#57 Family Hotel in Rome
#83 Business Hotel in Rome
Price Range: $108 - $276 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — River Palace Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, Splitty, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your River Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
River Palace Hotel Rome
Hotel River Palace
River Palace Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing