We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New Inn Hote, Rome”
Review of New Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
New Inn
Ranked #2,993 of 3,734 Rome B&B and Inns
Reviewed August 24, 2012

It's very comfortable and friendly staff hotel. Great location to explore the Rome. Close to Termini - main train station of the city. Rooms at the hotel was very clean modern equipped. We were satisfied with our stay at hotel New Inn. Thanks for all help to staff.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 0219AB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (104)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

20 - 26 of 104 reviews

Reviewed July 20, 2012

If you are thinking of paying slightly more to have your own room, don't bother, you might as well stay in a 12 dorm room at a back packers. Could not sleep here at all as you can hear everyone coming and going through the night. When the door bell rings from the street it sounds like its right next to your bed!
Also the staff at the hotel were unprofessional, one (an older man) asking if he could come to dinner with my friend and I (2 girls staying in the hotel), making us feel very uncomfortable for the rest of our stay.
Breakfast isnt really breakfast it is just coffee and one small pastry.
Rooms where fairly clean and close to train station.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sarah D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2012

We are a family of five and have just returned from a short break in Rome. We struggle to find a room to sleep five and historically do not have a huge choice. We loved this hotel, the room was clean and a good size with nice clean linen. The children (13,9,5) all had single beds to sleep in. The staff we all really helpful and we had a true Italian experience in a great small hotel! Thank you for a lovely stay!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NatalieJ1S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2012

I have stayed New Inn last August 2011.
Staff will greet in the morning if you see any especially they are busy doing housekeeping.
You will hardly see them in the evening because they will take shift work to run another hotel within walking distance. If you call them any further assistance, call them and they will approach you shortly.
Location and services are very important to me. Walking distance (about 5 to 8 mins) to Rome Terminal. If you close the windows, you are hardly heard any traffic from the room.
The owner is very amicable and will stretch extra mile to help you. He can speak simple English.
I am going back to Rome and stay in New Inn in April 2012.

Room Tip: Location, Cleanliness, Services are always set as a very basic requirement to source for hotel room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AbbA1701
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017
Thank Aritagc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Hotel Terminal
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Talvezfui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 易桓 李
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Milo
Hotel Milo
#668 of 1,271 in Rome
279 reviews
Esquilino
D'Este Hotel
D'Este Hotel
#688 of 1,271 in Rome
151 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel San Remo
Hotel San Remo
#991 of 1,271 in Rome
943 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Priscilla Hotel
Priscilla Hotel
#1,071 of 1,271 in Rome
498 reviews
Esquilino
Magnifico Rome
Magnifico Rome
#3,106 of 3,734 in Rome
87 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Papa Germano
Hotel Papa Germano
#449 of 1,271 in Rome
297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to New Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about New Inn

Address: Via Farini 62, 00185 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2,993 of 3,734 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range: $49 - $108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, Expedia, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your New Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing