We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect location and great host”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
47 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 47 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
DemiNing
Shanghai, China
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Perfect location and great host”
Reviewed October 10, 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Prati is a nice residence area in Roma. Matilde's apt is only 5 minutes walking to Vatican but the street is quiet enough and just far enough to be away from the crowds. Many nice neighborhood restaurants with reasonable price.

Matilde is warm-hearted and very helpful. One day we got up very early for Vatican museum, did not have time for breakfast. Then she put lots of food and drinks in our room. When we left for airport, she helped call taxi for us. Really appreciated!

Talking to the triple room we stayed, big enough for three of us, very beautiful, cozy and clean. The bathroom is also new and clean. Nothing to complain. Matilde has very good taste with arts. All things in our room and this apt made us feel warm and like to be a good friend's home, just as the name of this bnb :-) wish we could back to here again someday!

Date of stay: October 2014
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 6, 2015
I WISH YOU AN HAPPY 2015, MANY THANKS AGAIN!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wayne m
Hastings, Minnesota
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect location and host”
Reviewed September 19, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Great host, great breakfast, and great room. Matilde went over and above to help with our stay and travel plans for day trips.

Date of stay: June 2014
How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 22, 2014
Thank you very much for your time, your politeness and your disposability!
All the best,
Matilde
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington
Reviewed April 22, 2014 for a stay in April 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Date of stay: April 2014
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Apr 22, 2014
Many thanks!!!!
Hoping to see you again..
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Suffolk
Reviewed April 11, 2014 for a stay in April 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Date of stay: April 2014
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Apr 11, 2014
It was a big pleasure had You as our guest, many thanks!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
UK
Reviewed March 13, 2014 for a stay in February 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Date of stay: February 2014
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Mar 13, 2014
Many thanks, dear Niall.
Meet you was a splendid experience for me.
All the best,
Matilde
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Phil13122
Ventabren, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“excellent”
Reviewed March 7, 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Very pleasant stay at Matilde's B&B.
Warm welcome, very nice place clean & cosy.
Thank you Matilde for everything. We surely recomend.

PS: B&B is very close to subway and buses for a nice and convenient stay in Roma.

Date of stay: March 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: everything was perfect
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: En famille avec jeune(s) enfant(s)
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 6, 2014
Many thanks for being our "special Guests",very welcome, thanks again for your time and your friendliness
waiting for you in the future,
greetings

M
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent uk
Reviewed February 17, 2014 for a stay in February 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Date of stay: February 2014
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Feb 17, 2014
Thank you very much, hoping to see you again in the future!
all the best,
Matilde
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing