We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful location, great host, excellent place...”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
47 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 47 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
tca80
St. Paul, Minnesota
1 review
“Wonderful location, great host, excellent place to stay near the Vatican”
Reviewed May 20, 2013 for a stay in April 2013

This is an excellent location in central Rome, particularly so if you have some Vatican-centric activities in your itinerary. Matilde is an excellent host and the B&B is very nice. Our room was quite comfortable and quiet. I would highly recommend For My Friends B&B. It is an excellent value for the money.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 19, 2013
It was a big pleasure had You as our guest,
Many thanks,
sorry for the delayed answer :-(
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Reviewed April 13, 2013 for a stay in March 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Apr 13, 2013
Dear Stephanie and Family,
thanks a lot for your time, and for your so detailed review ! Thanks for your nice photo.
Anyway the thing which made me more happy is that You have been fine in our B&B !
Ciao !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Canada
Reviewed January 14, 2013 for a stay in January 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jan 14, 2013
Hello Davis !
Thanks a lot for Your reviews: You are too kind...Anyway i want to confirm my love with canadian people and You that were perfect guests.
I am sure that we will see again...I hope your cruise in Europe was fantastic..
Best regards with all your family
and thanks again,
Matilde
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Munich
Reviewed September 29, 2012 for a stay in September 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Sep 29, 2012
Thanks a lot for your time and your very kind review.
This will help the future guests for choosing and our B&B !
Matilde
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mexico City
Reviewed September 20, 2012 for a stay in September 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Sep 20, 2012
Thanks a lot !!
I rally hope to see You in the future!
Grazie mille a Voi !!!
Matilde Pavone
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Toronto
Reviewed August 16, 2012 for a stay in August 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Lausanne
Reviewed June 11, 2012 for a stay in June 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing