We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable, great value.”
Review of Bed And Best

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Bed And Best
Ranked #497 of 3,710 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 4, 2012

This is great value. A comfortable, clean room on an upmarket street just 5 minutes from the Vatican, the Tiber and Castel Sant’ Angelo. All the other attractions are in easy walking distance and, if you are to tired to walk, there is a bus stop outside the door and the bus will take you close to most places you will want to visit.
Donatella is very helpful and gives good advice on what to see, where to eat etc.
We loved the breakfast next door at the cafe in the middle of an amazing food store - it was our first introduction to coffee and bombone.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Paps N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (100)
There are newer reviews for Bed And Best
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

21 - 27 of 100 reviews

Reviewed August 29, 2012 via mobile

I arrived slightly skeptical at the apartment/office looking building. Once I got upstairs though, I was welcomed by -donatella.. Who made my stay extra wonderful! She cared that I was a solo female traveler, & also helped get info on sites I wanted to visit.. Not only calling tourist info if she wasn't sure, but then calling the places to double check things for me! Her knowledge of the city and a variety of things in it (in a city of churches.. I wanted to visit the synagogues) was invaluable. My room was super clean & air conditioned wonderfully.. The bed comfy and the bathroom fully equipped. I faced a courtyard, so quiet (one of my main concerns) was amazing. When I eventually travel again I plan on looking this place up again!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Shar0nly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2012

Many thanks to the owner Donatella for making our stay so pleasant!
This mini-hotel is located within 5 minutes walk to Vatican, so it's a great base to start your journey from. The hotel is located inside a large and old roman building, so you have to make sure to call them to advise the time of arrival. The rooms are brand new and spotless, there are tea-making facilities inside the room which is very convenient. We've had a great night sleep as the room, there is an air-con and if you are not afraid of the big city noise - can sleep with the windows open.

An overall totally positive experience, you get what you pay for!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DimaEastGermany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2012

Very nice hosts, Donatella's husband even helped us to make a reservation to a restaurant because we had language difficulties. You can be sure, they will help you with everything you need. If they are not around you can call them. Very good location, Vatican is in walking distance, they have modern rooms with bathrooms. You need to know that the breakfast stlye in Italy is like this. So when in Rome, do as the Romans do, and do not complain. We were very pleased with the 1st class cappuccino and croissant provided by the Café Castoni right next door to the accomodation.
It took a little time to get hot/warm water when showering. I do not know if this problem is only temporary or permanent.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gaaanita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2012 via mobile

I was only in Rome for just over 24 hours and Bed and Best was perfect for my stay. It is in a great location (only 5 min walk from Vatican) and very accessible to all of the other spots in Rome. The owner was great and she was very helpful and recommended some great places to go see. Definitely worth it especially if you just need simple room with a clean bed and helpful service

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Zbrill2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2012

Everything was so nice! Hostess is so friendly and is always ready to help. Every day fresh croissants, tea and instant coffee in the room in addition to breakfast tickets to gelateria (which is also amazing!) Location is very convenient both for sightseeing and for shopping. In other words, bed and BEST!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cybress_gill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Valter G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Prati
Hotel Dei Consoli
Hotel Dei Consoli
#493 of 1,267 in Rome
789 reviews
Prati
Colors Hotel
Colors Hotel
#249 of 1,267 in Rome
596 reviews
Prati
Day by Day
Day by Day
#386 of 3,710 in Rome
122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Prati
Cassiodoro19
Cassiodoro19
#168 of 3,710 in Rome
95 reviews
Prati
Iulia Guest House
Iulia Guest House
#227 of 3,710 in Rome
169 reviews
Prati
Le Stanze di Orazio
Le Stanze di Orazio
#189 of 3,710 in Rome
296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bed And Best? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bed And Best

Address: Via Cola di Rienzo 190, 00192 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Prati
Amenities:
Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #497 of 3,710 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range: $94 - $149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La guest house di Roma, Bed and Best, si trova nella rinomata via dello shopping di Roma, Via Cola di Rienzo, al terzo piano di un edificio storico. Arredamento moderno, l'attenzione al dettaglio e la posizione strategica sono le caratteristiche di questa struttura di Roma. Ogni camera è arredata e decorata con colori diversi. La guest house di Roma si trova a soli 10 minuti a piedi dai Musei Vaticani e da Piazza San Pietro, a 700 metri dalla stazione della metropolitana di Lepanto e di fronte alla fermata dell'autobus per Piazza Navona e il Colosseo. Il nome , Bed and migliore è un gioco di parole tra " Bed and Breakfast ", " George Best " e l'aggettivo "Best" . la struttura , infatti, è stata dedicata alla "migliore" Einstein, Sordi , George Best , al Pacino, de Niro e The Voice . Ogni camera dispone di almeno un elemento a causa di uno dei personaggi di cui sopra , il The Best . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com and Hotwire so you can book your Bed And Best reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing