We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New Inn
Nearby Hotels
$1,069
$193
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Barocco Hotel(Rome)
$383
$288
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$233
$201
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Artemide(Rome)
$304
$262
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$243
$189
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Palazzo Naiadi(Rome)
$396
$382
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$319
$297
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$417
$363
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$178
$165
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel des Artistes(Rome)(Great Value!)
$146
$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
Reviews (114)
Filter reviews
114 results
Traveler rating
24
34
22
15
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
24
34
22
15
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmain stationbreakfast includedclean hotelgood sizegreat location
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 114 reviews
Reviewed July 16, 2014

We stayed from 25 till 28 June in a quadra room 2adult 2 children it was near the Termini and from there you can reach all of Rome we arrived from the airport fiumicino to Termini(by bus 5€ p/p) and walked 5 mnt and reached it when u get out of the Termini search for the Mc Donald then take to your left hand via Gioberti Walk TO reach via farrini first turn to the right the first building there is a cafe/restaurant look in the door bell on the 3rd floor .
The stuf are very nice and helpful they speak English and there is an elevator too ,rooms are clean near the hotel u can find cheap restaurants and good souvenir shops.
Joseph from Lebanon
They give u coupons for breakfast 1 croissant one coffe in a cafe/resto near them don t be late or the croissant will end then u will pay the difference in front of the cafe u will Basilic Santa Maria Maggiore it s a must visit for free ,and girls descent clothes pls we loved it more than Chapelle Sistine in the Vatican .
If you want to go to Florence as we did buy your souvenir from around the hotel it's cheaper than Florence ,magnetic for example 1€ in Rome but in Florence 3 or4 € and for my surprise Venice is cheaper in souvenirs but u won't find the same souvenirs of Rome in Florence each city have it own souvenirs

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Joseph S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2014

We were in the new inn,from june 30 to july 3. After the first night we recognised some red spots on our body and we got more itchy red spots from day to day. We didn't know what's the reason of that. We thought it's allergic.
When we arrived home we went to the doctor and he immediately told us that our spots are from bedbugs.
The hotel management knew about the problem,because they moved my mother into a different room from their original room. He told us he has to do something with the room,and he didn't warn us!!! It was uncorrect from his part. He could've atleast tell us NOT to put our luggages to the beds or to the floor.
When we arrived home our luggages were left open in our house for a whole night. After we find out the spots are from bedbugs we checked our bags we saw a lot of bedbugs in them. Now we have to call an insecticide company.
In the shower the door was brooken,and in the bedroom the pillow and the matresses were very cheap and uncomfortable.
An advice not to go to this "hotel"!!!!!!!

Room Tip: They don't have good rooms!
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
7  Thank vnikol85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2013

we stayed there for 2 nights. it was in a good location, near to termini train station but i had difficulty finding it. it is on the 3rd floor of a building. the reception lady was very friendly, the room was very clean. the breakfast is served at a cafeteria near the hotel. the bed was ok. it was a fine staying but needs improvement.

Room Tip: not next to reception desk. You can hear people talking
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Maria C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

The bed in our room (310) was the most uncomfortable we have ever slept in. Lumpy mattress with what must be the cheapest, oldest, lumpy pillows. One pillow each with only one spare in the wardrobe which did not even have a cover on it. Socket coming away from wall. No hot water at the sink, which we told staff about. The "hotel" states each room has a beautiful parquet floor (cheap laminate) mini bar (empty) and safe..didnt see one in our room. We dont mind basic but we do expect comfort to some degree, especially at £120 + taxes a night. Would not recommend this establishment if you want to at least sleep after a busy day in Rome.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank aud12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2013

I stayed here in July of 2013. Let me explain how bad this place was. We get there and there is a post-it note on the front door of the building, with a random number and no explanation. Apparently the management of the hotel decided to leave and assumed that we would have access to a mobile phone in Italy. He assumed that if we wanted to get into the hotel that we already paid for we would figure out a way to call him. We had no clue what was going on but somehow got into the building and went up the dangerously raggedy elevator to the floor where the "inn" was. We knocked on the door only to realize no one was attending the door. Luckily one of us had a phone and went back down to call the number only to see the guy leisurely walking in like and looking like us like he was doing us a favor for letting us stay in his crappy inn. The doors of the rooms were like opening a combination safe that you didn't have the code for. There were days where they didn't clean the room. Italians overall were courteous to us during my time in Italy, but the management of the hotel wasn't Italian. (Not that it matters, but I think West African descent). No way that I would ever stay here or recommend to anyone I wasn't playing a practical joke on. And even then, it wouldn't be funny.

Room Tip: Don't stay in the rooms here. Best advice.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank smalll64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews