We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Curry in rome” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of New Delhi Indian Restaurant

New Delhi Indian Restaurant
Ranked #2,012 of 12,043 Restaurants in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $13 - $39
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Large groups, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Delivery, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Esquilino
Description: Sizzling Indian food.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Curry in rome”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2013

We found this great Indian restaurant close to rome termini

Great food and very nice staff

Good change fro pizza and pasta

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank J G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

210 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    93
    69
    28
    12
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Authentic Indian food, very tasty.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2013

After getting bored with pizzas everyday, we opted to try some curry and since we stayed close to this hotel we went in. We weren’t disappointed at all. We ordered some biryani, rice and dhal, all were prepared fresh and tasted very authentic. They serve Indian beer too which was nice, complimentary pappodoms with some variety of sauces. Price was moderate, only one person was seen taking orders and he was quite busy once the restaurant filled to its capacity. They had a baby high chair that was quite useful to put our son and let him finger feed his food. Would definitely recommend this place for a relaxing and tasty Indian dinner.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank dreamerd007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huyton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
102 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Shabby place but authentic Indian food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2013

WIth the plastic flowers and shabby interior it would be easy to pass by, we didn't. OK the decor is naff and the service a bit quirky, but perfectly OK, it is food which sets this place apart. Certainly the best Indian food I've had outside India (unless in the home of an Indian in UK). Less oil, good mix of spices, just the right amount of 'hot'. Medium spicy is just, and the menu has a huge variety.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank DavidNewman69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roseville, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Loved the Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2013

My wife and I went there during the last 2 days of our stay in Rome in Sept, 2013. I found it better than the Indian Restaurants we have here in Roseville, CA. The Spicy Chicken Hyderabadi was a bomb. Liked the place and absolutely recommend it if you crave for Indian food in Rome.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank DesiinEurope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grants Pass, Oregon
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Best Meal in Rome”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2013

It’s a matter of personal preference. When I clicked on this restaurant to write a review, the late on posted is titled “Worst Meal in Rome”. So I gave my review the title I did, but it is true. My husband and I thought it was wonderful. It was the last night of our 21-day vacation 12 of which were on a cruise and it was the best meal that we had had. It was good and will go again.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank cwhite3313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed New Delhi Indian Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to New Delhi Indian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing